ECIL Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

ECIL Reviews

Updated Jul 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 87 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
ECIL CEO Shri Debashis Das
Shri Debashis Das
19 Ratings
  1. "Mechanical Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ECIL full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working Environment of company is good.

    Cons

    Company not provided much more facilities as compare to permanent Employee.

    ECIL2018-03-11
  2. Helpful (1)

    "work with great organisation in Electronics field."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ECIL full-time

    Pros

    working with many government sectors

    Cons

    main headquarter in HYD only.

    Advice to Management

    make india proud in latest technologies in electronics field.

    ECIL2018-01-06
  3. Helpful (1)

    "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at ECIL

    Pros

    everything is good in ECIL excet selection

    Cons

    nothing to say as cons

    ECIL2017-12-06
  4. Helpful (13)

    "My experience working at ECIL full time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ECIL full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The working hours are good - 0800 to 1600 (Breakfast n Lunch breaks Included). The officers Quarters are a stone's throw away, Hence you needn't even buy a vehicle! There are so many verticals in ECIL. I will comment on the division I've worked in, Controls and Instrumentation division. As a young Engineer, you have to pack your luggage for all times because you have to tour all over India implementing Oil n Gas sector...

    Show More

    Cons

    The salary is laughable for a PSU. The constant touring will take its toll once you are married at a young age. However, the tours will gradually stop as you climb the hierarchy. You will get calls from the project site even at 0300 in the morning!

    Advice to Management

    Please give some training to the young Engineers before throwing them into the pond. Also PLEASE remove the system of exams so as to decide the division of where to place which Engineer. I, despite being an Electronics n Telecommunication Engineer was placed in Controls & Instrumentation division!

    ECIL2017-11-10
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ECIL full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Freedom to choose your work. But this heavily depends on your boss

    Cons

    Internal politics and delays in execution

    ECIL2017-09-21
  6. "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Commissioning Engineer in Kālpākkam
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ECIL full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good for freshers and beginners.

    Cons

    Minimal learning oppertunity and salary.

    ECIL2017-10-01
  7. Helpful (11)

    "Contract"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Contract in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ECIL part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is the one of the corrupted company in PSU. There is partiality. The selection of permanent employee on the basis of state, language, reference,money,caste. For selection for permanent employee there is no need of knowledge. If u have knowledge then they will not select you. Because selection procedure is different in Ecil.

    Cons

    Please do not join ECIL. If you want to join ECIL you should belongs to. Same state as per recruitment, language. No need of knowledge to join ECIL, If you have reference that is enough.

    Advice to Management

    Please, don't do partiality . Selection should be on the basis of merit not by state, place, language etc. If you want to develop ECIL with our country please don't do corruption other wise ECIL will go down like this.

    ECIL2017-09-17
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Project Trainee Position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Trainee in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ECIL

    Pros

    Friendly Environment, excellent working conditions, Great leaders

    Cons

    Everything is just perfect i cannot find any cons.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it the same as it is now

    ECIL2017-05-22
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Senior Engineering Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Engineering Consultant in Srīnagar, Jammu and Kashmir
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at ECIL for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Reputed CPSU. 2. Awesome management. 3. No working load at all. 4. Satisfying salary. 5. Salary on time. 6. Best allowances.

    Cons

    1. They don't extend contract period and prefer to recruit new ones. 2. They conduct proficiency test, an interview team consists of about 7 high profile staff members but later transfer you on payroll of a low grade consulting agency. 3. Rest is all best.

    Advice to Management

    Extend contracts rather than recruiting new ones for the same post.

    ECIL2017-03-02
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Technical Officer on contract"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at ECIL full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Less Pressure to work, Good to learn by their own , Self Studies time.

    Cons

    Less pay, Higher management not supportive, High level politics involved .

    Advice to Management

    Should work on user management and understand your team members.

    ECIL2017-03-10
Found 87 reviews