Dun & Bradstreet Sales Representative Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Sales Representative

Dun & Bradstreet Sales Representative Reviews

Updated 9 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .
1.4
12%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Dun & Bradstreet CEO Anthony Jabbour
Anthony Jabbour
1 Rating
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good Place to Learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learning, Good colleagues, Everymonth Town Hall, on time sakary

    Cons

    Managers are not effecient, lots of internal politics, no work life balance, you should be working in somme of the departments like SNMS and Cibil which are good

    Continue reading
    Dun & Bradstreet2018-08-24
  2. Helpful (4)

    "A terrible micro managed phone room"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Coffee shop in the lobby

    Cons

    Terrible product, bad ownership, micromanaged environment, unstable company

    Continue reading
    Dun & Bradstreet2019-12-09
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Good money/too much stress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, high commission potential

    Cons

    Poor unprofessional management, lots of politics and favoritism,

    Continue reading
    Dun & Bradstreet2018-10-09

    Dun & Bradstreet Response

    November 14, 2018Global Head Of Talent

    I appreciate that you took the time to share your perspective on work life as a sales rep. It is always concerning to see a review that cites concerns about our management, so please do share more. You can always call our Compliance Hotline (800-261-8552) to speak confidentially about your experience and help us strengthen our work culture.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (11)

    "Know what you're getting yourself into."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Tucson, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are good, and there is the potential to make a lot of money. Note that I say *potential*. You likely won't make very much for a while. Unless you are one of the very few people who kills it right out of the gate, you will probably live on minimum wage for many months before you hit your stride.

    Cons

    1. They make a big deal out of their "culture" during the month long training period. However, my experience was that a lot of it is just talk. They talk about being nondiscriminatory, inclusive, etc. However, my experience is that they are quite the opposite. Rampant sexism, harassment, racism, nepotism during hiring, etc. Managers just turn a blind eye and often even participate. All floor managers (and let me be clear - I had like 10 different floor managers) are men, which tells you something right there about the culture. 2. They also make a big deal about how they aren't your typical salespeople - that the products they are selling make a difference in peoples' lives and are actually very useful, even essential for some businesses. I believe this is probably true, but only for a relatively low percentage of businesses. During training, they tell you that your job is to assess what product, if any, the people you are cold calling might need. You're told you are a "consultant" not a salesperson. If they're doing fine without our products, we are supposed to let them go and say "have a nice day". The reality however is that once you leave training you are constantly implicitly encouraged to sell everybody something, no matter how poor or struggling they are or how obviously they don't need D&B services. And not only are you expected to sell them something, but to sell them the max amount that you can get away with. You are encouraged to add meaningless fees, add-ons, etc. It's extremely unethical. Nothing new in the world of sales, which can often be unethical, but trying to pretend that it's anything other than that is BS. 3. Touched on this above, but this job is hard to make money at. It's hard in general. They make no bones about that - but it's hard to describe to somebody if you've never done cold calling for sales before. You will call as many as 200 people per day, and the majority of the people you reach will not be happy to hear from you. That really gets to you after a while psychologically. So ask yourself - am I good with getting berated constantly and doing the exact same thing over and over again? Or am I desperate enough to give it a try at least?

    Continue reading
    Dun & Bradstreet2018-07-20

    Dun & Bradstreet Response

    August 31, 2018Global Head Of Talent

    Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lengthy and comprehensive review. Your perspective, particularly on ethics and work culture, is concerning to us and we’d appreciate learning more. This year, for the 10th year in a row, we were acknowledged as one of The World’s Most Ethical Companies by Ethisphere, an accolade that we truly value. We urge you to contact us at PeopleFeedback@dnb.com so we can get a better understanding of your concerns.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (15)

    "No Vision or Employee Appreciation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I found a way out. This company taught me exactly how not to treat people. I was successful here, but was handicapped by leadership.

    Cons

    I worked under the worst leadership chain imaginable. No long term vision. They didn't understand sales cycles. No respect for employees. Bad-mouthed fellow employees and our customers. My manager shuffled territories for his team every year... every year, distributing my hard earned pipeline to the rest of the team in an effort to make him look like a strong manager. Never allowed his employees to have great success. He constantly blamed his team for his failures, and veiled his coaching (a term I use lightly) under the corporate concept of "open and honest feedback." He spoke a lot of "perception," but that was his excuse for not paying attention. HR allowed the sales leadership to be rogues behave like unprofessionally, and possibly illegally --- constantly turning over the sales force before leadership behaviors could be exposed. Preached the importance of work-life balance, but this was a lie too. Consistently found ways to not compensate the sales force for their work. Consistently forced to make poor decisions that sacrificed long-term success and stability for the sake of "hitting this month." Everyday, I wait for a call from the SEC asking me to make a statement regarding the activities I witnessed firsthand.

    Continue reading
    Dun & Bradstreet2017-03-29
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Representative in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits. A fair amount of flexibility.

    Cons

    New business targets unattainable. Comp plans change every year. Mid level management is out of touch. Moral is low due to continuous lay-offs.

    Continue reading
    Dun & Bradstreet2016-11-29
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay with good benefits.

    Cons

    Too many products that are not user friendly and dilute the value proposition. The competition is catching them off guard.

    Continue reading
    Dun & Bradstreet2015-08-25
  8. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Representative in New York, NY
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good people, great new focus on product

    Cons

    moving towards Oracle mentality. Numbers are black and white regardless of circumstances.

    Dun & Bradstreet2015-08-03
  9. "Starts great but burns out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Tucson, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good training. Good product.

    Cons

    Management is OK.

    Continue reading
    Dun & Bradstreet2014-07-15
  10. "2 words - 1. Sinking 2. Ship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    not many these days - some good people left, amazingly

    Cons

    It is truly sad to see a once great company floundering and sinking fast. Failure to innovate and put the customers first has been the downfall.

    Continue reading
    Dun & Bradstreet2012-08-22
Found 15 reviews