Eastman Systems Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Eastman Systems Analyst Reviews

Updated 15 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
76%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Eastman Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Mark J. Costa
Mark J. Costa
22 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Very good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Analyst in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastman full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, wfh facility, people and good hikes compared to market.

    Cons

    Lower management, slow growth in terms of responsibilities.

    Eastman2019-09-15
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Systems Analyst in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Eastman

    Pros

    Friendly environment WFH facility You can move into multiple technologies internally

    Cons

    1.HR Team, it is worst. Everything delayed like PF, Forms etc., 2.High variable pay (15%)

    Continue reading
    Eastman2019-07-27
  3. "The best place to work in India IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Analyst in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastman full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Eastman culture, team work, work life balance, wellness programs, training, career growth

    Cons

    None to think at this point

    Eastman2014-09-23
  4. Helpful (17)

    "Deteriorating Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Systems Analyst in Kingsport, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Eastman full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Decent benefits, fair pay, good work life balance

    Cons

    We got a new CIO about a year ago. That CIO openly admitted to lying about reorganizations and restructuring in an open Q&A session. Company culture is shifting to be a lot more cut-throat with relative performance assessments (forced ranking with set targets for number of people 'not meeting' expectations). Some leaders outside of IT are able exert too much influence over how IT recognizes and promotes talent. Most frustrating recently is when the least competent candidate is selected for leadership potential and despite constantly making poor choices (leading to high performers leaving the company), nothing is done about it.

    Continue reading
    Eastman2019-08-06
  5. "Abundant Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Control Systems Analyst in Kingsport, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastman full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The company offers a large variety of opportunities for driven individuals seeking to grow and better themselves.

    Cons

    The plant is so large that it is easy to become disconnected from the changes occurring outside of the company.

    Continue reading
    Eastman2019-02-26
  6. "Has been a Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Control Systems Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastman full-time

    Pros

    They have good pay and work with you in hours

    Cons

    No complaints really there can always be improvement but no deal breakers

    Eastman2018-10-05
  7. Helpful (1)

    "The subcultures matter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Analyst in Kingsport, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Eastman full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    In IT, things are awesome. I work with great people on some pretty cool stuff. I get to stay up to date with the latest technology trends for business and do some pretty fulfilling work. My management is fantastic. They want the best out of me and for me. They make sure that I'm happy with how things are going and are willing to takes steps if I'm not. There's lots of flexibility in how I do my job as long as the job gets done. Work-life balance is fantastic, things are pretty flexible if I need to move around my hours a bit to accommodate my home life. I feel like I get to be myself here and don't need to hide who I am. I have met some great friends working for Eastman. I would definitely recommend working in IT at Eastman.

    Cons

    Things outside of IT don't seem quite as nice, but I can't really say first hand. I have heard from some people outside of IT that their line of management isn't great, but I suppose there will always be some of that in a company. Culture in the different areas can be pretty different. There has also been lots of turnover lately. It seems that Eastman has a difficult time keeping younger talent.

    Continue reading
    Eastman2018-09-27
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Proper place to have a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Systems Analyst in Kingsport, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastman full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some of the greatest people I've worked with. Leading in technology.

    Cons

    Some avoidance to necessary change.

    Eastman2018-01-04
  9. Helpful (8)

    "Get With the Times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Analyst in Kingsport, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Eastman full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good area to raise a family. Okay starting pay. Lots of good people - easy to develop some great friendships. Lots of talented people.

    Cons

    While there’s lots of talented and smart people in management, it feels like more of an old culture where they are to be feared rather than seen as leaders there to help you grow and knock down roadblocks. There’s absolutely no reason knowledge workers should be required to work onsite. Most of those knowledge workers should have no real dress code. Career progression seems to be based on who likes you and how long you’ve been there.

    Continue reading
    Eastman2017-10-19
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great for the area"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Systems Analyst in Johnson City, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Eastman

    Pros

    Great work experience and opportunities for future development, especially in IT. They invest a good amount into their interns, and you learn about the work criteria of the department.

    Cons

    Not many serious cons as an intern. If you live in JC, the commute is somewhat decent. They are doing less with carrying over vacation days to the next year.

    Continue reading
    Eastman2017-07-08
Found 51 reviews