Ellucian Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Ellucian Engineer Reviews

Updated 8 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
77%
Recommend to a Friend
Ellucian Vice President and Country Head, India Rishi Nayar
Rishi Nayar
0 Rating
  1. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Associate Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ellucian for less than a year

    Pros

    Good place to start your career Good guidance

    Cons

    Count not find any cons

    Ellucian2019-10-22
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Good if do not want to grow and just survive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Test Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -Flexible WFH -Good clients -Opportunities available

    Cons

    -Hardworking people are not appreciated -No growth -Increments and Promotions are not based on merit or performance, only on experience -Mostly, they just focus on hiring more people not good people

    Ellucian2019-11-07
  3. "I have been working at Ellucian full-time for more than 2 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Cloud Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance with work from home options available. Very approachable management-Our Ideas are considered and we are encouraged to learn new technologies. A lot of opportunities to explore and learn.

    Cons

    Nothing much that can be considered

    Ellucian2019-09-09
  4. "Incredible Culture,Wonderful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cloud Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very approachable management-Our Ideas are considered and we are encouraged to learn new technologies A lot of oppoutunities to explore and learn Get to work on all of the top-notch technologies Great work-life balance

    Cons

    Nothing much that can be considered

    Ellucian2019-09-03
  5. "I am working with Ellucian"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cloud Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Wonderful work culture 2. Employee Benefits. 3.Employee Skill Upgrade Benefits. 4. Employee Health and Fitness Benefits . 5. Work Life Balance. 6. Flexible timings 7. Free Commutation.

    Cons

    Could not find any for now

    Ellucian2019-08-29
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Application Security Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Security Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Awesome place to work and learn about DevSecOps. - Highly skilled/technical co-workers in Dev and QA streams. - Clear road map for all product development - Strong leadership and management team - Great work life balance with work from home options available.

    Cons

    - Annual company hikes can be improved

    Ellucian2019-06-01
  7. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Release Engineer in Bangalore

    I worked at Ellucian full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good teams with stable work.

    Cons

    Moving to cloud was a very confusing rhing, did not have proper organisation

    Ellucian2019-01-24
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Development Engineer in Bangalore

    I worked at Ellucian full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People, Work - life balance, Opportunity for growth and continual learning

    Cons

    Not many as of now

    Ellucian2018-09-20
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Senior engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cloud Support Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good in compensation only

    Cons

    Avoid this company because worst micro management and firing without notice

    Continue reading
    Ellucian2018-08-10
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Performance Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian

    Pros

    Good package and great work life blance.good place to work

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think off...Amazing people to work with

    Ellucian2018-01-26
Found 35 reviews