Emerson Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Emerson Reviews

Updated 26 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
73%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Emerson Chairman and CEO David N. Farr
David N. Farr
1,003 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rpa Developer in Pune
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Emerson full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great and awesome place to work

    Cons

    No consequences.good place to work

    Continue reading
    Emerson2020-02-02
  2. "Very good and friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Design Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Emerson full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice colleagues to work with.. lot of opportunity of learn new things

    Cons

    Hinjewadi traffic is bad and take lot of time to travel

    Emerson2020-03-15
  3. "Decent company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Emerson full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance in the company

    Cons

    less salary, slow promotion and bonus

    Emerson2020-03-22
  4. "Supply chain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Emerson full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Strategic decision, Personal life & work balance

    Cons

    Slow carrier progress & Salary not up to Benchmark

    Emerson2020-03-01
  5. "Not recommended for long term association."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Lead in SAS Nagar
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Emerson full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lot of opportunity to learn and grow. You will need to have patience but will be given opportunity if you are ready to take on challenges.

    Cons

    Very political organization, higher management run the show as they please, no process standardisation among Business units. Alot of favoritism culture which causes difference in promotion and salary hikes. People are not willing to work and are looking for excuses to push their work off their table.

    Continue reading
    Emerson2020-02-20

    Emerson Response

    March 12, 2020Talent Management Analyst

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Supporting our people and creating a positive work environment is very important to us. If you would like to discuss this further, please reach out to us directly at glassdoor.feedback@emerson.com so we can work to improve.

    Continue reading
  6. "Good Place to Learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Material Planner in Pune
    Recommends

    I worked at Emerson full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Good place to learn basics of valves industry. 2. Freedom to take responsibilities 3. Interaction with other functions 4. Good work life balance 5. No OT

    Cons

    1. Salary is one issue. 2. Less exposure on latest tools and processes of industry

    Emerson2020-02-28
  7. "Good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Power Electronics Engineer in Pune

    I have been working at Emerson full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance

    Cons

    Not anything , no no no

    Emerson2020-02-12
  8. "worst management ever seen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Mohali, Punjab
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Emerson full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    everything is favorable if you are management's favourite.

    Cons

    limited work from home. if you object to any decision then you will be fired without any reason. Director has few favorites and only they have right to make decisions. Huge salary difference between employees.

    Emerson2020-03-16
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Emerson full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work in India

    Cons

    Big presence in Process industry

    Emerson2020-01-25
  10. "decent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Trust Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Emerson full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    good work culture, open management

    Cons

    no cons as such very good company

    Continue reading
    Emerson2020-01-29
Found 2750 reviews