DuPont Sales Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

DuPont Sales Manager Reviews

Updated 1 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
94%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
DuPont CEO Edward D. Breen
Edward D. Breen
9 Ratings
  1. "Application for job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER in Warangal

    I have been working at DuPont full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Completed my Agriculture Graduation and very much interested in Doing job in related Agriculture sector

    Cons

    I will make my complete effort to make high levels in this company

    DuPont2019-07-31
  2. "Regional sales manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana

    I worked at DuPont full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent work life balance. Great Culture and Core Values. Great people around and supporting Teams. Transparency.

    Cons

    Things are changing after the DuPont and Dow merger.

    DuPont2017-03-20
  3. "Regional Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DuPont full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Work-Life balance. Great Organization culture. Strict adherence to company's core values. Transparency, Flexible work hours. Good paymaster, Highly ethical organization.

    Cons

    With the recent merger with Dow Chemicals the Organization is undergoing major restructuring. The Organization culture and its core values will undergo a makeover.

    DuPont2017-01-25
  4. "Area Sales Manager taking care of five districts also handling additional responsibility of Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER in Bilāspur, Chhattisgarh
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DuPont full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work culture and strong core values which makes DuPont one of the best conpanies to work for.

    Cons

    Limited opportunities for vertical growth as we find people working here for last 15 - 20 years.

    DuPont2015-12-30
  5. "Highly recommended best place to work and get retired"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DuPont full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - empowerment -Respect for people -Highest ethical standard - Target oriented company

    Cons

    - Not good for people at low salary - poor growth rate - promotions comes very rarely or you got lucky or blue eyed boy - high disparity for salaries

    Advice to Management

    - Improve transparency in recruiting process - Give growth opportunity to young professional at low - medium level - Provide employee visibility for their future growth possibilities

    DuPont2015-05-07
  6. "interested of working in Dupont company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales & Marketing Manager in Indore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DuPont full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    best quality of Dupont all products......

    Cons

    very high rates of product

    DuPont2013-08-03
  7. "Excellent employer. Very employee oriented."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Sales Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DuPont full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent salary, benefits, opportunities for continual learning.

    Cons

    No opportunity to transfer to other divisions.

    Advice to Management

    Strive to find opportunities for your employees within DuPont when you close or sell your businesses.

    DuPont2019-11-01
  8. "Management of Product Agronomy and Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Territory Sales Manager in Nairobi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DuPont full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The core values are true to live

    Cons

    Career progression is a challenge

    Advice to Management

    Improve on employee support and feedback

    DuPont2019-07-10
  9. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 
    Recommends

    I have been working at DuPont full-time

    Pros

    good company, core values and eneergy

    Cons

    slow, too many politics, lots of changes

    DuPont2019-02-12
  10. "Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Taipei
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DuPont full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good salary and work/life balance

    Cons

    Too much focus on internal

    DuPont2019-01-14
Found 22 reviews