Dun & Bradstreet Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Dun & Bradstreet Analyst Reviews

Updated May 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 48 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
35%
Recommend to a Friend
Dun & Bradstreet CEO Anthony Jabbour
Anthony Jabbour
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Business analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Hong Kong
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet for more than a year

    Pros

    Good teammates You get rewarded if you achieve the desired results every month (reflected on your commission) Good way to transfer to banking industry as a credit manager etc.

    Cons

    Heavy workload and you need to work hard to meet tight schedule

    Advice to Management

    Please treasure your people

    Dun & Bradstreet2017-05-05
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Systems Analyst 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet

    Pros

    Good experience to work with DNB

    Cons

    Not much problems with the organisation

    Dun & Bradstreet2017-03-28
  3. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Data Analyst in Short Hills, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet for less than a year

    Pros

    Collaborative and supportive work culture

    Cons

    Less projects on advanced analytics

    Dun & Bradstreet2017-03-18
  4. "Great work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data & Operations Analyst in Dublin, Dublin

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet

    Pros

    Work life balance Nice people 25 days holidays

    Cons

    No overtime compensation and teams are understaffed

    Advice to Management

    Transparency

    Dun & Bradstreet2017-03-09
  5. Helpful (1)

    "D&B Review (pre-Bob Carrigan)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Short Hills, NJ

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet

    Pros

    Nine to Five most days.

    Cons

    High Turnover. Management was the exception, not the example. Lack of career mobility/promotion.

    Dun & Bradstreet2016-11-13
  6. Helpful (3)

    "DnB UK division"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Marlow, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time

    Pros

    1 flexible work 2 relatively nice office condition 3 daily fruit and drinks

    Cons

    1 basically no career progression 2 you can stay long as 30+ years, and many people do, which locks them into a singluar mindset 3 completely disconnected from the US headquarter 4 closed company culture

    Advice to Management

    The US headquarter is racing to a great new milestone, while most people in UK division are not sure who really manage the office and what the next step is

    Dun & Bradstreet2016-09-11

    Dun & Bradstreet Response

    September 20, 2016Global Head Of Talent

    Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback here on your experience in the UK office. We take our Glassdoor reviews very seriously and use them to continuously improve the company culture we are working diligently to foster. As you may know, our People Team has been hard at ...

    Show More
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Analyst Intern in Hanover, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet for less than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, people are extraordinarily friendly and helpful Great training programs Opportunity to meet upper management

    Cons

    Worked in a remote office, with little interaction with other interns. Don't take the role if you are the only intern in your office.

    Advice to Management

    Program would have been 10x better if I was not the only intern in my office

    Dun & Bradstreet2016-06-03
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Short Hills, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet

    Pros

    Great pay. Very low stress. Good work environment. Work from home allowed and encouraged. Management really cares about employees and goes out of its way to make it a good work environment.

    Cons

    The work can get boring at times.

    Advice to Management

    Great job!

    Dun & Bradstreet2016-04-17
  9. "Good exposure to various industries and businesses"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Business Analyst 

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet

    Pros

    Good exposure to various industries and businesses; good for training up interviewing and interpersonal communication skills. Overall, good employer.

    Cons

    At least when I was there (quite some years ago, not 2011) - initial training and supervision/mentoring was good initially, but insufficient as time as responsibilities progressed.

    Dun & Bradstreet2015-12-16
  10. Helpful (8)

    "Poor company atmosphere and working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst in Short Hills, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet

    Pros

    the pay was good, full benefits although health coverage was not the best.

    Cons

    overworked, little to no leadership and guidance within the company. Large scale layoffs firing dozens of people at the same time. Have never witnessed such a blatant lack of professional in my life.

    Advice to Management

    Its a shame management is tarnishing a company with such a great history. Too much too correct, start treating employees with respect first. With current leadership I don't think their is much hope going forward.

    Dun & Bradstreet2016-01-05
Found 48 reviews