Cover image for EdTheory
Logo

EdTheory

Engaged Employer

EdTheory

Add a Review

EdTheory Speech Language Pathologist Reviews

Updated 22 Nov 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 6 of over 48 reviews
4.3
100% Recommend to a Friend
EdTheory Founder and CEO Marvel Philip
100% Approve of CEO

Found 7 of over 48 reviews

4.3
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
EdTheory Founder and CEO Marvel Philip
Marvel Philip
3 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good communication

    22 Nov 2022 - Speech Language Pathologist in Oakland, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good communication in a timely manner. Care about employees.

    Cons

    So far it is good.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Excellent support!

    28 Jul 2022 - Speech Language Pathologist Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Love the support and working with my recruiter :)

    Cons

    honestly none that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    EdTheory Response

    Associate Director Operations and Career Services

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We are happy to know that you enjoy working with us and our team at EdTheory. Our best wishes to you!

  3. Join the EdTheory team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Current Contractor

    Temporary

    29 Jul 2022 - Speech-Language Pathologist in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It took no time to get hired.

    Cons

    No communication after getting hired. Really disappointed with this.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Guaranteed high-quality training and guidance

    21 Jul 2020 - Speech Language Pathologist in Oakland, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    EdTheory helped me get success in the interviews, as well as guiding me with the paperwork, being always warm and trying to respond to any question I might have efficiently and the best way they could. I learnt many things about how to handle a job interview with their help and also specific courses related to my field of expertise. Other important part is the clarity on which they give you information and orient the steps to get you where you want to go professionally

    Cons

    I could not say anything at the moment.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    EdTheory Response

    Career Services Manager

    We are happy that you are having a fantastic experience with EdTheory! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a feedback!

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company

    20 Apr 2020 - Speech Language Pathologist in Pleasanton, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They are very friendly and want to make you feel at home. They were always available for questions and are very prompt in responding to emails/calls.

    Cons

    They can go a little overboard with communication at times (I would sometimes get calls from 3 different employees just checking in to see how things are going on a single day - this was relatively rare, but did happen a few times).

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    EdTheory Response

    Career Services Manager

    Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with the feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy that you are enjoying your experience with EdTheory.

  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    So very friendly, caring and easy to talk to their recruiters

    12 Nov 2019 - Speech Language Pathologist in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I can feel that they care about me. They are transparent and honest. I ended up accepting a renewed position directly with my district during the summer. However, my communication with my recruiter was very positive. I will recommend anyone looking for a staffing company to consider EdTheory. I think their kindness and openess is refreshing. I was never afraid to be honest with them in return, and my overall experience was highly enjoyable.

    Cons

    I wish they called me a few years ago!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    EdTheory Response

    Career Services Manager

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review! Looking forward to having you back with us in future.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    speech language pathologist

    4 Mar 2019 - Speech Language Pathologist in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    work life balance, benefits, compensation, work locations

    Cons

    none that i know so far

    1 person found this review helpful

    EdTheory Response

    Founder

    Thank you for your feedbacks. Team EdTheory!

Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 English Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with EdTheory Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at EdTheory? Share Your Experiences

EdTheory logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

EdTheory Photos

+ Add Photo
EdTheory photo of: @ SFSU SLP OPEN DAY 2018
EdTheory photo of: Welcome to the Golden State!
EdTheory photo of: Santa is here!
EdTheory photo of: In Las Vegas! Meeting with a local University
EdTheory photo of: Serving our local school districts! Dropping off special education starter kits to school districts in Tri-Valley area
EdTheory photo of: The joy of procuring resources from our lending library!
EdTheory photo of: We love our Bilingual SLPs!
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 48 EdTheory reviews submitted anonymously by EdTheory employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if EdTheory is right for you.