DuPont Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

DuPont Reviews

Updated Jun 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1850 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
DuPont CEO Edward D. Breen
Edward D. Breen
330 Ratings
  1. "Senior Specialist FInance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Specialist Finance in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DuPont full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work with having strong Core Values to adhere

    Cons

    Growth is little bit stagnant

    Advice to Management

    good going

    DuPont2018-03-18
  2. "Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DuPont full-time

    Pros

    Dupont core value strictly follow

    Cons

    Any one is nothing there

    DuPont2018-03-16
  3. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at DuPont full-time

    Pros

    good working here with core values

    Cons

    people don't have long-term plans

    Advice to Management

    there are many who do not have work.

    DuPont2018-03-28
  4. "Good COmpany to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DuPont full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good comapny, look after employee very well

    Cons

    No Cons, so far so Good

    Advice to Management

    NO Advice

    DuPont2018-02-24
  5. "Best company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DuPont full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance is something you can definitely witness here.

    Cons

    While the top leaders are wonderful, middle management is not even at par in terms of their skills.

    DuPont2018-02-04
  6. "Sales and Collection Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Competent & Diligent Professional in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DuPont full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Very understanding and excellent to work

    Cons

    No Negativity aspect or approach to the employees

    Advice to Management

    Could have retained my profile in chennai itself

    DuPont2018-01-23
  7. "Senior specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DuPont full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employee safety,Cab facilities Some leaders are really goods Lots of diversity Best in class cafeteria Foreign leaders really do wat they preach

    Cons

    Worst management in India especially in DSCI Team leaders are inexperienced.Actually god knows how they are hired. HR is highly inomptenet. No safety in night shifts. Salary very less for the nigh shifts and health issues for employess.Thought they preach health and safety. CSCI is worst team to work in india under failed management.

    Advice to Management

    Please hire better team leaders.Arrogant TL are ruining the culture of dupont. Huge regionalism and favoritism to local people.

    DuPont2018-01-17
  8. "A company that incorporates their core values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Procurement Specialist in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DuPont full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good package, benefits, work culture

    Cons

    i dint found any as of now

    DuPont2017-12-25
  9. "Senior associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DuPont full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best facilities and cab facility

    Cons

    A bunch of jokers leading at the top level in DSCI hydrebad.I donot know how team leaders and VPs are selected. Full lobbying and favoritism happens. Regionalism is huge there and favoritism for certain groups of people. Leaders are misusing their powers for their own benefits.

    Advice to Management

    Please get good leaders.Not jokers who don't know anything about process that they are assigned team leaders. Skilled employees should be rewarded with monetary benefits rather than giving certificates which are of no use. Promotions should be given to people who really deserve it,rather than people who were less productive.

    DuPont2017-12-19
  10. "accounts assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Accountant in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DuPont full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    As i said many benefits outdoor games conducted yearly and indoor we have in leisure time and during month ends.

    Cons

    Salary for freshers is low.

    Advice to Management

    Better then the best

    DuPont2017-11-20
Found 1850 reviews