Dun & Bradstreet Reviews

Updated 6 Jul 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
46%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Dun & Bradstreet CEO Anthony Jabbour
Anthony Jabbour
87 Ratings
  1. "Great company to work for"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Bangalore

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Forward leaning culture, focussed management

    Cons

    Some products need to be removed for higher profitability

    Dun & Bradstreet Response

    December 6, 2019

    Thank you so much for your review and for recognizing Dun & Bradstreet as a great place to work!

  2. "Good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Mumbai
    Recommends

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Finance Organization, Credit Rating & Good organization

    Cons

    No growth as an employee

    Dun & Bradstreet Response

    October 17, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to share a review. We are glad to hear that you feel D&B is a good company overall and appreciate your candor in other areas. While you are no longer at the company, we encourage you to share more details at PeopleFeedback@dnb.com, so we can better understand and further address.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "A descent place to work a couple of years but not a place for a long stint"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time

    Pros

    Good brand value Good commission model for Sales

    Cons

    No much benefits like other MNC’s Average Salary

    Continue reading

    Dun & Bradstreet Response

    October 4, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and recognizing the strength of the sales commissions structure at Dun & Bradstreet.

  4. "Strategic Account Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time

    Pros

    Exposure, Brand, Learning, Growth, Support

    Cons

    Huge, Slightly complex for non-core domain folks

    Continue reading

    Dun & Bradstreet Response

    October 4, 2019

    Thank you so much for sharing feedback. We are glad to hear you received positive exposure, learning and growth opportunities during your time at D&B.

  5. Helpful (2)

    "Political, Bias, favoritism in this organisation"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Timely payment of Salary and Values culture and regional festivals.

    Cons

    Departmental Politics. Leaders with Favoritism issue. Increment Issue currently. Late sitting in the Organisation. Working even on Saturday or Sunday with heavy work load on moth ends. Skills or Achievements are not been rewarded. Lack of Motivation from reporting manager or leader. If a leader dislikes a project then he will increase the price of the project for not getting project signed up and intern shows wrong picture to management. Leader seats overnight and some favorite staffs do not work at all and are given higher level of designations. No Bonus. Overtime work hampers Work / Life Balance.

    Dun & Bradstreet Response

    October 4, 2019

    Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. Your perspective, particularly on work culture and leadership is concerning to us and we’d appreciate learning more. We urge you to contact your People Business Partner and/or PeopleFeedback@dnb.com so we can get a better understanding of your concerns, and further address.

  6. "Good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet full-time

    Pros

    Strong hold in few of the LOB

    Cons

    LEIG vertical is not up to the mark

    Continue reading

    Dun & Bradstreet Response

    October 9, 2019

    We value your feedback and appreciate the time you've taken to share your positive experience at Dun & Bradstreet.

  7. "Good work environment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Operations in North West
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    5 days working, colleagues are very supportive

    Cons

    Unstability, HR department is not so strong

    Continue reading

    Dun & Bradstreet Response

    October 9, 2019

    Welcome to Dun & Bradstreet and thank you for your feedback! Please let us know if you have any specific concerns about our People Team. Please reach out to us at PeopleFeedback@dnb.com.

  8. "Glorified data entry operation with misguided egos"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time

    Pros

    -Decent management, new CEO for india has good vision -Undergoing a transformation plan that might bring out some good results

    Cons

    - Most of the work is glorified data entry, but the analyst's egos are boosted to the max so they believe they are the smartest in the world. - A lot of uneducated, rude employees make the working environment unbearable. - If you are starting off or working in a beginner level role, you can expect a lot of hate from complete idiots just because of them being one level above you. - Negligible amount of mental effort is needed to work in some departments, yet staying late is encouraged especially at the end of the month. This is due to the fact that someone in the chain of command is too lazy to do his work, slowing down the whole process. -No growth potential or career opportunities outside since you never learn new skills. -HR is extremely pathetic, they provide incorrect job descriptions, ignore emails from employees and are extremely slow in their response.

    Continue reading

    Dun & Bradstreet Response

    March 14, 2019Global Head Of Talent

    I am genuinely troubled by your review of your experience in our Mumbai office, as we generally hear positive things about the work environment and leadership there. Yes, it’s true that our current transformation will no doubt bring about positive change and effective performance management approaches to hold leaders and employees accountable for their own growth and job performance. However, I’d like to understand your current perspective in more detail. Please feel free to email us at PeopleFeedback@dnb.com. Thank you.

  9. "Employee Friendly"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Creative Head in Bangalore

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people. Clear structure Good paymasters

    Cons

    Minor issues, but they don't matter.

  10. "Great learning opportunities"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time

    Pros

    Closely knit teams and collaborative environment Offers multiple platforms to learn

    Cons

    Compensation and benefits could be improved

Found 1063 reviews