Elevate K-12 Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Elevate K-12 Reviews

Updated 22 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
89%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Thank you for the opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Elevate K-12 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Thank you for the opportunity to be a part of the Elevate K-12 journey. Incredibly passionate team & collaborative work atmosphere. Strong and tough leaders help us push our own boundaries. New systems built on performance management are great and guide us through our growth.

    Cons

    Can be high pressure and stress in peak class times

    Elevate K-122020-02-22
  2. "Best work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Executive in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Elevate K-12 full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best people in the office and have the best friendly environment

    Cons

    Nothing

    Elevate K-122020-01-07
  3. "Good role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Elevate K-12 part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Home based recruitment. Good option and flex times. Good company resources given. Very helpful team and environment.

    Cons

    None to add so far

    Elevate K-122019-12-12
  4. "Math live instructor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Online Tutor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Elevate K-12 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have so much fun working for Elevate K-12. The team is helpful, energetic and supportive. It feels like an honor to serve students with their system. Curriculum and lessons are very well written. May have some errors at times but they have a system to report and fix it. The live quiz “QZ” has been a fabulous addition to the live class. Great company and great for teachers. I love the Friday PLC online meetings.

    Cons

    None that I can see so far

    Continue reading
    Elevate K-122019-12-04
  5. "​Manager - Operation, Project Management Team Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ​Manager - Operation, Project Management Team Lead in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Elevate K-12 full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible work environment & Good Work Life Balance

    Cons

    * * * * *

    Elevate K-122019-09-13
  6. "Collaborative team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Curriculum Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Elevate K-12 part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I like the sense of community at Elevate K-12. The team is very supportive and collaborative. Managers care about content and pedagogy. I get to work from home and have flexibility on my hours.

    Cons

    Can have crunched timelines some times with aggressive goals.

    Elevate K-122019-04-08
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good to teach US students online"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Online Teacher 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Elevate K-12 part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I used to teach students in China but now I am teaching students here in the US. I teach when I am at home and the students are in school. This is a great way to work and teach. The team at Elevate K12 is very supportive and attentive. I am teaching a whole class and the technology is very interactive and almost feels like I am in the class with the students. I teach students who didn’t have a teacher in the class before me so it feels great to be able to support our own students. The content and projects available to teachers is very well written.

    Cons

    The students sometimes have behavior issues but we get support to help with that.

    Continue reading
    Elevate K-122019-03-04
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Elevate K-12 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Lot of opportunity to grow the territory -Good managers -Good teamwork -Very good delivery of service, helps to retain and grow region -Company cares about students

    Cons

    -Can get high pressure with quarterly quota -Less work life balance

    Continue reading
    Elevate K-122018-12-27
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Elevate K-12 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture. Very collaborative. Team is supportive.

    Cons

    Very Intense work. Constantly on the move.

    Elevate K-122018-12-06
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Elevate K-12 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good sales leadership Quality product Good training provided Everyone is there to help when needed It is very exciting to be in such a culture of excellence and always doing what is good for kids Very high on mission

    Cons

    Aggressive sales numbers that need to be met

    Continue reading
    Elevate K-122018-10-30

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 94 reviews