Dun & Bradstreet Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 20 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
46%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Dun & Bradstreet CEO Anthony Jabbour
Anthony Jabbour
88 Ratings
Pros
  • "Decent work/life balance (in Austin at least)(in 115 reviews)

  • "D&B is hiring talent at the top levels of the company to effect change and increase global performance(in 61 reviews)

Cons
  • "D&B will likely be sold again in a few years after the new investors are done gutting it(in 67 reviews)

  • "Constant cycle through Senior Management(in 30 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good place to work at."

    5.0
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet

    Pros

    Very good environment, good work life balance

    Cons

    no cons as such .

    Dun & Bradstreet2018-12-09
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Political, Bias, favoritism in this organisation"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Timely payment of Salary and Values culture and regional festivals.

    Cons

    Departmental Politics. Leaders with Favoritism issue. Increment Issue currently. Late sitting in the Organisation. Working even on Saturday or Sunday with heavy work load on moth ends. Skills or Achievements are not been rewarded. Lack of Motivation from reporting manager or leader. If a leader dislikes a project then he will increase the price of the project for not getting project signed up and intern shows wrong picture to management. Leader seats overnight and some favorite staffs do not work at all and are given higher level of designations. No Bonus. Overtime work hampers Work / Life Balance.

    Dun & Bradstreet2019-07-04

    Dun & Bradstreet Response

    October 4, 2019

    Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. Your perspective, particularly on work culture and leadership is concerning to us and we’d appreciate learning more. We urge you to contact your People Business Partner and/or PeopleFeedback@dnb.com so we can get a better understanding of your concerns, and further address.

  3. "Intern"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet

    Pros

    Great learnings Work life balance Good pay structure

    Cons

    I found no cons as such

    Dun & Bradstreet2019-05-30
  4. "Sr executive web developer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Executive Web Developer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance, team enagagement,

    Cons

    Over all its good place to work.

    Continue reading
    Dun & Bradstreet2019-01-02

    Dun & Bradstreet Response

    January 28, 2019Global Head Of Talent

    Thanks for sharing your assessment of D&B in Mumbai, India. I was pleased to see that you are enjoying some work/life balance and an engaging and supporting team. We recognize the need to be more innovative and drive our technical agenda with the grooming of top talent and teaching more modern skillsets. It continues to be on our radar and something our teams are actively addressing.PeopleFeedback@dnb.com.

  5. "Good company to work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Process Associate in Chennai
    Recommends

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good environment to work for experience

    Cons

    Work pressure, no work life balance

    Continue reading
    Dun & Bradstreet2018-10-25

    Dun & Bradstreet Response

    November 14, 2018Global Head Of Talent

    Thanks for your review and sharing your experience at D&B in Chennai. We strive to ensure our employees feel like they can balance their work commitments with their personal lives. Our benefits program is designed to support that with our generous paid time off options, inclusive of volunteer days and “unsick days” In fact, our ‘Work Life Balance’ rating of 3.5 is above the Glassdoor average of 3.3, so we hope to maintain that level of satisfaction for all D&B employees, regardless of role and region. Please reach out to us at PeopleFeedback@dnb.com if you want to discuss further

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good Place to Learn"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learning, Good colleagues, Everymonth Town Hall, on time sakary

    Cons

    Managers are not effecient, lots of internal politics, no work life balance, you should be working in somme of the departments like SNMS and Cibil which are good

    Continue reading
    Dun & Bradstreet2018-08-24
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Analyst"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Very good learning platform - Holds a reputable brand in the job market - Very strong clientele base

    Cons

    - Very poor work life balance. The teams are perpetually short staffed; team members end up working till very late - Pays lower than industry standards

    Continue reading
    Dun & Bradstreet2018-07-31

    Dun & Bradstreet Response

    August 31, 2018Global Head Of Talent

    We appreciate your feedback, particularly about our work-life balance which is something our company strives to provide our employees. In fact, we have consistently outranked the average rating on Glassdoor for “Work-Life Balance” (3.6 vs 3.3) so we encourage you to email us at PeopleFeedback@dnb.com to help us understand your circumstances.

  8. "Amazing"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Mentoring. Work Life balance Excellent team and culture.

    Cons

    Politics Projects are unplanned Too much difference in teams

    Dun & Bradstreet2018-02-08
  9. "Good Exposure and learning"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Operations Executive in New Delhi

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good exposure, learning, challenging and good experience for growth.

    Cons

    Very low work life balance

    Dun & Bradstreet2018-01-26
  10. "Review based on my 5 years"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Rich History , a reputable name in the corporate world

    Cons

    Work Life balance, and new product development is required

    Dun & Bradstreet2017-10-10
Found 141 reviews