Ellucian Senior Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Senior Consultant

Ellucian Senior Consultant Reviews

Updated 2 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

0.0
0%
Recommend to a Friend
Ellucian Vice President and Country Head, India Rishi Nayar
Rishi Nayar
0 Rating
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Malvern, PA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ellucian full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lots of learning opportunities about working in the Higher Ed industry

    Cons

    Too many managers, upper management not stable, meaning lots of change in short periods

    Continue reading
    Ellucian2019-11-02
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Best employer I have worked for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have been employed by Ellucian for 20 years in three different organizations, so I have a broad perspective. Over the years I have experienced many of the pros and cons other reviewers have mentioned. To be fair, I have worked at several other companies, large and small, and Ellucian is still the best employer I have worked for. The benefits and pay are at least comparable to, if not better than, other companies. The people are the best! Just about everyone is willing to help a co-worker with questions. And there are many communication tools to help you make people connections and feel connected with management. I have worked for good managers as well as bad ones, but the good managers far outnumber the bad. It is very refreshing and encouraging that there is a very high percentage of women in leadership positions. The culture is a work in progress and I think it is improving. For the most part, employees care about each other. When I first began working for the company (then, Systems and Computer Technology), it was heavily male-dominated, and there were many silos. But it has evolved in a positive manner and the silos are being leveled. There are plenty of opportunities for career path changes, professional growth and promotions. Most managers are supportive of their employees’ personal and professional goals and will work with you to find the best fit for your skill set and career goals. I have had many opportunities for training. Much of it has been self-directed, and that takes motivation and drive, but it is available. I have also had many shadow opportunities to learn from more experienced co-workers. And sometimes you just have to jump in with both feet and work on something new – there are plenty of folks who will help if you get stuck. But communication with your manager is essential if you are not getting what you need to be successful. I have worked for eight different managers and only one was difficult to communicate with. Work-life balance is largely a personal challenge. Ellucian management is very supportive and encouraging for employees to have a good balance. While there have been a lot of changes and many RIF’s, it is no different at Ellucian than at any of my previous employers. Companies change; that is no surprise. If you take responsibility for your own career path, development and happiness, Ellucian is a great place to work.

    Cons

    Sometimes the workload is heavy, but it is not constant. There is not a consistent experience across organizations. I have found that the Technology Management/Managed Services organization seems to be somewhat disconnected from the rest of the company because those employees are located at a customer site, and it is difficult to feel connected to the company when university management is front and center.

    Continue reading
    Ellucian2019-04-17
  3. "Great Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Solutions Consultant in Reston, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Pace of Innovation; Solely Focused on Higher Education; Supports a health work/life balance for employees; Supports employees gaining new skillsets and exploring new positions within the company.

    Cons

    Cannot think of any cons at the moment.

    Continue reading
    Ellucian2019-04-15
  4. Helpful (8)

    "Too much work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Remote, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great flexibility to work remotely, decent benefits

    Cons

    Too much work where everything needs to be figured out by the individual. No training on internal products makes it even more difficult. Help is hard to find as managers are over whelmed with work load similarly. No work life balance.

    Ellucian2019-03-12
  5. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Mentoring opportunities, a great manager, and great team.

    Cons

    I haven't experienced any cons to working here.

    Ellucian2018-10-10
  6. "Senior Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Jumayrah
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good Experience and nice job

    Cons

    sometimes there is a lot of travel.

    Ellucian2018-07-18
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Maitland, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Reasonable salary based on experience in the area. -Ability to work independently. -Friendly people in the office.

    Cons

    -Lack of opportunity to work remotely. -Depending on the team, one may not have immediate access to people you need to collaborate with to get the job done.

    Continue reading
    Ellucian2017-07-31
  8. Helpful (11)

    "Poor Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Technical Consultant in Rochester, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ellucian

    Pros

    Received paychecks in a timely manner

    Cons

    CEO and inner circle know very little about Higher Education

    Continue reading
    Ellucian2016-05-11
  9. "Ellucian Onboarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Senior Consultant in Remote, OR
    Recommends

    I have been working at Ellucian

    Pros

    My on-boarding experience with Ellucian was very seamless, easy and stress free. The recruiting coordinator (not sure if it is appropriate to use her name) was very professional and informative in regards to the documents that she provided, which by the way, was in a very timely fashion. She was also responsive when I had questions. Pretty much everything was automated and the process was easy to navigate. Most of my documentation was completed in just one day. Great job...to Ellucian and the Recruiting Staff!!

    Cons

    I do not have any "Cons" to share. I am a new employee that's very impressed so far.

    Ellucian2015-05-16
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Employees are continuously mistreated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Technical Consultant in Malvern, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ellucian full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work remotely (from home) part of the time

    Cons

    Culture of mistreating employees bordering on abuse

    Ellucian2013-04-11

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 12 reviews