Dun & Bradstreet Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Dun & Bradstreet Analyst Reviews

Updated 5 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
21%
Recommend to a Friend
44%
Approve of CEO
Dun & Bradstreet CEO Anthony Jabbour
Anthony Jabbour
2 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Analyst Role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Brilliant company to start a career with.

    Cons

    Work life balance kinda difficult

    Dun & Bradstreet2016-11-29
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Very good learning platform - Holds a reputable brand in the job market - Very strong clientele base

    Cons

    - Very poor work life balance. The teams are perpetually short staffed; team members end up working till very late - Pays lower than industry standards

    Continue reading
    Dun & Bradstreet2018-07-31

    Dun & Bradstreet Response

    August 31, 2018Global Head Of Talent

    We appreciate your feedback, particularly about our work-life balance which is something our company strives to provide our employees. In fact, we have consistently outranked the average rating on Glassdoor for “Work-Life Balance” (3.6 vs 3.3) so we encourage you to email us at PeopleFeedback@dnb.com to help us understand your circumstances.

    Continue reading
  3. "Best Pay in class but no Job Guarantee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Lead Analyst in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet

    Pros

    Best in class Pay structure. It has both dbsame and dbi.. People working for DBI (DB International) have professional culture, whereas the people working for DB south asia middle east have to work daily for more than 10 hours, mostly night stay at office...No office work culture

    Cons

    mostly Nite stay,, Cost cutting hence less resource have to do triple resources job. In total for dbsame there are only 40 employees

    Continue reading
    Dun & Bradstreet2016-12-15
  4. "An Ok company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Test Analyst in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good learning of hot technologies only if you are into a right project(There are very few inside). Short term(6 weeks to 3 months) onsite opportunities to US or Ireland.

    Cons

    Poor Management. It is a subsidiary company of Dun & Bradstreet Not a CMMI level 5 No QA process.

    Dun & Bradstreet2016-07-02
  5. "work wise fine, manager not so much"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good work profile, endorses work life balance

    Cons

    leadership team for my department were a pain

    Dun & Bradstreet2014-03-30
  6. Helpful (1)

    "A Good Company with Good Brand"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Exposure to learning across various sectors Informal Hierarchy Senior are open to ideas from subrdinates

    Cons

    They pay lower than industry standards

    Dun & Bradstreet2013-04-03
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Excellent for starting your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    learning,aspect is very good,It a good to start organisation,The co-workers are intelligent so it will add to learning.Its a competitive organisation

    Cons

    The workload is often high,office politics,Working on multiple projects can be hard but is required.No cab to office.Slow interview process

    Continue reading
    Dun & Bradstreet2013-03-14
  8. "Run the Business Work - Maintenance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Analyst in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet

    Pros

    Provides Flexibility but depends on the supervisor.

    Cons

    Not great place to learn new things since most work is maintaining systems. Not much work for BA's since not much development work.

    Continue reading
    Dun & Bradstreet2011-08-23
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Had great career until new owners took over in 2019. Upper management started scrambling to save themselves."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Analyst in Center Valley, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Vacation, workplace flexibility, and pay.

    Cons

    Respect, job stability, upper management

    Dun & Bradstreet2020-02-05
  10. "Fast paced selling environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Operations Analyst in Tucson, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    you get to know alot of great people along the way

    Cons

    inconsistencies are what cause confusion and frustrations

    Continue reading
    Dun & Bradstreet2019-11-02

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 53 reviews