Ellucian Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Ellucian Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 46 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Brian Bledsoe
9 Ratings
  1. Helpful (4)

    "No good process and US counterparts are worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ellucian full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You can work here for free cabs

    Cons

    Leadership team is worst this company will never grow it will remain mid size company.

    Ellucian2019-05-02
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Paying for health insurance that will not pay doctors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Software Engineer in Reston, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    You do not have to work hard. Keep your head down and you can skate through.

    Cons

    Health insurance is confusing. Doctors do not know how to deal with it. It uses the Aetna providers, but Meritain handles the processing. Except Meritain will reject claims the first time for any family members. And they reject MRI and other tests. There is a group to help called MyQHealth, but they give incorrect information. There is no appearance that anyone is being held accountable for this mess.

    Advice to Management

    Hold HR accountable. Do not let them make excuses for providing terrible health insurance. You are adding stress and wasting your employees time. This is offsetting the great life/work balance. Fire anyone who contributed to the decision to go with Meritain who will not support your employees.

    Ellucian2019-04-24
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Lots of leadership changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Reston, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great team of consultants in my line of business...

    Cons

    A lot of former DataTel leadership still driving decision making and playing favorites to their peers for promotions when they aren't experienced to handle the teams they manage.

    Advice to Management

    Continue cleaning house in the services organization...

    Ellucian2019-03-09
  4. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Specialist in Tiffin, OH

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits, Awsome staff, Very community based company

    Cons

    There are no cons really

    Ellucian2019-02-26
  5. "Change Agents for Student Success"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategic Account Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have the opportunity to work with the best talent with deep institutional knowledge and experience in the industry. Our executive leadership bring their depth and breadth of experience in innovation from Silicon Valley. We are 100% dedicated to Higher Education and best equipped to address the fast changing world of the student-for-life, as they prepare for tomorrow's economy and required skills.

    Cons

    You must have the ability to work in white space, I understand this type of environment isn’t for everyone.

    Ellucian2019-02-15
  6. "Great place to work ... Higher Ed technology transformation!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Reston, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great leadership and excitement around making transformative changes!

    Cons

    Slow pace of change / urgency ... gradually getting better.

    Advice to Management

    Keep moving forward!

    Ellucian2019-02-11
  7. Helpful (7)

    "Too much work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Remote, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great flexibility to work remotely, decent benefits

    Cons

    Too much work where everything needs to be figured out by the individual. No training on internal products makes it even more difficult. Help is hard to find as managers are over whelmed with work load similarly. No work life balance.

    Ellucian2019-03-12
  8. "Team spirit, Great products, Cutting edge technology, Awesome President"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Associate in Reston, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Love it here. Fun environment and room to grow your career.

    Cons

    My favorite stores are too close.

    Advice to Management

    Spiffs for all

    Ellucian2019-02-07
  9. "Great place, great people, grate life."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Programmer Analyst in Mérida, Yucatán
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ellucian provide you with all the resources and support you need you need to perform your job, the people is always willing to help you, you have a carrier path to grow up professionally, and you have the time for you personal goals, your personal time is very important and respected.

    Cons

    No cons so far, I happy to work on this company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the good job leading the company.

    Ellucian2019-02-07
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Made the right choice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success in Lake Mary, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture is great and the team I am on is leading the way when it comes to positioning Eullcian in the marketplace. We offer great products that solve many of the issues higher ed faces today. It is great working for a company that is making a difference and helping make for a great student experience.

    Cons

    A lot of remote workers. We have a big office and only a few teams seem to come in daily. Some of the more tenured folks tend to fight change rather than embarrassing it.

    Advice to Management

    Stay the course, we have been waiting for these changes. The outlook is good as we move into 2019.

    Ellucian2019-01-30
Found 46 reviews