EY Reviews in Dublin, Ireland | Glassdoor.co.in

EY Dublin Reviews

Updated 31 de Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 158 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
EY CEO Carmine Di  Sibio
Carmine Di Sibio
0 Ratings
  1. "Looking for migration and would like to join in EY Dublin."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Tax Analyst in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends

    I have been working at EY full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Extremely good work culture 2. Flexibility 3. Employee friendly 4. Best learning experience 5. Good brand value

    Cons

    1. Work pressure 2. Chargeability issue 3. Slow growth

    Continue reading
    EY2019-08-26
  2. "Great internship programme"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Summer Intern in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at EY for less than a year

    Pros

    Work is what you put into it- can work closely with senior individuals so great learning opportunities. The internship programme was a fun experience, relaxed atmosphere in summer - definitely recommend, even if you are unsure about a career in audit as the opportunities that come out of it are worth it

    Cons

    Salary could be higher; Work can be a little monotonous at times; Not many benefits at entry-level; Penalties regarding exams are a put off.

    EY2019-08-31
  3. "Tax Senior"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin

    I worked at EY full-time

    Pros

    great experience and exposure to large MNC's

    Cons

    long working hours during busy periods

    EY2019-08-30
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EY full-time

    Pros

    Very good experience, friendly people, work-life balance

    Cons

    Low salaries, minimal side benefits, high turnover

    Continue reading
    EY2019-08-13
  5. "Audit Senior"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Audit Senior in Dublin, Dublin

    I worked at EY full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility Down time after busy periods

    Cons

    Work life balance, most of the year

    EY2019-08-26
  6. "Good company with flexibility to your interests"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Summer Intern in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EY for less than a year

    Pros

    They have a great support network for interns, and try to make sure you're getting the best from your experience. Allowed me to switch departments halfway though as I thought it would be more my thing.

    Cons

    It's a bit too big, and it's difficult to feel appreciated or valued in a huge team.

    EY2019-08-11
  7. "Hard Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Intern - Restructuring Administrator in Dublin, Dublin

    I have been working at EY for less than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere and friendly staff

    Cons

    Expected to work ridiculous hours as an intern for which you gain no extra benefit

    EY2019-08-23
  8. "Over worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tax Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EY full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Goood career opportunities Most people are nice

    Cons

    Overworked Lack of work life balance Lack of recognition for hard work, loyalty etc. Salary doesn’t reflect hours worked etc. Poor bonus at executive level

    Continue reading
    EY2019-08-11
  9. "Long hours, unrealistic deadlines, lots of stress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Senior - Assurance in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at EY

    Pros

    You meet friends for life. Training provided is a good way to make connections.

    Cons

    Long hours, time in lieu capped at 11 days and you will work ALOT more than that, so you are working for free. Biggest thing is unrealistic deadlines and understaffed jobs which leads to so much overtime.

    Continue reading
    EY2019-08-30
  10. "Poor Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EY full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent canteen, lots of events, attractive location

    Cons

    Stuffy culture, treat staff like school children, micro-managers, hot desking, generally bad vibe

    Continue reading
    EY2019-08-07
Found 158 reviews