Dynatrace Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Dynatrace Reviews

Updated Dec 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
84%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Dynatrace CEO John Van Siclen
John Van Siclen
305 Ratings
Pros
  • "Makes sure you continue your education while maintaining work life balance(in 36 reviews)

  • "Great product that you can really get behind(in 33 reviews)

Cons
  • "They sell the fact that they have changed since they were compuware, but that's not true(in 12 reviews)

  • "There are no cons I have experienced yet(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Organization to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dynatrace full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Product. Excellent tech team behind the product design Easy to use product Good support system like slack channels to discuss with the experts Friendly team Small team in India, hence lot of responsibility and get to learn many things

    Cons

    Not many found till date. Since its a small team, no formal on-boarding. Need to discover on self and start learning and working. This becomes a bit challenging to balance learning, work and personal life. A formal on-boarding process helps.

    Dynatrace2019-11-18
  2. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dynatrace full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best Product, Good payer, great in managing work life balance, extremely customer centric company (which I love).

    Cons

    reaching out to top management is jumbled..

    Advice to Management

    Please have an open door policy for the employees to reach out to top management as and when needed.

    Dynatrace2018-12-04
  3. "First month of employment @ Dynatrace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dynatrace full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great People: knowledgeable, friendly, smart and helpful. Amazing workplace culture, flexible work environment, challenging work, customer-focused.

    Cons

    none that I have experienced so far.

    Advice to Management

    please continue doing the great job.

    Dynatrace2018-05-16
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dynatrace full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance Leading and innovative technology platform Future business outlook looks very positive Great leadership Amazing culture

    Cons

    Internal processes Benefits packages does not cover all WW regions

    Dynatrace2019-12-11
  5. "PDP was Great !!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PDP in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dynatrace full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free food , now and then

    Cons

    Too much e-learning. there are no cons except the e-learning .

    Dynatrace2019-12-06
  6. "Try to work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Waltham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dynatrace full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Unlimited Opportunities Good Pay Great amenities (Snacks, Game Room, Beer) Good People Good Culture

    Cons

    Some management and employees are a cultural clash. They cause a little discomfort in the work space. Good thing is 95% of the company is not like that and you can spot the bad apples a mile away

    Advice to Management

    Get closer to employees and understand their pain points Create a formal performance review process

    Dynatrace2019-12-05
  7. "One of the best places to work in the world!!!..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Named Account Manager in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dynatrace full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, great leaders and unbelievable product.

    Cons

    There are no cons or downsides.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the culture and energy the same as pre-IPO. The rest will continue to take care of itself.

    Dynatrace2019-12-05
  8. "Overall great place to work / great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - UI Engineer in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dynatrace full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People are funny and nice, as well as, super passionate about their roles and responsibilities. They understand taking time for life's responsibilities and trust their employees. They let you carve your own path and really listen. Also, I have a great mentor and that is exactly what I was looking for!

    Cons

    The onboarding had a few gaps but the HR team was right on it with any questions that I had.

    Advice to Management

    It would be nice to meet you face to face as a new employee.

    Dynatrace2019-12-03
  9. Helpful (1)

    "BEST PLACE I EVER WORKED!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Pricing Analyst in Waltham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dynatrace full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Focused culture, but not super stress full. They higher good people and let them work.

    Cons

    Everyone is busy, so getting work done on time can be difficult

    Advice to Management

    Keep bringing in good people, and lead us to continued growth.

    Dynatrace2019-11-26
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Couldn’t be happier!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Salesforce Solutions Analyst in Waltham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dynatrace full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - culture - management - compensation - talent

    Cons

    Can’t think of any.

    Dynatrace2019-11-25
Found 451 reviews