Eastman Kodak Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Eastman Kodak Reviews

Updated 1 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
55%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Eastman Kodak Executive Chairman James V. Continenza
James V. Continenza
10 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good company, good people, great teamwork(in 47 reviews)

  • "Great people to work with who are open to exchanging ideas(in 47 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "the best company in photography"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Eastman Kodak full-time

    Pros

    best company to work with

    Cons

    competition and change in technology

    Eastman Kodak2020-01-13
  2. "GOOD PLACE TO WORK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Co in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastman Kodak full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent Team, Managers are very helpful.

    Cons

    Not allowed to do personal talk in office premises with colleagues or outside premises.

    Continue reading
    Eastman Kodak2019-01-15

    Eastman Kodak Response

    July 31, 2019Social Media Specialist

    We appreciate your five-star review! We agree with you that Kodak is home to many talented employees. We believe that the diversity of our workforce lends itself naturally to creativity and innovation.

    Continue reading
  3. "Legal Counsel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Eastman Kodak full-time

    Pros

    Global company with decent benefits

    Cons

    business lines fairly outdated and confused.

    Eastman Kodak2018-03-25

    Eastman Kodak Response

    April 5, 2018

    Thank you for your feedback. We’re happy you took advantage of our benefits during your time at Kodak. Any company that goes through a huge shift, as we have in recent years, experiences some disruption as we continue to rebuild. We have quite a few initiatives coming this year that will continue to strengthen our position as an innovative leader in areas from consumer brand licensing to packaging to material science. Stay updated on company news here: https://bit.ly/2E1U6GF

    Continue reading
  4. "Nice Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Project Manager in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Eastman Kodak

    Pros

    work life balance is good

    Cons

    promotion & hike in salary is a concern

    Continue reading
    Eastman Kodak2017-06-07

    Eastman Kodak Response

    October 17, 2017Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. While we are sorry to hear you would not recommend working for Kodak, we strive to ensure that as we grow and evolve as an organization, our employees are right there with us, sharing their ideas, innovations and feedback. We also feel very strongly that employees that can maintain a positive work life balance are able to more effectively contribute to the company’s success and our communities as a whole.

    Continue reading
  5. "GOod working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Eastman Kodak for less than a year

    Pros

    Stable environment, friendly atmosphere,good management

    Cons

    pay is less, nothing more

    Eastman Kodak2016-05-14
  6. "not good at Salaries or Career Opportunities as business is declining However Culture is Very Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Eastman Kodak full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Culture Work Family life balance

    Cons

    Declining Business Less Salaries Less Career Progress

    Eastman Kodak2013-04-06
  7. "Great Place to Work, Best Work Ethics and Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Calcutta
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Eastman Kodak full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Open Culture and Great Products

    Cons

    Product Innovation is low and not competitive

    Continue reading
    Eastman Kodak2012-08-21
  8. "A company which is struggling to reinvent................."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Head in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Eastman Kodak full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    An amazing organization - with leadership in all the segments it operated in for over 100 years - a brand which was amongst top 10 on top of the mind recall till recently. Great connect with the consumers, excellent distribution network , & great product linage !

    Cons

    A company with great brand and product range and the great team - failed to take the onus of developing new business lines for their consumer business - when they had the right skill set with in the organization. The leadership failed in recognizing the fact that the change of business model world wide offered excellent opportunity for India to develop products & services which met the consumer expectations - which could be scaled world wide making India as most enviable business model in the world - which could be replicated in other countries .

    Continue reading
    Eastman Kodak2012-07-02
  9. "Best Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Analyst in Rochester, NY
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Eastman Kodak full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very people oriented and stresses work/family balance.

    Cons

    Company ended up selling their Health division.

    Continue reading
    Eastman Kodak2020-02-01
  10. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Incident Handling Specialist in Burnaby, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastman Kodak full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits. Great Culture. Great team.

    Cons

    Pay could be better.

    Continue reading
    Eastman Kodak2020-01-29

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 717 reviews