Emakina Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Emakina Reviews

Updated Jul 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Emakina CEO Brice Le Blévennec
Brice Le Blévennec
8 Ratings
  1. "The best agency in Amsterdam"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Emakina full-time

    Pros

    Super nice people, great vibe at the office, surrounded with many senior people who are open to share knowledge. Flexible working hours

    Cons

    Lunch could be more extensive

    Emakina2019-07-05
  2. "Great place to work! Emakina NL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Emakina part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People are curious and seek for continuous improvement of themselves and their work. It is no nonsense company. Our way of working is agile. We have more than 20 nationalities, very international. The company events are awesome, the annual beach party, quarterly events, Friday drinks, yoga, boot camp and much more fun stuff.

    Cons

    Emakina could show more insights towards the company's long term vision, however Emakina is clear in their core activities.

    Emakina2019-06-24
  3. "Working as a business analyst at Emakina.nl for more than 2.5 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Business Analyst in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Emakina full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Interesting and challenging projects Great colleagues from around the world Nice work life balance Lots of perks (annual ski trip, summer beach party, a pool table, fitness room, chair massages, Dutch classes and a boat!)

    Cons

    Nothing I can really think of

    Emakina2019-06-11
  4. "Best player in Commerce!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Director in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Emakina full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great clients to work with: both in ambitions & international coverage. As Account Director you have the freedom to really own the accounts and work intensively with your team.

    Cons

    We have a focus on salesforce clouds in the Netherlands, so if you are looking for other technology stacks..

    Emakina2019-06-12
  5. "It's ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Amsterdam
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Emakina full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice facilities, nice and very experienced people, good work/life balance, clients are big but not too much

    Cons

    Hours trump quality, BAs and business goals are second to technical, Can become quite boring because of e-commerce on sales force dominates the projects Socially not very active Quite dutch

    Continue reading
    Emakina2019-06-12
  6. "Great culture, nice projects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Emakina part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Emakina.NL works for big clients, with smart, kind and down to earth people. There is a healthy work life balance. Nice bonus points are: pretty office, healthy lunch, free sports classes, massages, parties, the office boat.

    Cons

    Office is a bit far away from my home.

    Emakina2019-03-21
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Gaziemir, Izmir
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Emakina for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with nice people and opportunities that helps improves yourself

    Cons

    No cons I can see

    Emakina2019-01-29
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Lack of quality work and focused team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in İzmir
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Emakina full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Flexible working hours. - Udemy and Pluralsight accounts. - Snacks, happy hours, company events, etc.

    Cons

    - Job definitions are wrong! The company looks for .Net or JAVA Developer but you will end up developing websites through CMS/platforms such as Demandware, Adobe Experience Manager, Sitefinity, etc. Furthermore, you may encounter worse that is entering content to sites and manual testing (I think this is not the best option for software developers). Therefore, be careful about the job descriptions, ask detailed questions such as: what is the technological stack, what is my responsibilities, give me 2 examples of Jira ticket assigned to a software developer, etc. - Most of the developers have spent their valuable time by waiting to be assigned a project. It will take 6 or 9 months and for that period they don't have a concrete plan for you. Rarely, you will start to work on a project in the first month. Again, ask this in your interview and try to get a concrete answer. They said to me you will start on a new project and after six months, the team size will increase to 5 or 6. However, the project didn't started! They hire more than the need and they don't say in the interview. - Many people left the company after I started. In the interview, they say that we are growing, but in reality, many people are not happy with their condition and looking for other opportunities. - The company has difficulty in attracting talents. They have lost existing talents. - Be careful when trusting management. Ask questions, get detailed answers.

    Continue reading
    Emakina2019-02-23
  9. "My review on Emakina"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in İzmir

    I worked at Emakina full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary, Free snacks, Happy friday

    Cons

    too far location, lack of work

    Emakina2018-11-05
  10. "Not too bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Software Developer in İzmir
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Emakina for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - work/life balance (having that much of spare time in working hours can be considered as bad also)

    Cons

    - low salary - limited application of new tech

    Emakina2018-09-12
Found 30 reviews