Dun & Bradstreet Sales Representative Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Dun & Bradstreet Sales Representative Reviews

Updated Oct 9, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
47%
Recommend to a Friend
Dun & Bradstreet CEO Anthony Jabbour
Anthony Jabbour
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good Place to Learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learning, Good colleagues, Everymonth Town Hall, on time sakary

    Cons

    Managers are not effecient, lots of internal politics, no work life balance, you should be working in somme of the departments like SNMS and Cibil which are good

    Advice to Management

    Understand the employees concerns, because of them you have maintained a position in the market.Fire and Hire policy should be stopped and respect and value your employees

    Dun & Bradstreet2018-08-24
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Good money/too much stress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, high commission potential

    Cons

    Poor unprofessional management, lots of politics and favoritism,

    Advice to Management

    Get new management!!

    Dun & Bradstreet2018-10-09

    Dun & Bradstreet Response

    November 14, 2018Global Head Of Talent

    I appreciate that you took the time to share your perspective on work life as a sales rep. It is always concerning to see a review that cites concerns about our management, so please do share more. You can always call our Compliance Hotline (800-261-8552) to speak confidentially about ...

    Show More
  3. Helpful (11)

    "Know what you're getting yourself into."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Tucson, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are good, and there is the potential to make a lot of money. Note that I say *potential*. You likely won't make very much for a while. Unless you are one of the very few people who kills it right out of the gate, you will probably live on minimum wage for many months before you hit your stride.

    Cons

    1. They make a big deal out of their "culture" during the month long training period. However, my experience was that a lot of it is just talk. They talk about being nondiscriminatory, inclusive, etc. However, my experience is that they are quite the opposite. Rampant sexism, harassment, racism, nepotism during hiring, etc. Managers just turn a blind eye and often even participate. All floor managers (and let me be clear...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Honestly, this one is hard. This place is pretty shady. But it's profitable BECAUSE it's shady. For them to change their business practices wouldn't even make sense because they'd probably go out of business. They've been around for almost 200 years so obviously they know what makes them money. It just sucks that it's so unethical in most respects.

    Dun & Bradstreet2018-07-20

    Dun & Bradstreet Response

    August 31, 2018Global Head Of Talent

    Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lengthy and comprehensive review. Your perspective, particularly on ethics and work culture, is concerning to us and we’d appreciate learning more. This year, for the 10th year in a row, we were acknowledged as one of The World’s ...

    Show More
  4. Helpful (15)

    "No Vision or Employee Appreciation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I found a way out. This company taught me exactly how not to treat people. I was successful here, but was handicapped by leadership.

    Cons

    I worked under the worst leadership chain imaginable. No long term vision. They didn't understand sales cycles. No respect for employees. Bad-mouthed fellow employees and our customers. My manager shuffled territories for his team every year... every year, distributing my hard earned pipeline to the rest of the team in an effort to make him look like a strong manager. Never allowed his employees to have great success....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Learn the art of respect and appreciation. Work on strategic vision, not tactical behaviors. Don't be the enemy of your employees. If there is an issue, make sure to ask the right questions to the right people. Your middle management team has proven they are willing to lie and hurt employees in an effort to hide their actions.

    Dun & Bradstreet2017-03-29
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits. A fair amount of flexibility.

    Cons

    New business targets unattainable. Comp plans change every year. Mid level management is out of touch. Moral is low due to continuous lay-offs.

    Advice to Management

    Take a hard look at mid level management and ask yourself what they really bring to the table.

    Dun & Bradstreet2016-11-29
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay with good benefits.

    Cons

    Too many products that are not user friendly and dilute the value proposition. The competition is catching them off guard.

    Advice to Management

    Stop micro managing their employees. Most client facing employees spend more time doing internal reporting than they do generating sales. That is a problem.

    Dun & Bradstreet2015-08-25
  7. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in New York, NY
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good people, great new focus on product

    Cons

    moving towards Oracle mentality. Numbers are black and white regardless of circumstances.

    Dun & Bradstreet2015-08-03
  8. "Starts great but burns out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Tucson, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good training. Good product.

    Cons

    Management is OK.

    Advice to Management

    Needs to be positive reinforcement. They need to focus on what reps really want, basically focus on caring about the employees.

    Dun & Bradstreet2014-07-15
  9. "2 words - 1. Sinking 2. Ship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    not many these days - some good people left, amazingly

    Cons

    It is truly sad to see a once great company floundering and sinking fast. Failure to innovate and put the customers first has been the downfall.

    Advice to Management

    dont allow leaks in the future such as seeking a buyer for the business - only further lowers morale

    Dun & Bradstreet2012-08-22
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Easily the worst job I ever had."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet

    Pros

    The company still has a great reputation. The database and coverage far exceeds what the competition has to offer. Pay and benefits are OK.

    Cons

    Bosses are called leaders but none of them are. They manage by fear. No one seems to care about customer service. Favoritism is rampant.

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of the short term focus. Start taking care of customers and employees. Stop changing customers reps every year. With the way the company is run the reputation won't last long.

    Dun & Bradstreet2012-04-29
Found 14 reviews