Dun & Bradstreet Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Dun & Bradstreet Analyst Reviews

Updated May 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 48 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
35%
Recommend to a Friend
Dun & Bradstreet CEO Anthony Jabbour
Anthony Jabbour
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Stable job but poor system and management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Hong Kong

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you are looking for stable job, D&B may suit you

    Cons

    Poor system and technology, some operation/technology managers were in the firm for decade with out of date skill set

    Advice to Management

    hire new management

    Dun & Bradstreet2015-12-12
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Loved every moment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Analyst in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people are amazing, the job is challenging in a positive way!

    Cons

    Just don't mess up! And keep your eye on the ball!

    Dun & Bradstreet2015-10-09
  3. "contractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Project Manager and Business Analyst in Long Valley, NJ

      I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet for less than a year

      Pros

      great people and good management

      Cons

      people not communicating effectively at times

      Dun & Bradstreet2015-06-01
    • "Small multinational with big opportunities"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Rotterdam
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Relatively small company with a lot of direct lines to senior management, allowing for exposure and growth opportunities.

      Cons

      Limited budgets for schooling are a minus. Things may be changing in the near future for this though.

      Advice to Management

      Refer to my improvement point, investing in personnel is really important in my opinion.

      Dun & Bradstreet2015-05-28
    • "Fair and honest workplace"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      Former Employee - Junior Analyst in New York, NY
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Dun & Bradstreet

      Pros

      Merit based advancement is there; competitive work environment

      Cons

      no cons at this time

      Dun & Bradstreet2015-04-06
    • Helpful (3)

      "Business Analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Business Analyst 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Dun & Bradstreet

      Pros

      -Flexible Schedule -Lots of paid time off

      Cons

      -pay isn't competitive -every aspect of work moves slowly and everyone seems just fine with that, except for the customers. -High attrition rates

      Advice to Management

      Take a risk on doing something special for your customer base or risk toppling a company that's been around for centuries.

      Dun & Bradstreet2014-12-10
    • "Great Practical Experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Credit Analyst in Dubai
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      - Friendly environment with equal colleagues. - The experience of work pressure was daunting, but equally challenging and helped me to excel my abilities into the real world.

      Cons

      - Growth ladder being short. - Appreciation from the management only in terms of monetary value.

      Dun & Bradstreet2014-09-22
    • Helpful (1)

      "Consulted in Parsippany for 4 months"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Parsippany, NJ
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Dun & Bradstreet for less than a year

      Pros

      Friendly people, Good food, quieter atmosphere

      Cons

      Continued funding is a big problem for consultants.

      Dun & Bradstreet2014-08-18
    • "Excellent Corporate Environment, Slow Growth"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Data & Operations Analyst in Short Hills, NJ
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Dun & Bradstreet for less than a year

      Pros

      Awesome environment, and the freedom to move around and take on great challenges early on. Salary was great, and the workload was not overbearing.

      Cons

      The company is not growing vs. competitors. Additionally, a poor management structure can makes things difficult to get accomplished.

      Dun & Bradstreet2014-06-18
    • "Great Place to Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Analyst in Short Hills, NJ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Flexible schedule, good benefits, great culture, supports growth

      Cons

      limited opportunities for advancement. they will invest in you but it is difficult to leverage it to move up.

      Advice to Management

      none

      Dun & Bradstreet2014-04-26
    Found 48 reviews