DuPont Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

DuPont Reviews

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2053 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
DuPont CEO Edward D. Breen
Edward D. Breen
367 Ratings
  1. "Don't expect professional growth in India"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Associate in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at DuPont full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employee friendly policies Free Transport Health insurance

    Cons

    Undeserving people get promotions, Hard working and talented people are almost always ignored. HR tries to cover up complaints.

    Advice to Management

    Try to hire the right people at management positions and pay heed to the base level employees.

    DuPont2019-07-10
  2. "Procurement analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DuPont full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I completed my Pg in HRM that's the reason I want to work

    Cons

    A free inside look at ... I have been working at DuPont full-time

    Advice to Management

    There are no downside dupont

    DuPont2019-06-15
  3. "Working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends

    I have been working at DuPont full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance Salary hike is good Helpful collegues

    Cons

    Less career growth Business oriented company Not forFreshers

    DuPont2019-06-13
  4. "Good place to work. Nice benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regulatory Affairs in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DuPont full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits from the company are were good Lot of things to learn and grow, depends on individuals to identify the areas Utmost importance given to safety Easy work life balance, once you are in the settled with the work

    Cons

    Fixed promotions cycle Variable bonus is denied while company at loss Hikes percentage is fixed no matter how well you do and all in your relationship with manager

    Advice to Management

    Lot of internal politics for promotions and 5 star hikes. Take care of this and quality of resources will increase

    DuPont2019-06-02
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DuPont full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Heaven... Best of 👍💯

    Cons

    Tried but failed to identify anything negative

    Advice to Management

    Nil

    DuPont2019-04-07
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Inventory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at DuPont full-time

    Pros

    Work environment is good in hyderabad

    Cons

    Interview process is time taking

    DuPont2019-04-08
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Procurement Specialist in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DuPont full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best facilities. Best company. Good infrastructure

    Cons

    Worst management, untrustworthy management and more

    Advice to Management

    Please improve the management

    DuPont2019-03-07
  8. "Words are precious"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Entry in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DuPont part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Respect is the first bond in Dupont and equality for everyone

    Cons

    There are no downside in this company

    Advice to Management

    A lady supervisor should be kept for lady security guards & everything is good

    DuPont2019-02-17
  9. "Category buyer handling indirect categories marketing communication and MICE/Travel for all the sites of DuPont"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sourcing Buyer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DuPont full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    You are empowered by your role

    Cons

    Understanding of sourcing compliance to stake holders

    Advice to Management

    Adhere to the sourcing process

    DuPont2019-02-11
  10. "Work Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 

    I have been working at DuPont full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Work Life Balance and great environment

    Cons

    No cons has such.....just going through merger

    DuPont2019-02-06
Found 2053 reviews