EOG Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

EOG Reviews

Updated 24 de Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
65%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
EOG CEO William R. Thomas
William R. Thomas
50 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great company, great people, huge potential for professional development(in 13 reviews)

  • "great company to work for, great benefits(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "Ups and downs inherent to the oil and gas market(in 4 reviews)

  • "not full time permanent, not temporary, not anything(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Sr analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EOG full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Faced paced no BS. True to core business and has good benefits.

    Cons

    Very narrow road of career progression

    EOG2019-06-09
  2. "Fantastic company with great pay and excellent benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EOG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flat organizational structure Great pay Above average benefits Forward thinking

    Cons

    Projects tend to move at lightning speed, this can result in less attention to detail and cutting corners

    EOG2019-10-25
  3. Helpful (2)

    "As Good As It Sounds... If Not Better!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Title Analyst in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EOG full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    AMAZING BENEFITS & Investment options. Great for families or single people. Friendly atmosphere. Stock & Cash bonuses.

    Cons

    None, this is the BEST O&G Company to work for. Hands down.

    EOG2019-10-02
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Outstanding Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Artesia, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EOG full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The culture of the organization aligns with my values. EOG is non-bureaucratic, data-driven, and believes that every employee is a business person first. The company empowers it's young employees and expects them to make impactful decisions that help drive the business. Three times a year the executive team flies into town and spends the day with the division. Mostly, it's the young professionals who are expected to present. What other Fortune 500 company do you get to present face-to-face with the CEO?

    Cons

    The company is decentralized so changing job roles sometimes requires you to relocate and move divisions. In my experience this has resulted in excellent opportunities professionally but can be very tough on families.

    EOG2019-08-30
  5. "Solid Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Div Support 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EOG full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work-life Balance. Stability. Good pay and great benefits.

    Cons

    Not a lot of room for advancement without relocating.

    EOG2019-08-13
  6. "Freedom to contribute"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 

    I have been working at EOG full-time

    Pros

    Entrepreneurial in spirit, you are not micromanaged and are free to contribute as you see fit.

    Cons

    Expensive to park in downtown houston

    EOG2019-08-07
  7. "Everything I could have hoped for in a tech job fresh out of school"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Scientist II in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EOG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    On the data science team, there's incredible freedom/flexibility/creativity/support for working on whatever you want, and learning/applying whatever technical skills you want. Honesty and meritocracy rule, and my team is like my family.

    Cons

    Our onboarding process could be stronger.

    Continue reading
    EOG2019-07-25
  8. "Great place to learn about oil and gas"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pipeline Technician 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at EOG full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    they are very well established

    Cons

    They loose a lot of good workers because they do not roll enough people over to company. Know people that have been working contract 7-8 yrs and are still contract

    EOG2019-07-17
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work if you don't work at HQ in Houston"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Administrator in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EOG full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    99.5% awesome people, very laid back, flexible time, compressed work week, stock, bonuses, yearly raises, business casual dress attire, matching 401k, paid holidays and plenty of vacation/sick time.

    Cons

    No cons if you have the right manager. Worst place to work if you're put under a manager who can hardly read and write at a 1st grade level, micromanages everything and doesn't know his job responsibilities or how to do their job, let alone yours.

    Continue reading
    EOG2019-06-17
  10. "automation technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at EOG full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great company to work for, great benefits

    Cons

    long drives to different work locaiton

    EOG2019-06-16
Found 129 reviews
</>Embed