Emerson Reviews

Updated Jul 27, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3,819 of over 4,481 reviews

3.8
76%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Emerson Chief Executive Officer  Lal Karsanbhai
Lal Karsanbhai
193 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good Work life balance as timing is from 9-5(in 354 reviews)

  • "Good benefits and great work environment(in 251 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work Life balance, no room for career growth(in 69 reviews)

  • "Upper management does not hold themselves accountable for their business decisions(in 51 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good job

      Jul 25, 2021 - Applications Developer in SAS Nagar
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work life balance Best job

      Cons

      Work from home is very limited

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      good company

      Jul 23, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Thāne
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Due to this Covid-19 issues, my job not secure but company really supported me throughout this situation, during the lockdown time company given salary to every associate, it's really a very good culture of Marriott international...i am sure this situation we will overcome and will get a good bussines.

      Cons

      Job is not secure if we can avoid this situation then totally I will be fine with Four points by Sheraton Kochi.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      About Emerson

      Jul 14, 2021 - INSTRUMENTATION & AUTOMATION ENGINEER in Visakhapatnam
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      We help customers in the world’s most essential industries solve the biggest challenges of modern life. Every day, our global workforce fulfills our unified Purpose: We drive innovation that makes the world healthier, safer, smarter and more sustainable.

      Cons

      Our teams across the world are constantly striving to be more connected, forward-looking and customer-focused. Our company values serve as our foundation, informing every decision we make. They are part of a shared vision that keeps us grounded as a company, moving forward together even as the industries we serve continue to shift and transform.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      It's a good company to work for

      Jul 26, 2021 - Design Engineer in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance is good

      Cons

      Future Opportunities are dependent on your specific roles

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      GOOD

      Jul 23, 2021 - Senior Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      healthy Environment with Support From Everyone

      Cons

      there are no negative outlook

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      work environment

      Jul 20, 2021 - Systems Engineer in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very good company to work with them

      Cons

      not as such as of now

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Emerson innovation centre Pune

      Jul 27, 2021 - Associate Engineer in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work life balance, cares people.

      Cons

      Monitory growth is very less.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      a

      Jul 16, 2021 - Assistant Manager in Navi Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Company , good culture, growth

      Cons

      Not so far as such cons, Healthy culture

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Current Employee

      overall

      Jul 26, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      very good company to work

      Cons

      nothing good company to work

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good work culture

      Jul 9, 2021 - Planning Engineer in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      On-site opportunity and team working with

      Cons

      Employee skills upliftment and bit of work load at times which is ok

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 3,819 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Emerson Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews