Dun & Bradstreet Reviews

Updated 19 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
45%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
Dun & Bradstreet CEO Anthony Jabbour
Anthony Jabbour
84 Ratings
Pros
  • "Decent work/life balance (in Austin at least)(in 115 reviews)

  • "D&B is hiring talent at the top levels of the company to effect change and increase global performance(in 61 reviews)

Cons
  • "D&B will likely be sold again in a few years after the new investors are done gutting it(in 67 reviews)

  • "Constant cycle through Senior Management(in 30 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lot of learning, process driven, extremely professional organization, from management to HR

    Cons

    Some employees are here since long and could be rigid and insecure regarding new comers however this was my experience. Many teamsare absolutely brilliant

    Dun & Bradstreet2020-02-22
  2. "Decent"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Mumbai

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good learning Certain teams have great leaders

    Cons

    Slow growth Limited growth in company Poor HR team

    Dun & Bradstreet2020-04-10
  3. "Overall Good"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategic Account Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing company to work for in everyway... pay.. benefits..culture

    Cons

    Less growth opportunities The feel of a global company is missin

    Continue reading
    Dun & Bradstreet2020-02-13
  4. "Depends on the team in which your going to work"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time

    Pros

    Depends on the team in which your going to work

    Cons

    Where ever you go. Give your best. You will not feel any cons, in that scenario.

    Dun & Bradstreet2020-01-25
  5. "Insight"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible timing. Moderate work pressure.

    Cons

    Poor pay. 9.5 hours log in time.

    Dun & Bradstreet2020-01-14
  6. "Senior manager"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet full-time

    Pros

    Hr does lot of things, work is lots, freedom and responsibility

    Cons

    All decision are SBU head based

    Dun & Bradstreet2019-11-22
  7. "Great Company to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexi work hours Good employees Good Manager

    Cons

    Salary Environment infrastructure Nothing Nothing Nothing Nothing Nothing Nothing Nothing Nothing Nothing There are no cons here Best place to work

    Dun & Bradstreet2019-10-31
  8. "Peacefull environment"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet full-time

    Pros

    -Peacefull environment - Politics level is mild

    Cons

    -Not worth to stay for more than an year. -Retention rate is extremely low.

    Continue reading
    Dun & Bradstreet2019-10-15
  9. "Great company to work for"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Bangalore

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Forward leaning culture, focussed management

    Cons

    Some products need to be removed for higher profitability

    Dun & Bradstreet2019-10-01

    Dun & Bradstreet Response

    December 6, 2019

    Thank you so much for your review and for recognizing Dun & Bradstreet as a great place to work!

  10. "Good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Mumbai
    Recommends

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Finance Organization, Credit Rating & Good organization

    Cons

    No growth as an employee

    Dun & Bradstreet2019-09-09

    Dun & Bradstreet Response

    October 17, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to share a review. We are glad to hear that you feel D&B is a good company overall and appreciate your candor in other areas. While you are no longer at the company, we encourage you to share more details at PeopleFeedback@dnb.com, so we can better understand and further address.

Found 1053 reviews