Durand Glass Manufacturing Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Durand Glass Manufacturing Reviews

Updated Jul 30, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
Durand Glass Manufacturing CEO Fred Dohn
Fred Dohn
0 Ratings
  1. "Packer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Packer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Durand Glass Manufacturing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Learned in fast paced within 1 week

    Cons

    Very hot, get dirty...the point system of 18 per year I don't like it

    Advice to Management

    The point system of 18 for the wbole2 year. My opinion every month with perfect attendance 1 point should come off.

    Durand Glass Manufacturing2018-07-30
  2. "2 month summer intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Durand Glass Manufacturing

    Pros

    I got paid for doing essentially nothing as an intern.

    Cons

    Although getting paid full-time for only an hour of actual work a day sounds like a dream, it got very boring. I would find myself wandering to different offices to find things to do. My boss kept telling me he would have work for me to do, but gave it to me a few days before the date I told him I would be my last day. Pretty unorganized.

    Durand Glass Manufacturing2018-04-06
  3. "They make some really good products"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Control in Millville, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Durand Glass Manufacturing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They make excellent products and do their best to make sure the quality is at its best .

    Cons

    The working conditions are not as great as they should be

    Advice to Management

    Have everyone work as a unit and not a bunch of separate teams

    Durand Glass Manufacturing2017-07-18
  4. "Dissapointed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Durand Glass Manufacturing full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    One of the few who has a stable work shift

    Cons

    No benefits, no job growth opportunities

    Advice to Management

    Get to know your employees.

    Durand Glass Manufacturing2017-07-25
  5. "maintenance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maintenance/Picker-packer in Millville, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Durand Glass Manufacturing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    learning about the company

    Cons

    sending an employee from the hot end to the cold end and has never been there with no experience.

    Advice to Management

    keep the employee in there known area

    Durand Glass Manufacturing2017-05-25
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Toxic and abrasive management culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management in Millville, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Durand Glass Manufacturing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay is good and the people in the lines are great individuals for the most part. It's hard to mention anymore pros since it's been such a bad experience.

    Cons

    Management tends to blame employees for everything, the work environment is hostile, very political, HR (non employee existent) is a public relations department more than anything, it's very dirty and lighting is extremely poor, screaming at people is the everyday coaching strategy and they resist to receive suggestions on how to improve. They sell you the opportunity to work with the company very well until the... point that you'll feel this is the place to be, but once you join you'll realiza very quick that leaving your last employer was a big mistake. I have never seen such a big disparity between what is need versus what management does. There a big power separation between the floor and management. Quality of life and work life is very low. When valuable people are in discontent and decide to leave the company, management throws money at them to get them to stay, but in the long run the toxic work environment never improves.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Corporate needs to do a very good look at what the local management is doing and they care at least a little bit you'll change pick out the bad apples.

    Durand Glass Manufacturing2017-04-22
  7. "Shipping"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Material Handler in Millville, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Durand Glass Manufacturing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great learning experience Excellent hours

    Cons

    Long hours not enough pay

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Durand Glass Manufacturing2017-02-02
  8. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Durand Glass Manufacturing

    Pros

    A lot of autonomy, interesting projects and access to funding

    Cons

    You don't get paid a lot. Also, internships in certain departments are less interesting

    Advice to Management

    Consider having managers apply to get interns, with an idea of what they will be doing

    Durand Glass Manufacturing2016-10-09
  9. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Durand Glass Manufacturing

    Pros

    Hands on, fun environment for a factory

    Cons

    Low pay for an engineer

    Advice to Management

    Pay your engineers better and you'll retain more engineers instead of being a stepping stone. Flex scheduling where possible is becoming a more common thing.

    Durand Glass Manufacturing2016-03-13
  10. "Pro"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Durand Glass Manufacturing part-time

    Pros

    Yes yes no no no problem with that said that you have any need for the first one is gonna get the best

    Cons

    The wastela the first time but it was great to know about this is the pancake kid from you soon

    Durand Glass Manufacturing2016-02-01
Found 13 reviews