ECIL Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

ECIL Consultant Reviews

Updated Jun 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
ECIL CEO Shri Debashis Das
Shri Debashis Das
3 Ratings
  1. "Best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cost Consultant in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ECIL full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the best platform to show my abilities and government projects

    Cons

    No value for the hard worker

    Advice to Management

    Give the priority based on hard working and time management

    ECIL2019-06-27
  2. "Good company if work on permanent employee otherwise work for 2 yrs to gain experience and try for MNCS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consulting Engineer in Hyderābād

    I have been working at ECIL for more than a year

    Pros

    Company provides low subsidiary food to all employees.

    Cons

    More security even phones are not allowed

    ECIL2018-05-28
  3. Helpful (1)

    "good place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Hyderābād

      I have been working at ECIL for more than a year

      Pros

      one will get hands on experience can learn many new things

      Cons

      nothing as such other than shifts

      ECIL2018-05-11
    • "Overall good for a beginner"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Technical Consultant in Hyderābād
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at ECIL for more than a year

      Pros

      Friendly atmosphere with supporting colleagues.

      Cons

      Time table is very strict

      ECIL2018-02-15
    • "Fresh Start"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Consultant in Hyderābād
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at ECIL for more than a year

      Pros

      ul get to learn everything and anything all by urself best place to xplore ur passion . good place to start learning.

      Cons

      many constraints for security reasons

      ECIL2018-02-26
    • "Gud to Learn but get out soon"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Hyderābād
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at ECIL for more than a year

      Pros

      Free to work Exposure to technology

      Cons

      No encouragement for new ideas Contract employees will be treated like slaves even if they are graduates they need to work as labour.

      Advice to Management

      Please dont make this government firm to shutdown soon. Its our pride.

      ECIL2017-11-08
    • Helpful (3)

      "Senior Engineering Consultant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Engineering Consultant in Srīnagar, Jammu and Kashmir
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at ECIL for less than a year

      Pros

      1. Reputed CPSU. 2. Awesome management. 3. No working load at all. 4. Satisfying salary. 5. Salary on time. 6. Best allowances.

      Cons

      1. They don't extend contract period and prefer to recruit new ones. 2. They conduct proficiency test, an interview team consists of about 7 high profile staff members but later transfer you on payroll of a low grade consulting agency. 3. Rest is all best.

      Advice to Management

      Extend contracts rather than recruiting new ones for the same post.

      ECIL2017-03-02
    • "Sr.consultbnt"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Hyderābād
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at ECIL for less than a year

      Pros

      Diff hardware environments under one roof.

      Cons

      Slow production,poor management,no proper usage of resources.

      ECIL2016-09-02
    • "EC"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Consultant in New Delhi
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at ECIL for more than a year

      Pros

      It great place to learn because you will got chance to work on wide variety of project .

      Cons

      Your location is not fix but if you love to travel its a great place to work.

      ECIL2016-02-09
    • "good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Consultant in Hyderābād
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at ECIL

      Pros

      we can have a lot of time to study and learn

      Cons

      nothing to learn if u r not interested

      Advice to Management

      Nothing

      ECIL2015-08-03
    Found 12 reviews