Ellucian Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Ellucian Reviews

Updated 31 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
76%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Ellucian Vice President and Country Head, India Rishi Nayar
Rishi Nayar
1 Rating
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Just OK place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Leader in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Absolutely no pressure of any sought 2. Flexi working hours 3. Work from home 4. Good and warm managers (no politics at all)

    Cons

    1. The domain (unknown and never heard of domain) 2. Very sluggish work culture (juz come and go attitude with most ppl) 3. Nothing much to learn technically 4. Worst food on earth + worst office facility on earth - still a MNC

    Continue reading
    Ellucian2012-08-08
  2. "Corona Virus Champs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reston, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    We are in a difficult time right now. A lot is changing in the work force and the unemployment rate is rising. I have to say, I have been very happy with the leadership team at Ellucian during this time. They have communicated openly and transparently by hosting company-wide check-ins. The leadership understands there is a life beyond work and is supporting it. Work-Life Balance has kept me here.

    Cons

    Leadership changes have been made and there has been turnover. I personally think that it is going to drive growth in the long-term. You just need to be ready for change if you work here.

    Continue reading
    Ellucian2020-03-26
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Nice Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Associate Software Analyst in Reston, VA

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time

    Pros

    Working from home with a great manager.

    Cons

    Worst health insurance I have ever had in my career.

    Ellucian2020-03-04
  4. Helpful (4)

    "A lesson in teamwork is needed: Poor Management, products are flat out bad, compensation is below market"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Reston, VA
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ellucian

    Pros

    Good PTO policies, 401k match, decent health benefits, idea behind the mission sounds good. Office space in Reston is nice.

    Cons

    Management that is completely unqualified, products being sold to customers are garbage, zero corporate strategy. Employees are literally pitted against each other. Compensation is well below market.

    Continue reading
    Ellucian2020-03-01
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great place and people to worj"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment, great people, great culture

    Cons

    Sometimes you just have to do stuffs without really know why you are doing it

    Ellucian2020-02-05
  6. Helpful (2)

    "review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Communications Team in Dubai

    I worked at Ellucian full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good salary & benefits. good technology

    Cons

    continues change of the management. no clear vision no career path

    Ellucian2020-01-25
  7. "Enjoying the challenge to drive change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Specialist in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Empowerment to own my job. Support and clarity from leadership team. Flexibility and great benefits

    Cons

    Honestly this is difficult for me, of course there are times you are never 100% happy with little parts of your day. But for me, I have not experienced anything that would cause me concern.... yes there are disagreements, challenges and difficult tasks, but in my experience I have always been treated with respect and understanding.

    Ellucian2020-01-07
  8. "Ellucian is a Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Coordinator in Malvern, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Forward thinking, progressive company that offers a lot of benefits for their employees

    Cons

    Slow advancement of career but worth the expereince

    Continue reading
    Ellucian2019-11-18
  9. "Supports Employees like Grandparents"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Reston, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been here for almost a year and I really love this company. I wasn't sure if I should accept the position, but it all started with the interview - which warm and comfortable. Ellucian has a very strong company culture and communicates their culture and values to all employees. The "ecosystem" is strong and supportive. I came from an environment where fellow co-workers were not supportive and I was skeptical at first. But, each and every person really wants to see you succeed and helps in any way possible. Higher education is very important to Ellucian and one of the many ways they show it is providing a variety of scholarships to students across the country.

    Cons

    As in any software industry - trends and needs are always changing and evolving. Ensuring we are ahead of the rest is always challenging.

    Continue reading
    Ellucian2019-11-14
  10. Helpful (1)

    "I'm excited about the direction we're heading"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Grant Specialist in Portland, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people I get to work with each day The company is growing to recruit higher education experts from a vast field of subject areas - not just IT. Ellucian is no longer just a software installation company, we improve students lives through tools that empower them to achieve their goals Company wants you to maintain a healthy work/life balance and has supports built in to help you achieve that. Compensation and benefits package is above the median for my geographic area Opportunities for personal growth and development are supported (and funded) by Ellucian: tuition reimbursement, licensure/certification, LinkedIn Learning, conferences, etc.

    Cons

    Some personalities may feel disconnected working in such a large company

    Ellucian2019-10-31
Found 340 reviews