Dun & Bradstreet Account Executive Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Account Executive

Dun & Bradstreet Account Executive Reviews

Updated Oct 22, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
Dun & Bradstreet CEO Anthony Jabbour
Anthony Jabbour
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet

    Pros

    1) Great leadership experience 2) Good people to work with

    Cons

    1) HR team does not deliver what they promise (India office) 2) Delay in the various HR practices

    Advice to Management

    Need to get more clarity when hiring someone. Don't false promise

    Dun & Bradstreet2016-02-09
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Strategic Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategic Account Executive in Waltham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The product is great. Most of my peers are great to work with. Fair compensation and good benefits. Support for Volunteerism

    Cons

    tons of internal overhead to get anything done- very slow moving support systems

    Advice to Management

    automate please

    Dun & Bradstreet2018-10-22

    Dun & Bradstreet Response

    November 14, 2018Global Head Of Talent

    Thank you for your review and sharing feedback. We recognize that we have room to improve in terms of simplifying and accelerating our systems and growth. You may be aware that we are actively finding ways to eliminate the slower moving aspects of our operating model. If you are not, ...

    Show More
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Credit Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A dynamic working environment with lots of support, benefits and motivation. The coaches or extraordinary, with heart and a desire to make you succeed. The culture, especially in the Tempe office is an environment that you get up early in the morning and look forward to going to work. Truly blessed to be a part of such an institution.

    Cons

    There are really no Cons to mention about working at DNB. It isn't for everyone because the sales expectation is exactly that. It is an expectation. The goals do gradually increase month to month and the they do reach to high levels. That can be challenging at the beginning of each month. At the end of the day, DNB gives you the world and you need to deliver the same.

    Advice to Management

    There is no advice. They are really incredible. There is nothing that I would change. The employees are a priority all the time and the support is incredible. Management is accountable and made accountable by upper management. Truly an incredible force.

    Dun & Bradstreet2018-03-27
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Old stable, slow moving, without much of a future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice people, work from home options, average pay

    Cons

    Dinosaur of a company that doesn't have a future in the global data space. Basically, it is lists in a flat file with no machine learning or AI to make data actionable.

    Advice to Management

    Consider investing in technology. Providing updates on contact data and company tree structure every 9 months isn't going to cut it in this day and age.

    Dun & Bradstreet2017-09-05
  5. "Software Sales Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Executive in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, free lunches, music on Friday, great break rooms and team builders, provide best practices to rookies to help train...it was all pretty good.

    Cons

    High pressure sales and managers

    Advice to Management

    Provide a higher base and you will get better experience/effort from your staff.

    Dun & Bradstreet2017-06-28
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Account Executive- Enterprise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Waltham, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Strong Leadership, believe in the company vision, lots of support, team atmosphere. Strongest player in the Industry.

    Cons

    Uncertainty of role, sometimes long hours, complex solutions /products

    Dun & Bradstreet2017-05-25
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in River Vale, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Made a lot of money and had some great customer relationships

    Cons

    changing middle management - changing internal process and strategies made it difficult to stay on top of priorities

    Advice to Management

    focus on the risk products - this is the cash cow

    Dun & Bradstreet2016-12-01
  8. "Relationship Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good work/life balance for employees

    Cons

    limited growth opportunities can be frustrating

    Advice to Management

    Pay your top talent their true worth

    Dun & Bradstreet2016-10-11
  9. Helpful (10)

    "Uncertain Times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Center Valley, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Relaxed dress code, ample PTO, generous maternity leave

    Cons

    Layoffs are now happening every month and sometimes more often. No sense of job security.

    Dun & Bradstreet2016-02-05
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Not the modern company you'd expect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Short Hills, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet for more than a year

    Pros

    When I was first hired the company preached about a modern approach, work life balance and pay for performance with great Moral. This was one of the best companies I had worked for until DBCC took over

    Cons

    Work environment quickly changed once DBCC took over. Created a very hostile work environment, set us up to mimic a call center, raised yearly target the last quarter of the month which made it impossible to hit your target. Took away all bonuses and pay for performance. Asking for more work, more calls for less money. This year the insanly high targets make it unachievable for most. It's a strategy to push out current...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Don't let DBCC take control. If you are looking for a more modern brand DBCC is going to ruin it.

    Dun & Bradstreet2016-01-27
Found 10 reviews