Dun & Bradstreet Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Dun & Bradstreet Reviews

Updated Jun 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 936 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
35%
Approve of CEO
Dun & Bradstreet CEO Anthony Jabbour
Anthony Jabbour
18 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good Place to Learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learning, Good colleagues, Everymonth Town Hall, on time sakary

    Cons

    Managers are not effecient, lots of internal politics, no work life balance, you should be working in somme of the departments like SNMS and Cibil which are good

    Advice to Management

    Understand the employees concerns, because of them you have maintained a position in the market.Fire and Hire policy should be stopped and respect and value your employees

    Dun & Bradstreet2018-08-24
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Very good learning platform - Holds a reputable brand in the job market - Very strong clientele base

    Cons

    - Very poor work life balance. The teams are perpetually short staffed; team members end up working till very late - Pays lower than industry standards

    Advice to Management

    - Management needs to give importance to work life balance of employees as well

    Dun & Bradstreet2018-07-31

    Dun & Bradstreet Response

    August 31, 2018Global Head Of Talent

    We appreciate your feedback, particularly about our work-life balance which is something our company strives to provide our employees. In fact, we have consistently outranked the average rating on Glassdoor for “Work-Life Balance” (3.6 vs 3.3) so we encourage you to email us at PeopleFeedback@dnb.com ...

    Show More
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Good place to work, Lots of new learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of new opportunities, Can learn latest technologies

    Cons

    I have not found any cons

    Dun & Bradstreet2018-06-27
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Job review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Middle Management in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Team members are good. Flexible working hours.

    Cons

    Leadership team are new and does not understand employee side of story. Work & projects are assigned at Nth hour and expected to complete. Have a huge HR team along with HR - BP ,but it does not really listen to employee. They busy sorting there own problems & issue among them.

    Advice to Management

    Change the existing senior management & HR team.

    Dun & Bradstreet2018-07-27

    Dun & Bradstreet Response

    August 31, 2018Global Head Of Talent

    Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. Having worked for Dun & Bradstreet for over 5 years, you have an important perspective that we value. I can appreciate how changes in leadership can be disruptive to existing work flows and processes, and that you’d like to see more support ...

    Show More
  5. "Account Planner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet full-time

    Pros

    Good culture and salary benefits

    Cons

    Promotion is tough in the company

    Advice to Management

    They are cool so no problem

    Dun & Bradstreet2018-04-11
  6. "Good Learning but very hectic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time

    Pros

    Good Learning. Diverse work. Helpful colleagues.

    Cons

    Very hectic. Never ending targets

    Dun & Bradstreet2018-03-22
  7. "D& B Journey"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategic Account Manager in Kanpur Nagar
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Learning - Specially for entrants, proper MNC culture,

    Cons

    management support,lacking for innovation

    Advice to Management

    focus on new product, evaluation of policies, innovation .

    Dun & Bradstreet2018-03-20
  8. "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet full-time

    Pros

    Good working environment and good staff

    Cons

    False commitment at the time to Joining

    Advice to Management

    Stick to your commitments given to Employees

    Dun & Bradstreet2018-03-26
  9. "Overall Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Unit Manager-North India in New Delhi

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Exposure, knowledge, Personal and Professional Development etc.

    Cons

    High sales pressure, should be on 100% every time

    Advice to Management

    Be little lenient with your employees and consider everyone as equal.

    Dun & Bradstreet2018-03-23
  10. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Mentoring. Work Life balance Excellent team and culture.

    Cons

    Politics Projects are unplanned Too much difference in teams

    Dun & Bradstreet2018-02-08
Found 936 reviews