Eastman Electrical Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Eastman Electrical Engineer Reviews

Updated 2 Aug 2018

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
99%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Eastman Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Mark J. Costa
Mark J. Costa
13 Ratings
  1. "Plant Electrical Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Plant Electrical Engineer in Kingsport, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastman full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've been here two months now so I can't say much, but overall a great place to work so far. The weeks are actually 40 hours and the culture promotes teamwork between team members rather than the competition between coworkers that I've seen elsewhere.

    Cons

    There are no cons. Five.

    Continue reading
    Eastman2018-07-24
  2. "Electrical Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electrical Engineer in Longview, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastman full-time

    Pros

    My coworkers are top-notch. Can't beat 'em. My group and supervisor are outstanding to work with.

    Cons

    Paid vacation time policy could be improved upon.

    Eastman2018-08-02
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Entry Level Electrical Engineer in Kingsport, TN
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastman full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, very organized compared to most places

    Cons

    Can't rollover any vacation to the next year anymore.

    Eastman2017-11-02
  4. "Good Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Electrical Engineering Co-Op in Kingsport, TN

    I worked at Eastman for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good people. Good benefits. Good pay. Affordable area to live.

    Cons

    Heavily becoming controlled by Wall Street and MBA types. Not much innovation going on.

    Eastman2017-09-27
  5. "Electrical Engineering Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Electrical Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Eastman for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, flexible work schedule even for interns. Half day Fridays were the best.

    Cons

    Kingsport had enough to offer me, but some may get bored with the small city

    Eastman2017-08-25
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Electrical Engineer in Kingsport, TN
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Eastman for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with. Great sense of team environment. Work life balance.

    Cons

    Management has very little knowledge of individual workload, Very limited opportunities for employment outside of Eastman in this area. Questionable financial stability of the company causing lots of turnover.

    Continue reading
    Eastman2016-10-28
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Electrical Engineer Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Electrical Engineer Intern in Longview, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastman

    Pros

    The atmosphere and quality of people were amazing! They are a great company and everything you do there means something.

    Cons

    There's not very much to do in Longview, TX.

    Eastman2016-08-07
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company with a Bright Future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electrical Engineer, Entry Level II in Kingsport, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastman full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Eastman is a good company with quality benefits and wages. The environment is one that pushes safety above all else.

    Cons

    Eastman is a very large company which at times makes it difficult for uniformity across the broad spectrum of divisions and organizations.

    Eastman2015-12-01
  9. "Very good company work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Electrical Engineer in Kingsport, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastman full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Overall I am very pleased with Eastman Chemical. I have worked for a few other companies and Eastman is at the top of my list. Here are a few of the pros. - Flexible work schedule - Competitive salary - Great co-workers - Various job opportunities

    Cons

    The main con that I can see is that given the fact that we are a chemical company, there are some very funky smells throughout the plant.

    Eastman2015-11-02
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Electrical Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electrical Engineer in Longview, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastman full-time

    Pros

    Great work and personal time balance. A wealth of knowledge to draw from current engineers that have been with the company for a very long time- twenty and even more years. Excellent career launching support for fresh graduates and good starting salaries and benefits.

    Cons

    Upward growth is a little difficult because too many employees are eligible for retirement but not willing to. Career advancement is based mostly on company need not necessarily on merit which is difficult because of these long serving individuals.

    Continue reading
    Eastman2015-09-30
Found 23 reviews