Dun & Bradstreet Business Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Business Analyst

Dun & Bradstreet Business Analyst Reviews

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.1
4%
Recommend to a Friend
Dun & Bradstreet CEO Anthony Jabbour
Anthony Jabbour
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Analyst Role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Brilliant company to start a career with.

    Cons

    Work life balance kinda difficult

    Dun & Bradstreet2016-11-29
  2. "work wise fine, manager not so much"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good work profile, endorses work life balance

    Cons

    leadership team for my department were a pain

    Dun & Bradstreet2014-03-30
  3. "Run the Business Work - Maintenance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Analyst in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet

    Pros

    Provides Flexibility but depends on the supervisor.

    Cons

    Not great place to learn new things since most work is maintaining systems. Not much work for BA's since not much development work.

    Advice to Management

    Communicate well and more.

    Dun & Bradstreet2011-08-23
  4. "Great platform to kickstart your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Business Analyst 

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet

    Pros

    Wide exposure to Msian companies as well as Singaporean companies

    Cons

    Repetitive and heavy workloads.

    Dun & Bradstreet2019-08-22
  5. Helpful (9)

    "Toxic Work Environment - Managed like a prison camp"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None I can think of

    Cons

    The family who owns it treats the employees like garbage and there is nothing you can do about it. Speak up and get beatin down. Super toxic work culture. Everyone serves owner family.

    Advice to Management

    This is useless they won't listen.

    Dun & Bradstreet2019-05-17
  6. Helpful (14)

    "Sinking Ship; Get Out Now"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Malibu, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cool office Great views Some really great people

    Cons

    Horrible management Some shady things going down Management underpays and under appreciates Seniority means more than hard work No idea what most managers do Does "scrum" (or a scrumerfall joke) Used to have good snacks, catered lunches, etc. but as the ship sinks we lost more and more things. Now have crap snacks and no lunches So many people here have terrible attitudes and do/say really inappropriate... things. Management says "thats just how they are." Failure wall is a fail in itself. People use honest failures as a way to bully and gossip. There is a guy who makes a ton of sexist and rude comments all over the office. He only gives tea to women (and sometimes only the pretty women.) This is expected behavior as "thats just [guy's name.]" per management A lot of special treatment for the "special group" ...A lot of people are looking to get the heck out of there before it all goes under

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to the young hard workers that are only trying to make D&B better Upper management should leave entirely and let younger leaders take a stab at it

    Dun & Bradstreet2018-02-26
  7. "Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Taipei
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get off from work early

    Cons

    No chance to have job rotation, and the average age of the employee is slightly high

    Dun & Bradstreet2017-09-13
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Business analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Analyst in Hong Kong
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet for more than a year

    Pros

    Good teammates You get rewarded if you achieve the desired results every month (reflected on your commission) Good way to transfer to banking industry as a credit manager etc.

    Cons

    Heavy workload and you need to work hard to meet tight schedule

    Advice to Management

    Please treasure your people

    Dun & Bradstreet2017-05-05
  9. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Business Data Analyst in Short Hills, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet for less than a year

    Pros

    Collaborative and supportive work culture

    Cons

    Less projects on advanced analytics

    Dun & Bradstreet2017-03-18
  10. "Good exposure to various industries and businesses"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Business Analyst 

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet

    Pros

    Good exposure to various industries and businesses; good for training up interviewing and interpersonal communication skills. Overall, good employer.

    Cons

    At least when I was there (quite some years ago, not 2011) - initial training and supervision/mentoring was good initially, but insufficient as time as responsibilities progressed.

    Dun & Bradstreet2015-12-16
Found 15 reviews