Ellucian Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Manager

Ellucian Manager Reviews

Updated Apr 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 34 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Ellucian CEO Laura Ipsen
Laura Ipsen
8 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work timings. Good salary, and benefits. Excellent technical team. You get to work at your time, on things that you like to do, at the pace that you choose. Supportive management, focus on people, and customers.

    Cons

    Process could slow you at times.

    Advice to Management

    Ellucian is a fantastic place to work, perhaps one of the best. It needs to be marketed well, so the best continue to join.

    Ellucian2018-03-15
  2. "Life of Ellucian"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Education Assitance Program, WFH, Friendly Work environment. Rewards Program.

    Cons

    Lack of food vendors in the cafeteria. No on-Site opportunities.

    Ellucian2018-09-05
  3. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Manager in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Freedom to work inside and outside the project. Employee friendly.

    Cons

    Too many process to follow inside and outside the work. H.R and Finance team can be more friendly.

    Ellucian2018-03-20
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work for work/life balance!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Malvern, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Ellucian is a great place to work because the culture is one of empowering employees to do their best and go beyond their expectations. The ability to manage the schedule of a busy family with a rewarding career is priceless. The executive team and people leaders at Ellucian understand that employees are committed to their work as well as their family. There are opportunities for everyone to grow and learn.

    Cons

    Ellucian is a good size company (just over 3000 employees). It can be easy to get lost in the shuffle.

    Ellucian2019-04-23
  5. "Change Agents for Student Success"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategic Account Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have the opportunity to work with the best talent with deep institutional knowledge and experience in the industry. Our executive leadership bring their depth and breadth of experience in innovation from Silicon Valley. We are 100% dedicated to Higher Education and best equipped to address the fast changing world of the student-for-life, as they prepare for tomorrow's economy and required skills.

    Cons

    You must have the ability to work in white space, I understand this type of environment isn’t for everyone.

    Ellucian2019-02-15
  6. Helpful (1)

    "You'll Love Coming to Work Everyday!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    We offer great products that solve many of the issues that are faced in higher education today. This company has created an environment that is collaborative and supportive. The office has an open floor plan that doesn't include offices and makes you feel that you're on a level playing field with other employees. Work / life balance and flexibility are highly valued at Ellucian! Pay is competitive / time-off is generous...

    Show More

    Cons

    I don't have any cons at the moment.

    Ellucian2019-01-31
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Powering Education"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Lake Mary, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ellucian's work culture and climate is very supportive with exciting opportunities constantly emerging as the Higher Education industry continues to adapt to the modern student.

    Cons

    There is a lot of change that happens quickly. Being adaptable and agile is a must.

    Ellucian2019-01-31
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great culture and enjoyable place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Reston, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture with terrific people who support and seem to genuinely care about each another. I have not worked at a company where people are so willing to help each other. The mission of supporting higher education is personally gratifying and people have conviction in the good of what customers are doing which helps breed this culture. The company does a good job of supporting employees and creating an environment that...

    Show More

    Cons

    The industry (higher education) as a whole can tend to be late adopters, so the technology is not always on the cutting edge, although it is impactful. Because the industry is changing, Ellucian is having to adapt too, which sometimes leads to turnover of good people who have been at the company for a while. But it’s the right thing to do and management is doing well in managing through changes.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on the path – new management that has been brought in the past couple of year have been good additions. Now is the time to let consistency take hold so the company can stay focused a clear direction and execute.

    Ellucian2019-01-31
  9. Helpful (1)

    "On College Site as a vendor under constant scrutiny"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Get college holidays in addition to vacation

    Cons

    On site vendor - can feel like like a target for college admin

    Ellucian2018-08-09
  10. "Overall a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time

    Pros

    -Flexible work schedule, work remote when you want -Casual environment -Nice office space

    Cons

    -Money is spent seemingly frivolously on food and travel but the raises are tiny and we are told we never have budget for things that might actually bring in revenue

    Ellucian2018-06-02
Found 34 reviews