Dun & Bradstreet Senior Software Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Dun & Bradstreet Senior Software Engineer Reviews

Updated Oct 22, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
Dun & Bradstreet CEO Anthony Jabbour
Anthony Jabbour
0 Ratings
  1. "Amazing work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet

    Pros

    Cool environment No micro management Timing is flexible Pay is good

    Cons

    Learning curve is low. Internal politics

    Advice to Management

    Nothing ..

    Dun & Bradstreet2017-02-06
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Good product, less matured management, losing clients"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet

    Pros

    THe domain area is surely exciting.

    Cons

    Very bad management, nothing good happens for technically good people.

    Dun & Bradstreet2015-07-18
  3. Helpful (9)

    "Great work life balance, but stifled growth opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer Senior in Center Valley, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hardly any weeks worked above 40 hours, great PTO policy, great product and good potential if CEO has the right vision. Good opportunities for training, mostly paid for.

    Cons

    People stuck in this company for decades are so far behind both technically and ethically. Many people in "leader" positions that have no business leading a team; very unprofessional and borderline in violation of HR rules related to harassment and bullying in the workplace. This makes for a very toxic work environment, which might be torpedoing DNB's efforts to attract fresh blood and talent.

    Advice to Management

    Please remove negative people from leadership positions. Retrain them and send them to classes on harassment in the workplace, and anger management, so that they can learn to treat other colleagues with respect and professionalism.

    Dun & Bradstreet2018-10-23

    Dun & Bradstreet Response

    November 14, 2018Global Head Of Talent

    Thank you very much for leaving this feedback. It is very concerning to hear that you feel some employees in your office location lack the ethics and professionalism to effectively and respectfully lead a team. We take our code of conduct very seriously and will ensure your perspective ...

    Show More
  4. Helpful (6)

    "Good benefits. Getting anything done is very frustrating."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The benefits are very good.

    Cons

    The company lacks a clear technical direction. It is very slow to adjust. Getting data or services from other parts of the company are near impossible.

    Advice to Management

    Management is aware of most of the issues. The changes that are needed are extremely difficult to make.

    Dun & Bradstreet2018-06-27
  5. Helpful (6)

    "Good place to start a career and develop yourself"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance. Good place to learn the ropes, the work is easy and you can get some good experience is different projects.

    Cons

    Upper management is very confused and don't have a good vision. They want to transform into a good futuristic company but don't spend money on hiring good talent or retaining them. People don't take risks and hence the company is lacking in creativity and innovation.

    Advice to Management

    Spend more time and effort in hiring good candidates and retaining them. Take risks and be more creative and innovative.

    Dun & Bradstreet2018-06-19
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Really, "Great place to work""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet for more than a year

    Pros

    The Work/Life balance is incredible good. 100% agile project, with time to research, improve and learn. Internal courses and learn session even for contractors.

    Cons

    I know that in other departments are different. Microsoft Windows as OS in laptops, so it is necessary to work using virtual machines. A few lucky people have Macs and nobody can use Linux directly.

    Advice to Management

    We are developing for and with Linux, so no more windows for developers, please!!

    Dun & Bradstreet2017-03-24
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Worth working"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Malibu, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very lively and jolly environment, good people, lots of activities and good pay. Office location is very good, beach view. I would definitely recommend working here.

    Cons

    Appraisal not that good. Health insurance is really expensive. I don't feel any other cons are there. Work hard to understand everything but when you do, you're the boss

    Dun & Bradstreet2017-03-08

    Dun & Bradstreet Response

    March 24, 2017Global Head Of Talent

    We appreciate you taking the time to share this review. We are working hard to make our working environment a lively, healthy, and dynamic one; it's great to see you validate that. Of course, there is always room to improve. As a result, we are constantly exploring new ways to support ...

    Show More
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Weak Corporate Technical Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Austin, TX
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet

    Pros

    I worked at Hoovers in Austin which had a lot of good people and, at least at first, a strong engineering team.

    Cons

    Corporate never seemed to understand software development and made a lot of mistakes, like trying to rewrite their main company database on a completely inappropriate platform.

    Advice to Management

    Stop thinking executives can 'design' the systems and then have offshore "code cutters" build them.

    Dun & Bradstreet2015-06-09
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Good people, poor leadership."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet

    Pros

    the people, flexibility in work hours and opportunities to work from home

    Cons

    waterfall processes, uncertainty about future, low morale, unattainable deadlines, low wages

    Dun & Bradstreet2015-02-27
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Great people, poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A great team of people on the ground. Office culture if very good.

    Cons

    No leadership, vision or strategy from senior management.

    Advice to Management

    Stop chasing the share price and start running the company.

    Dun & Bradstreet2014-01-09
Found 13 reviews