EF Education First Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

EF Education First Reviews

Updated Oct 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
EF Education First CEO Dr. Edward Hult
Dr. Edward Hult
621 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work environment where workers are really valued(in 151 reviews)

  • "Free travel opportunities (get to go on the tours they sell for free, either once a year or every other year depending on your position)(in 84 reviews)

Cons
  • "Depending on your role, expect to work long hours during "busy season"(in 100 reviews)

  • "Low salary especially in city like shanghai(in 86 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Urgent need of job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EF Education First full-time

    Pros

    I trust this company as this company has made its name all over world!

    Cons

    No down sides of this company

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    EF Education First2019-07-09
  2. "Nice Company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EF Education First full-time

    Pros

    I have worked with EF for almost 5 Years and I really enjoyed, lots of onsite opportynity. But I left because of Management change and BU were sepatared. Other wise it was good.

    Cons

    Salary is average compare to other companies.

    EF Education First2019-09-30
  3. "It is amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Accountant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EF Education First full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you are looking for a company with work-life balance, good pay and very good opportunities to work, this is the place

    Cons

    Nothing as of now here.

    EF Education First2019-09-13

    EF Education First Response

    September 30, 2019Direector, Global Recruitment & Development

    Hello. Thank you for your feedback and happy tp hear you are enjoying your time with EF in Bangalore! Best regards.

  4. "No Job security, They fire at any time of time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at EF Education First

    Pros

    Company culture are good, They can Fire you at any point of time

    Cons

    They will fire at any point of time

    Advice to Management

    Please stop firing people in Bangalore office

    EF Education First2019-09-13

    EF Education First Response

    October 7, 2019Engagement and Retention Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We’re happy that you enjoy the company culture, as this is something that EF prides itself on. We are compliant with employee laws in Bangalore, but if you do feel that others are being dismissed unfairly, please feel free to write to teacher.feedback@ef.com and we can look into things further.

    Show Less
  5. "Good but not so good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - UI Designer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EF Education First full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work culture and office setup

    Cons

    Lots of politics within the team and office

    EF Education First2019-08-01
  6. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Desk Analyst 
    Recommends

    I have been working at EF Education First full-time

    Pros

    flexibility is more wrt to work

    Cons

    nothing there to say here

    EF Education First2019-06-11
  7. "System Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EF Education First full-time

    Pros

    Good social life, you can enjoy the frequent parties happening here.

    Cons

    No Job security, no proper growth path, too much of favoritism

    EF Education First2019-06-14
  8. "Average opportunities for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at EF Education First full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility in timings People Work life balance

    Cons

    No transparency Poor hike No growth plans Has no vision, as management changes frequently

    EF Education First2019-03-26
  9. "Worked here for 1year,nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EF Education First full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice place to start as a fresher

    Cons

    It will take a long time to grow in your career

    Advice to Management

    Give hikes based upon experience and work

    EF Education First2019-02-23
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Not at all recommended"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at EF Education First full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    => Monthly parties => Happy hours

    Cons

    => First and most important thing is job security. You can be fired at ay day => No hikes => Poor management

    Advice to Management

    Respect your own employees who served there for more than 5 years. Don't keep firing people for silly reasons.

    EF Education First2019-03-22

    EF Education First Response

    March 27, 2019Senior Director of People Operations

    Thank you very much for your feedback. We're sorry you left EF with this perspective. We are going through a lot of changes, with the ambition of improving employee development, satisfaction & pride as well as productivity and the quality of what we do. As you’d expect with any significant change, adapting to this new management and different policies and processes is understandably uncomfortable. Through these changes, we have worked hard to provide clarity around roles, performance expectations and career paths. Another significant goal has been to link the salary review process more tightly to objective performance criteria and to make the entire process more transparent. We highly value your feedback, and if you want to discuss anything around what you have experienced or heard, please do not hesitate to reach out to Monika (H&R) or Livio (SW lab) in Zurich. - Mike Kaufman, Sr. Director of People Operations

    Show Less
Found 1833 reviews