Dun & Bradstreet Project Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Dun & Bradstreet Project Manager Reviews

Updated Oct 31, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
Dun & Bradstreet CEO Anthony Jabbour
Anthony Jabbour
0 Ratings
  1. "Great people and opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Marlow, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Dynamic company and decent benefits package

    Cons

    The rate of change can sometimes unnerve people if not communicated effectively.

    Continue reading
    Dun & Bradstreet2017-10-23
  2. "Depends on where you are in the org"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of mobility, ability to work from home, Interesting projects to work on, Some very bright and talented developers to work with

    Cons

    Bureaucracy, lack of cross department coordination and understanding, lack of communication around processes, Incomplete on boarding process, slow moving corporate model

    Continue reading
    Dun & Bradstreet2017-10-31
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Improving"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Marlow, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Colleagues, work/life balance, flexible working, trusted to deliver, good benefits, success and achievements are recognised and rewarded by team managers, overall culture improving with new senior leadership

    Cons

    Slow moving organisation which struggles to react to market change, very little career progression in uk results in stagnant workforce,

    Continue reading
    Dun & Bradstreet2015-11-28
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Project Maanger"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Dublin, Dublin

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet

    Pros

    Good working perks and atmosphere

    Cons

    Bad decisions on strategy and personnel

    Continue reading
    Dun & Bradstreet2015-11-05
  5. "contractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Project Manager and Business Analyst in Long Valley, NJ

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet for less than a year

    Pros

    great people and good management

    Cons

    people not communicating effectively at times

    Continue reading
    Dun & Bradstreet2015-06-01
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Not all that's cracked up to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in New Providence, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    D&B has many divisions, it is possible to move from one to another. Co. has a good dreputation. Most people look favorably to your having worked there.

    Cons

    Management weaknesses. Top level executives, and even middle managers spend more time and effort pursuing their own agendas than the company agenda. There is a lot of political infighting. Your future depends on the future of your management team to a large extent.

    Continue reading
    Dun & Bradstreet2014-12-02
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Project Manager/Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Short Hills, NJ
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Extremely friendly people, awesome culture, very kind and polite people, willing to work with you, train and guide you and ensure that you succeed while the company. Food in cafe is provided at a subsidized rate which is the best thing. I really enjoy working a lot here. So much learning to do...

    Cons

    New budget is provided every 3 months, so you never really know what's coming up next in your job status. but apart from this there could me more, but I am not yet exposed to it.

    Continue reading
    Dun & Bradstreet2014-04-04
  8. Helpful (2)

    "An excellent Project team experience. It was the best organized & managed PMO I have ever experienced."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Short Hills, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet for less than a year

    Pros

    Clearly stated goals and mission statement.

    Cons

    Projects need to keep focused on critical objectives and less influenced by short term politics.

    Continue reading
    Dun & Bradstreet2013-12-30
  9. "A decent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Short Hills, NJ
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The atmosphere at D&B is friendly. Upper management is slowly coming to understand that the current business model cannot be sustained long-term.

    Cons

    The upper management has be slow to truly embrace the "new economy" where data is a commodity. Most groups do not encourage innovation. The funding model is inflexible.

    Continue reading
    Dun & Bradstreet2012-08-22
  10. Helpful (3)

    "If I didn't have job flexibility, I would have left a long time ago"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Center Valley, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet

    Pros

    Job Flexibility, work from home ability Autonomous work for the most part Average Commute

    Cons

    No professional growth opportunities No mentoring/coaching of employees Low morale workplace Horrible turnover of Global Leadership Team - with the exception of the CEO, practically no one at the highest level, has been with D&B for more than 5 years! The company is 100+ years old!

    Continue reading
    Dun & Bradstreet2011-10-14
Found 10 reviews