Cover image for EdTheory
Logo

EdTheory

Engaged Employer

EdTheory

Add a Review

EdTheory Reviews

Updated 1 Dec 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 40 of over 51 reviews
4.9
100% Recommend to a Friend
EdTheory Founder and CEO Marvel Philip
100% Approve of CEO

Found 43 of over 51 reviews

4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
EdTheory Founder and CEO Marvel Philip
Marvel Philip
27 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Excellent company with core humane values

    9 Feb 2021 - Senior Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A company that is always there to hold you through your best and worst. They have their heart at the right place. Always supportive of their employees and making sure they earn well and achieve their career goals. The CEO always makes it a point to check in on you. There is always an opportunity to grow in your career that they make sure you take advantage of.

    Cons

    None so far that I can point at

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    EdTheory Response

    Career Services Manager

    Thank you so much your amazing feedback. We are happy that you are enjoying your experience with EdTheory and we are committed to support you in best ways possible!

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Professional, supportive company to work for.

    1 Dec 2022 - Special Edcuation Teacher in Chula Vista, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Professional, good benefits, staff and management cares about the well-being and success of its employees. Very grateful. Management is nice. Good benefits. Many career opportunities in Education available. Overall, I can say I feel happy working for EdTheory.

    Cons

    None at this point in time.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the EdTheory team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Experience

    30 Nov 2022 - Speech Language Pathologist in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Accommodating Supportive Consistent Trustworthy Open to communication

    Cons

    The team used to have a tighter family feel but since COVID, people moved to working remotely and at different sites so there has been less of that feel and less company social events. I would say the situation is sadly true for many other work environments.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    EdTheory is great for SLPs !

    29 Nov 2022 - Speech Language Pathologist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome team, great placements and support for SLPs ! Highly recommended for CFs as well !

    Cons

    It is a great place to work and I have not had any major issues.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Ed Theory

    23 Nov 2022 - School Psychologist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I’ve been working with the company for three years now and I have nothing but great things to say about Ed Theory. I appreciate the occasional check-ins by the company to make sure I am OK. Ed Theory has shown me that they care about my mental health as well as my work production. The company is very accommodating and makes sure I have everything I need to be successful at my job. I also look forward to the Ed Theory gatherings that we have each year. We have an awesome team.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons about the company so far.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good communication

    22 Nov 2022 - Speech Language Pathologist in Oakland, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good communication in a timely manner. Care about employees.

    Cons

    So far it is good.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company

    16 Nov 2022 - Licensed Vocational Nurse (LVN) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been working at EdTheory for over a year and it has been wonderful. They respond quickly to any concerns you may have and check up on you from time to time.

    Cons

    Do not have anything negative to say.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Flexible schedule, great pay, great for new grads

    3 Sep 2022 - LVN 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This agency is very accommodating with your schedule and flexible. Perfect for new grads, great starting pay, and able to continue education while working with EdTheory.

    Cons

    No benefits or insurance for part time employees, commute during breaks, sometimes lack communication

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Excellent support!

    28 Jul 2022 - Speech Language Pathologist Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Love the support and working with my recruiter :)

    Cons

    honestly none that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    EdTheory Response

    Associate Director Operations and Career Services

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We are happy to know that you enjoy working with us and our team at EdTheory. Our best wishes to you!

  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Supportive Company

    8 Jul 2022 - RSP Teacher in Sacramento, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have nothing but good things to say about Edtheory. Prior to accepting the job, I read nothing but good reviews! I can honestly say, I have never received this much support from a company, it’s greatly appreciated!

    Cons

    Summer employment can be a bit challenging, I’m assuming districts have limited positions and probably offer them to the employees that actually work for the district.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    EdTheory Response

    Associate Director Operations and Career Services

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We are happy to know that you enjoy working with us and our team at EdTheory. We always try our best to offer summer employment, but as you rightly said the availability is beyond our control. Hope we can find you a summer opportunity next school year. Our best wishes to you!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 43 Reviews
</>Embed

EdTheory Reviews FAQs

EdTheory has an overall rating of 4.9 out of 5, based on over 51 reviews left anonymously by employees. 100% of employees would recommend working at EdTheory to a friend and 96% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, EdTheory employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at EdTheory. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

100% of EdTheory employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated EdTheory 4.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.9 for culture and values and 4.8 for career opportunities.

Popular Careers with EdTheory Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at EdTheory? Share Your Experiences

EdTheory logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

EdTheory Photos

+ Add Photo
EdTheory photo of: @ SFSU SLP OPEN DAY 2018
EdTheory photo of: Welcome to the Golden State!
EdTheory photo of: Santa is here!
EdTheory photo of: In Las Vegas! Meeting with a local University
EdTheory photo of: Serving our local school districts! Dropping off special education starter kits to school districts in Tri-Valley area
EdTheory photo of: The joy of procuring resources from our lending library!
EdTheory photo of: We love our Bilingual SLPs!
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 51 EdTheory reviews submitted anonymously by EdTheory employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if EdTheory is right for you.