DuPont Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

DuPont Reviews

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2053 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
DuPont CEO Edward D. Breen
Edward D. Breen
367 Ratings
  1. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Development Manager in Guntūr
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DuPont full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    very updated company and good products

    Cons

    well noted in farmer level, good products and very good working

    Advice to Management

    hmm i don't give the advice but i want learning

    DuPont2019-01-19
  2. "salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at DuPont full-time

    Pros

    safety of employees. work environment is good.

    Cons

    Nothing as of now. good company to work with.

    DuPont2019-01-27
  3. "Team Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Lead in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DuPont full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Ethics in business and towards organisational members, work culture, made work place smooth

    Cons

    I never felt anything negative,

    DuPont2019-01-12
  4. "Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DuPont full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work life balance and accontability and challenging work

    Cons

    None that I have seen

    DuPont2019-01-09
  5. "Good Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at DuPont full-time

    Pros

    Good Benefits for those working here

    Cons

    No cons in this company

    DuPont2019-02-11
  6. "Research Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Associate in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at DuPont full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, Highest Ethical Values, Committed for Safe Work environment.

    Cons

    Limited Growth in Career, People management and development some what not up to the mark

    Advice to Management

    Scope to improve People management and development

    DuPont2018-12-31
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Worst place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DuPont for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance, perks, salary

    Cons

    1. Ridiculous place where lots of aunties politics, with low grade manager(female). 2.Good place to destroy your career and future where buttering is the essence to survive. 3.No growth, no respect for third party employee. 4. On roll employees treat third party as servants. 5. Managers feel like dupont is their papa ki company. 6 . No respect for hard work and dedication.

    Advice to Management

    They should shuffle managers been there from centuries. Follow ethics strictly not just as a word to be spoken all the time.

    DuPont2019-01-23
  8. "Work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DuPont full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good for interns or new hire only

    Cons

    Politics, partiality, it's my way or high way

    Advice to Management

    Trust all your employees not the ones who are closer to you for some kind of benefits.

    DuPont2018-11-29
  9. "Good pay, excellent work environment but not very good for longer duration stay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DuPont full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Bonus Free time Work life balance Few shifts have 8hr working hours including the break of 1 hr Easy to understand and learn procurement and SAP

    Cons

    Slow on technology Mostly follows traditional ways and is far beyond the current procurement market Name sake core values which they keep ranting without any true meaning, so get used to it.

    Advice to Management

    Transition,mergers will continue till we all die but management needs to be bold to take actions on grieved employees who have worked for so many years.try to have true skip level meetings which will give you proper background from employees side.

    DuPont2018-10-22
  10. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DuPont full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Dsci Hyderabad is good in facilities, pay, work timings. Simply superb.

    Cons

    Management style is not very good.

    DuPont2018-10-13
Found 2053 reviews