ECIL Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

ECIL Consultant Reviews

Updated 14 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
61%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
ECIL Chairman and Managing Director Shri Debashis Das
Shri Debashis Das
3 Ratings
  1. "Best job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Junior Consultant 

    I worked at ECIL

    Pros

    Best work hours good salary

    Cons

    Contract basis job Limited period

    ECIL2020-02-14
  2. "Senior Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Senior Consultant in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ECIL for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Place to work. Where we can get basic knowledge.

    Cons

    Only Limited Opportunity were available.

    Continue reading
    ECIL2020-01-02
  3. "Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Technical Consultant in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ECIL for more than a year

    Pros

    Good day, nice staff good salary

    Cons

    Nice to work but it is on contract jobs

    Continue reading
    ECIL2019-09-14
  4. "junior technical officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Junior Consultant in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ECIL for less than a year

    Pros

    if you want to do multiple tasks , this will be a good place for you most of the time you have to work outside the zone

    Cons

    they will say that contract will be extended but they will terminate you any time they want and after that your money, pf, da everything they will pay when they want to pay

    Continue reading
    ECIL2019-08-26
  5. "Best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cost Consultant in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ECIL full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the best platform to show my abilities and government projects

    Cons

    No value for the hard worker

    Continue reading
    ECIL2019-06-27
  6. "Good company if work on permanent employee otherwise work for 2 yrs to gain experience and try for MNCS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Consulting Engineer in Hyderābād

    I have been working at ECIL for more than a year

    Pros

    Company provides low subsidiary food to all employees.

    Cons

    More security even phones are not allowed

    ECIL2018-05-28
  7. Helpful (1)

    "good place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Contractor - Senior Consultant in Hyderābād

    I have been working at ECIL for more than a year

    Pros

    one will get hands on experience can learn many new things

    Cons

    nothing as such other than shifts

    ECIL2018-05-11
  8. "Overall good for a beginner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Technical Consultant in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ECIL for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere with supporting colleagues.

    Cons

    Time table is very strict

    ECIL2018-02-15
  9. "Fresh Start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Consultant in Hyderābād
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ECIL for more than a year

    Pros

    ul get to learn everything and anything all by urself best place to xplore ur passion . good place to start learning.

    Cons

    many constraints for security reasons

    ECIL2018-02-26
  10. "Gud to Learn but get out soon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Senior Consultant in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ECIL for more than a year

    Pros

    Free to work Exposure to technology

    Cons

    No encouragement for new ideas Contract employees will be treated like slaves even if they are graduates they need to work as labour.

    Continue reading
    ECIL2017-11-08

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 16 reviews