Ellucian Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Ellucian Reviews

Updated Aug 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 50 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Brian Bledsoe
11 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Software Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ellucian full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent Pay. Good work culture. Friendly work environment. Work from home option. Free Office transport. Good work life balance.

    Cons

    Salary is not competitive. Old tech stack in many projects.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Ellucian2018-08-29
  2. "sr engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sloud Solutions Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    nice place to work, good salaries, management is good

    Cons

    workload, micromanaging, long work hours

    Ellucian2018-08-09
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Senior engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cloud Support Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good in compensation only

    Cons

    Avoid this company because worst micro management and firing without notice

    Advice to Management

    Greedy manager s and management just want to treat employee s like slaves

    Ellucian2018-08-10
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time

    Pros

    Any day WFH. Free cab facility even for general shift. Amazing colleagues. Good client base. Lots of learning opportunities. Top notch management. Free snacks.

    Cons

    There is only one food vendor and the food is not that great. I can’t think of any other cons.

    Ellucian2018-05-16
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work timings. Good salary, and benefits. Excellent technical team. You get to work at your time, on things that you like to do, at the pace that you choose. Supportive management, focus on people, and customers.

    Cons

    Process could slow you at times.

    Advice to Management

    Ellucian is a fantastic place to work, perhaps one of the best. It needs to be marketed well, so the best continue to join.

    Ellucian2018-03-15
  6. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Manager in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Freedom to work inside and outside the project. Employee friendly.

    Cons

    Too many process to follow inside and outside the work. H.R and Finance team can be more friendly.

    Ellucian2018-03-20
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Nice company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ellucian full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of of WFH option Great Colleagues You feel very secure at Job if you are in a IC role More Life!

    Cons

    Salary does not match with most of the product based companies. No onsite opportunities Slow paced work environment Less Work!

    Advice to Management

    I think management has to seriously think of actual research and development in the educational sector and reflect it through their products and motivate employees. I felt R&D is just a namesake.

    Ellucian2018-02-08
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Performance Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian

    Pros

    Good package and great work life blance.good place to work

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think off...Amazing people to work with

    Ellucian2018-01-26
  9. Helpful (2)

    "sr oracle dba"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Oracle Database Administrator in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    nice pay , good policies

    Cons

    micro management and no work life balance

    Advice to Management

    stop micro managing the things

    Ellucian2018-01-13
  10. "Great Place to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I worked at Ellucian full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to work, amazing opportunities and engaged team members

    Cons

    small office size so not a lot of opportunities to network

    Advice to Management

    None at the moment

    Ellucian2017-12-03
Found 50 reviews