Dun & Bradstreet Credit Advisor Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Dun & Bradstreet Credit Advisor Reviews

Updated Nov 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
56%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Dun & Bradstreet CEO Anthony Jabbour
Anthony Jabbour
7 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "It's a shame how last tuesday 10 29 2019 at approximately 1130am Tucson Az time everyone is let go.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Credit Advisor in Tucson, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The location. The pay. The fellow colleagues . The incentives. The benefits . Great support system

    Cons

    Just how some sales were transferred because of the size of the company or it belonged to another agent . When company went private multiple different changes happened .

    Dun & Bradstreet2019-11-06
  2. "Work hard Play Hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Advisor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Love the people I work with

    Cons

    Stressful but once you get the hang of it its really fulfilling

    Continue reading
    Dun & Bradstreet2019-11-02
  3. Helpful (11)

    "Obtain skills and LEAVE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Advisor in Tucson, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The benefits are good. You obtain a level of selling skills if you apply yourself and are a self motivator. Take what you learn and look for another company.

    Cons

    There is a high level of drama here. Cliques are huge. Very much high school vibe. If you’re not a favorite of management or the big guy, you’ll probably feel it. Very noisy (management yell out sales constantly) customers hear this and sales have been lost due to this. Childlike environment. The work place is dirty. Lazy attire is acceptable. Bar attire as well. Music is usually loud and rap is played constantly... everyone sleeps with everyone unless you’re one of those few people who have moral. Sexual harassment is a big one here. Be prepared to have uncomfortable jokes be said around you. Don’t even go to HR. They do nothing about everything. OT is not a thing here. If you so happen to even think about staying later or if you do.. don’t expect pay. We even got sued for this.

    Continue reading
    Dun & Bradstreet2019-10-17
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Do not work there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Advisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good money, helping business owners

    Cons

    They closed this location very unprofessional.

    Dun & Bradstreet2019-11-01
  5. "Financially Rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Advisor in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This job is definitely challenging, but one that comes with many rewards. In my four years of working with this amazing company I have gained personal and professional skills that have helped me thrive. The formula for success is simple, you will get out what you put in... Hard work and dedication is key. The financial opportunity one has to make money is endless with awesome commission structures and continuous opportunities for promotions. The family culture and fun atmosphere is definitely what makes our office so successful.

    Cons

    Like any job, its easy to get comfortable and complacent. You have to stay focused and continue challenging yourself to consistent month after month. Sales will never be an easy job.

    Continue reading
    Dun & Bradstreet2019-07-12

    Dun & Bradstreet Response

    October 4, 2019

    Thank you so much for your positive review and for recognizing Dun & Bradstreet as a wonderful place to work! We are glad to hear you've had an awesome experience the last few years and felt rewarded for your hard work and dedication. If you ever have any concerns or suggestions on how to further strengthen your experience, please contact PeopleFeedback@dnb.com.

    Continue reading
  6. "Credit Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Advisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pros of working at Dun and Bradstreet are as follows: -Environment -Schedule -Benefits -Compensation Structure

    Cons

    I have no cons to list at this point.

    Dun & Bradstreet2019-07-08

    Dun & Bradstreet Response

    October 4, 2019

    Thank you so much for your positive review and for recognizing Dun & Bradstreet as a wonderful place to work!

    Continue reading
  7. "Great Company and Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Advisor in Center Valley, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great starting compensation, room for advancement, and friendly/fun work environment. Getting hired here was an easy and welcoming transition from military life and would highly recommend working here.

    Cons

    Sometimes a sales position can become a little stressful, but being surrounded by great co-workers and excellent management that genuinely cares about the individual creates a desire to come to work and be part of this team day in and day out.

    Dun & Bradstreet2019-07-02

    Dun & Bradstreet Response

    October 4, 2019

    Thank you so much for your positive review and for recognizing Dun & Bradstreet as a wonderful place to work. Glad to hear you are surrounded by great team members and a strong management team.

    Continue reading
  8. "Great place to start a career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Advisor in Center Valley, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Dun and Bradstreet is a constantly evolving company with a strong foundation and family like values. Flexible schedule and constant room for growth. In house education and trainers to help you achieve your goals. Management is by far the best! Very understanding and values hard work and dedication. Good health benefits.

    Cons

    I have no cons! This has been a life changing opportunity for me!

    Continue reading
    Dun & Bradstreet2019-07-02

    Dun & Bradstreet Response

    October 4, 2019

    Thank you so much for your positive review and for recognizing Dun & Bradstreet as a wonderful place to work! We are so glad to hear it's been a "life changing experience" and that you are so satisfied with the caliber of your management team and advancement opportunities, as well as the initiatives we have in place to foster work-life balance and on the job training.

    Continue reading
  9. "Worth the struggle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Advisor in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture is very positive. I have never been so sharpened, groomed for success, and invested in as an employee. The training you receive alone should count as a public speaking and communication degree. They implement applauding others success, believing in your abilities, mind strength through gratitude and lessons on communication skills. As an employer they show mindfulness towards employees and grace. On top of that your job is to help businesses grow everyday so the actual work is extremely rewarding.

    Cons

    Can be stressful at times

    Dun & Bradstreet2019-06-26

    Dun & Bradstreet Response

    October 9, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to provide thoughtful feedback. I'm so glad to hear you're happy with the work you're doing in your role and the investments we make in our employees, as well as the initiatives we have in place to foster work-life balance and on the job training. If you have any suggestions on how to further strengthen the experience, please don't hesitate to email us at PeopleFeedback@dnb.com.

    Continue reading
  10. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Advisor in Center Valley, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible with everything and a great place to be around friendly people.

    Cons

    I honestly can say I can't really think of anything

    Dun & Bradstreet2019-05-29

    Dun & Bradstreet Response

    October 9, 2019

    Thank you for your positive feedback and for the high satisfaction rating! We’re always appreciative of these wonderful sentiments from our current employees.

    Continue reading
Found 59 reviews