Elvie Reviews

Updated Aug 5, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 34 of over 37 reviews

4.5
86%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Elvie Co-founder, CEO Tania Boler
Tania Boler
23 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Very flexible

    Aug 5, 2022 - Finance 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very flexibile autonomous roles with very passionate people

    Cons

    There are no cons of working here

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Normal scale up choas

    Jul 13, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Mission driven, fairly flexible working, interesting projects.

    Cons

    You will work a lot, the bar is set higher and higher and you’re expected to just jump. It’s not really normal the volume of work expected from teams all times. No progression for anyone junior over 2 year period in my team

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Okay

    Jul 12, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good benefits and co workers

    Cons

    too much paper pushing and red tape

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing company, Amazing team, Amazing product~

    May 19, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast paced environment, constantly evolving and growing! Great team culture & great benefits!

    Cons

    None to mention right now.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Elvie Response

    Thanks for your review and we are very happy to know you enjoy the team culture, it is something we are continually working on!

  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fast-pacing but very flexible

    May 6, 2022 - Key Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible work, opportunity to work full remote and manage your schedule. Strong company culture. Great brand and products

    Cons

    Fast-pacing environment with a lot of constant changes. Work pressure.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Elvie Response

    Thank you for your positive comments and we are happy the flexibility is benefitting you. As a scale up the pace and change will probably continue for a while but we are always working on ways to try and improve!

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    So happy to be here!

    Mar 11, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The mission is what drew me in. Very values driven company and genuinely such a strong team across all the different disciplines. Love what we do and how we do it, feel so lucky to be here

    Cons

    We are scaling fast so the usual growing pains happen but there is good honesty and trust to help

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Elvie Response

    Such great comments thank you and we feel lucky to have such great employees who are genuinely passionate about our mission. Communication is something we are always trying to work on as well so thank you for the advice.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Friendly and flexible

    Feb 27, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture of flexibility and trust.

    Cons

    Typical downside of any scale up

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Elvie Response

    Thanks for your comments and we are so pleased you see our culture focussed on flexibility and trust as it's super important to us!

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing place to work

    Feb 8, 2022 - Marketing Executive in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great to work lucky person

    Cons

    no cons for now lucky

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Elvie Response

    Thank you for providing your positive feedback and we are really pleased that you are enjoying being at Elvie!

  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place

    Jan 22, 2022 - Quality and Regulatory Manager in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing vision and people! Really enjoyed my time there.

    Cons

    Expectations are intense and I eventually had to move one

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Elvie Response

    Thank you for your review and we are happy you enjoyed your time with us but sorry you have moved on. We're sure that your input and hard work in our fast paced environment has helped us to continue with our vision

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    Jan 4, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people are amazing and keep the culture alive!

    Cons

    Not real cons, it is a start up so be prepared for chaos at times. It is a great company if you want to get your hands dirty!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Elvie Response

    Thank you for taking the time to review us, We think our culture and the people here are amazing as well and we are putting so much effort in to ensure that continues! You are right - you do need to be happy to throw yourself into it!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 34 Reviews

Elvie Reviews FAQs

Elvie has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5, based on over 37 reviews left anonymously by employees. 86% of employees would recommend working at Elvie to a friend and 82% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Elvie employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Elvie. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

86% of Elvie employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Elvie 4.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.7 for culture and values and 4.4 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Elvie to be benefits, career development, senior leadership and the cons to be workplace, management.

Popular Careers with Elvie Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Elvie? Share Your Experiences

Elvie logo
or