Ellucian Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Ellucian Reviews

Updated Nov 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
85%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Ellucian CEO Brian Bledsoe (no image)
Brian Bledsoe
17 Ratings
  1. "Good if DON'T want to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible WFH Product Based but nothing much to learn.

    Cons

    Hardworking people are not appreciated No growth Increments and Promotions are not based on merit or performance.

    Ellucian2019-11-12
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good if do not want to grow and just survive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Test Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -Flexible WFH -Good clients -Opportunities available

    Cons

    -Hardworking people are not appreciated -No growth -Increments and Promotions are not based on merit or performance, only on experience -Mostly, they just focus on hiring more people not good people

    Ellucian2019-11-07
  3. "Really good company to work for, Employee friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work Culture, Flexibility in timings, Decent compensation

    Cons

    Technology Stack (Depends on the team though)

    Ellucian2019-10-28
  4. "Best company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Writer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance, Culture, Growth mindset, Perks and benefits

    Cons

    No food vendor options. Only one vendor which provides awful food for lunch.

    Advice to Management

    Multiple food stalls should be there inside the building premise.

    Ellucian2019-10-24
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Overall good experience in Ellucian

    Cons

    no cons as such i have seen in Ellucian

    Ellucian2019-10-22
  6. "Senior Software Test Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Pay. Flexible working hours. Employee Benefits

    Cons

    No optionas for Transportation timing

    Ellucian2019-10-12
  7. "Technical Writer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Writer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employee and Customer Centric organization

    Cons

    Need to keep improving in some areas

    Advice to Management

    Keep improving

    Ellucian2019-09-29
  8. "I have been working at Ellucian full-time for more than 2 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Cloud Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance with work from home options available. Very approachable management-Our Ideas are considered and we are encouraged to learn new technologies. A lot of opportunities to explore and learn.

    Cons

    Nothing much that can be considered

    Ellucian2019-09-09
  9. "Incredible Culture,Wonderful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cloud Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very approachable management-Our Ideas are considered and we are encouraged to learn new technologies A lot of oppoutunities to explore and learn Get to work on all of the top-notch technologies Great work-life balance

    Cons

    Nothing much that can be considered

    Ellucian2019-09-03
  10. "I am working with Ellucian"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cloud Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Wonderful work culture 2. Employee Benefits. 3.Employee Skill Upgrade Benefits. 4. Employee Health and Fitness Benefits . 5. Work Life Balance. 6. Flexible timings 7. Free Commutation.

    Cons

    Could not find any for now

    Ellucian2019-08-29
Found 57 reviews