E. & J. Gallo Winery Reviews

Updated 4 Mar 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
90%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
E. & J. Gallo Winery President and CEO Ernest Gallo (no image)
Ernest Gallo
146 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Setting boundaries for work life balance must be done(in 86 reviews)

  • "Modesto is a bit far from cities and its benefits(in 85 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. Featured Review

    "Greatest family experience in a professional environment!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Everyone wants to help each other and we all take pride in what the company can accomplish together. I love what the company stands for!

    Cons

    No real challenges or negative things about the company come to mind - it’s an all around great place to work and grow personally and professionally.

    Continue reading

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    January 21, 2021Human Resources Leadership

    Thank you so much for your review and for your 10+ years with Gallo. Cheers to you!

  2. "Great family company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Modesto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Solid, caring leadership team. Good group to work with overall.

    Cons

    Significant amount of change over the last 3 years. Seems like constant change is the new normal.


  3. "Great Company Culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Analyst in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I’m proud to work for a company that lives out their culture. They give you the tools to succeed, and the rest is up to you. Each person is a valued part of the team.

    Cons

    No cons about the company. I’ve worked for many different companies over the course of my career. This is the best by far!

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    March 5, 2021Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review and for your 10+ years with Gallo. Cheers!

  4. "Awesome"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Officer in Modesto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and experienced management

    Cons

    Nothing really. It was amazing.

  5. COVID-19

    "Glad to be part of a winning culture a company who cares about employees."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Control in Uxbridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Interview process seamless during lockdown through HR & Teams.

    Cons

    Nothing to provide all good

    Continue reading

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    March 1, 2021Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for your feedback and for joining the Gallo family. We are so excited you are happy and thriving, Cheers to you!

  6. "A great company"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Assistant Accountant 

    I worked at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work woty

    Cons

    None none none none none

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    February 26, 2021Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for your feedback and best of luck to you!

  7. "Awesome company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome company to work with

    Cons

    No bad thing about the company

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    March 1, 2021Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on what its like to work at Gallo. Cheers to you!

  8. "Great work life balance"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance in Modesto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Allows for work life balance, growth opportunities, great people.

    Cons

    Expensive health insurance, union mentality makes it difficult to improve certain areas and processes.

    Continue reading

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    March 1, 2021Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We will be passing your review along to our Sr. Leadership team, but if you are open to discussing your feedback in greater detail, I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you. Thanks for your 3+ years with Gallo and I look forward to hearing from you. Best Regards, Peter Vitarisi Sr. Director, Human Resources

  9. "Amazing Experience, I really like this company."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Smart People Challenging Engaging Diversity Focused Company Ownership and Senior Management really stands by their company standards.

    Cons

    Size, it seems like we have gotten so big that sometimes it takes a long time to make decisions and execute them.

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    February 23, 2021Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for your insightful review. It is much appreciated and will be passed along to our Sr. Leadership team. Thanks for all you do!

  10. "Fast paced and challenging"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E. & J. Gallo Winery full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible in work hours. Day to day varies. Ability to work with wide range of people and distributors.

    Cons

    Work flow can stack up at times, some weeks significantly more busy than others.

    E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

    February 23, 2021Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and for your honest feedback. We appreciate all you do!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,054 English Reviews

Work at E. & J. Gallo Winery? Share Your Experiences

E. & J. Gallo Winery logo
or