Dun & Bradstreet Australia Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Dun & Bradstreet Australia Reviews

Updated Jun 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 41 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Excellent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet Australia full-time

    Pros

    Excellent working environment.. Good Team

    Cons

    Can not think of any

    Dun & Bradstreet Australia2017-06-28
  2. "Not a challenger anymore"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet Australia full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It’s fantastic to have such a wide range of products to sell that are all so cutting edge and relevant to modern companies. I can have such great conversations with customers and prospects. I also have a tool kit of services to sell that can genuinely improve their business which is so rewarding. There’s no where like it illion at the moment

    Cons

    Location can be tough to get to from the north, customers have high expectations with short delivery time lines. I guess it’s a by product of people wanting what you sell and wanting it quickly. Good problem to have !

    Advice to Management

    Stay the course

    Dun & Bradstreet Australia2019-06-19
  3. "Full on and Fast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet Australia full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of interesting projects to work on - Highly competitive company - rewarding when you hit target - loads of interesting industry changes to be part of

    Cons

    Can get full on and some people dont like the pace

    Advice to Management

    Keep improving the data

    Dun & Bradstreet Australia2019-06-15
  4. "Collections"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Collections in Melbourne

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet Australia full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    We are updated on the business strategy and performance every week and in a drinks session every month, and it is great to see some of the hard work we’re putting in is leading to such amazing results compared to our competitors. Careers have grown faster here than other places I’ve worked

    Cons

    Fast growth means we’re being challenged to keep up. I enjoy that but not everyone does

    Dun & Bradstreet Australia2019-05-27
  5. "Exciting Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet Australia full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast paced, great data and analytical capabilities. The Data & Analytics team is an awesome place to work. There are always cool and challenging projects to engage with and the leadership team is extremely supportive.

    Cons

    None come to mind with illion. However, glassdoor need to expand the list of job functions they allow you to choose from. There is nothing even remotely close to Data Science / Analytics in their drop down menu (data is clearly not at the heart of what they do like it is at illion).

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. The investment they are making in data, technology and people really makes it an exciting place to work.

    Dun & Bradstreet Australia2019-05-26
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Lots of opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet Australia full-time

    Pros

    Strong network of people that are great at sharing ideas through different forums which is a key reason for the rapid growth and success. Communication has set up a strong culture to learn and develop and it also means that every day there is a new and exciting challenge. Management set the bar high and are always looking for great ideas. I particularly enjoy that the CEO reaches out to his staff every Friday with a...

    Show More

    Cons

    Some may not enjoy the fast paced environment.

    Dun & Bradstreet Australia2019-05-15
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Fast paced company in an exciting industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet Australia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Data & analytics is an exciting industry to work in, and illion is a fantastic place to be a part of it. People are challenged, and there’s a good mix of autonomy and support when you need it. It’s a team-led culture and everyone is always willing to work together to deliver great results for customers and projects. Innovative products, super cool data-driven insights, diverse customers and exceptional people make...

    Show More

    Cons

    The industry is fast paced and the bar is set high, so illion may not be for everyone, but it is a place where you’ll get out what you put in

    Dun & Bradstreet Australia2019-05-15
  8. "Not for everyone, but suits some people quite nicely"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet Australia full-time

    Pros

    Suits people that want to work at pace and make change in days and weeks, not months and years. If you like working in a very fast environment (and the myriad of challenges that come along with that) you will learn lots. Need to be organised, data driven and flexible to succeed. If you can do that, you will be exposed to lots of interesting opportunities and issues.

    Cons

    Experiencing 'growing pains'; lots of juggling and a highly demanding environment. Resiliency required.

    Dun & Bradstreet Australia2019-05-15
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Don't accept a sales job here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet Australia full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    How not to treat a salesperson and to instil a bad workplace culture

    Cons

    I'm sure you've probably read some of the other negative reviews already, and if it's not already clear why you shouldn't work for illion, read on. Before I go on though, any positive reviews on here are more than likely posted from the People & Culture team and it's blatantly obvious, using terms such as "disrupter" - come on. Though I must say that if you want to use that term, illion is a disrupter for your career...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of the CEO and change the culture, you will run out of sales people to hire - we all network & talk to each other.

    Dun & Bradstreet Australia2019-05-14
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Worst Management, Bad culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet Australia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Personally found the analytics departments offer slightly above market rates..however didn't find any bonuses granted first year. Work in analytics is somewhat good with interesting pieces to work on.

    Cons

    - Lot of managers in the company that have progressed through from being workers themselves with no actual managerial skills. So if you want a manager with good direction/strategy/support forget working here. Low trust in the employees all around and I saw a culture of blame game across teams. and I personally found in analytics you work under heavy micromanagement. - No growth and improving skills across teams although...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Really dig deep and see how your senior leaders behave in the company. Monitor the high turnovers in your teams. That is a very good indicator of who are the bad eggs in the LT's.

    Dun & Bradstreet Australia2019-04-22
Found 41 reviews