Dun & Bradstreet Credit Advisor Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Dun & Bradstreet Credit Advisor Reviews

Updated May 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 50 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
37%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Dun & Bradstreet CEO Anthony Jabbour
Anthony Jabbour
2 Ratings
  1. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Advisor in Center Valley, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible with everything and a great place to be around friendly people.

    Cons

    I honestly can say I can't really think of anything

    Dun & Bradstreet2019-05-29
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Overall-a good place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Credit Advisor in Tucson, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Convenient central (Tucson AZ) location, decent midsize call center ie appearance, atmosphere, etc.

    Cons

    Pay not commensurate with experience. Base pay(excluding monthly bonuses/incentives) are the same across the board whether 1 or 10 years with company. Pay was recently increased so company could stay ahead of cost of living increases/minimum wage bill compliance laws. Management team needs to work on their own management skills-and professionalism. High turnover(employee retention low).

    Advice to Management

    Clean house ie remove cliques to BENEFIT ALL EMPLOYEES, and offer a more competitive/living wage(not counting the extras).

    Dun & Bradstreet2019-05-05
  3. Helpful (1)

    "All politics, drama and stress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Credit Advisor in Tucson, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You’ll make some good friends and sometimes get free food

    Cons

    The management views you as a number unless they favorite you or defame your character while out drinking across the street at Chili’s.

    Advice to Management

    Don’t sleep with your employees and allow them to create toxic work environments for other employees by letting sexual harassment and verbal harassment go unchecked.

    Dun & Bradstreet2019-05-08
  4. Helpful (7)

    "Would never do this to myself, or recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Credit Advisor in Center Valley, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture in the sense of high fives, DJ music at beginning of day, luncheons.

    Cons

    Every incentive is Taxed, dont let the commissions fool you. Base is nothing for the amount of work, and lack of training and support (favoritism runs rampant) Bonuses Taxed. Unless you bank commission forget getting insurance. Enviroment is so spiteful, immature, and total lack of professionalism. Most leaders are just over paid kids. Your told not to be on phone but you can see from trainers to leaders hanging on them....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Pay people better for the crap they gotta put up with. With all the money the company pulls in you owe it to your people. Bonuses are large and make you starry eyed, but that fades FAST. Get a real leadership teams, arrogance does not make you a leader.

    Dun & Bradstreet2019-05-01
  5. "Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Credit Advisor in New Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    An amazing opportunity for young professionals

    Cons

    Sales pressure isn't for everyone

    Advice to Management

    put some focus on culture

    Dun & Bradstreet2018-10-13

    Dun & Bradstreet Response

    November 14, 2018Global Head Of Talent

    Thanks for your positive feedback. I’m so glad that you are finding your experience to be an amazing opportunity for a young professional. I recognize that life as a credit advisor in sales can come with pressure, but it’s good that you recognize it is for some, but not for others. ...

    Show More
  6. "Found a B2B niche."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Credit Advisor in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I had no idea what I was getting myself into with this job. The training for this job alone is worth it's weight in gold. I learned that B2B sales is way more gratifying and strategic than other types of sales positions. No college degree needed.

    Cons

    Corporate setting = cult like, psychological mind games.

    Dun & Bradstreet2018-09-13
  7. Helpful (10)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Credit Advisor in Tucson, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The 1st year pay was good. ABSOLUTELY NOTHING ELSE!

    Cons

    The culture was horrible. The management treatment was awful! They did not care about employees or laws apparently. Some of the managers are way worse than others. If you spoke up for yourself, expect to be fired. Not just fired but slandered in the process.

    Advice to Management

    Get new management. Get people that are less power hungry. Find people that don't need to put people down to make themselves feel better. The best decision I ever made was to leave this place. I was one brought into a meeting and accused of writing a bad review on Glassdoor which I had never done. Well now I am! No lies tho. All 100% truths.

    Dun & Bradstreet2018-05-27
  8. ""Great People, Progressive Company""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Credit Advisor in Bethlehem, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The environment and the people you work with will keep you here long after the normal working hours of the day. Schedule, workload, and requirements all completely do-able.

    Cons

    Quality of leads in beginning of tenure will require much more work, but this is understandable. Must be able to walk before you can run.

    Dun & Bradstreet2018-01-04
  9. Helpful (11)

    "Credit Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Advisor in Tucson, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They don't chain you to your desk. If you're a blue-eyed blond with big ..., you'll do fine.

    Cons

    It's a call center yet they want a college degree. Please! Horrible management. If you're not a butt kisser you will never get anywhere in this company. There are useless meetings every day, several times a day where you're expected to clap like a trained seal and act happy. The majority of people hired do not make it past the first three month. They will try to keep you from using your vacation time and forget to...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop violating the law. I have never worked with so many people who think they are above the law because of their title. People are in car accidents, people get sick. Treating them as though their injury or illness is a personal affront speaks volumes about how employees are valued.

    Dun & Bradstreet2017-10-26
  10. Helpful (2)

    "sales representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Advisor in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    loving engaging with business owners of all types of businesses

    Cons

    the pressure of not selling or meeting your quota

    Dun & Bradstreet2017-07-14
Found 50 reviews