Emirates Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Emirates Reviews

Updated 5 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
77%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Emirates Chairman and CEO Ahmed bin Saeed Al-Maktoum
Ahmed bin Saeed Al-Maktoum
561 Ratings
Pros
  • "Benefits plus good salary and perks(in 83 reviews)

  • "Emirates takes good care of its employees; Benefits of traveling job; Profit share yearly(in 78 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Pilot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Emirates full-time

    Pros

    Awesome pilot experience and work life balance

    Cons

    We get paid a lot and have to travel a lot 🤑💸

    Emirates2019-08-19
  2. "I am freshers in this field so i a learning a new opportunity and skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ground Staff in Mumbai

    I have been working at Emirates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I really want a jobs in Airline its my dream to work in this field so as i can achieve my aims and knowledge about this field

    Cons

    I dont know that much, but i think it would be the great learning experience i will get in future

    Continue reading
    Emirates2020-02-25
  3. "Nice company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Emirates full-time

    Pros

    Good colleagues nice people . Nice salary package

    Cons

    Stressful environment so much of pressure In customer service..

    Emirates2020-02-08
  4. "I want to work in international airlines"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Emirates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Glittery life style and a great place to live and travel in Dubai

    Cons

    Living with out family

    Continue reading
    Emirates2019-11-30
  5. "Service Delivery Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Emirates full-time

    Pros

    Free Tickets on Emirates for sep and family. discounted tickets for upto 10 friends or relatives. mix of nationalities and culture good growth opportunities when based in Dubai

    Cons

    Post Emiratisation 2011 (employment for Emiratis) growth to Manager and Senior Manager positions have been slow if one is a non Emirati.

    Continue reading
    Emirates2019-11-29
  6. "worked for 3.5 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Sales Associate in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Emirates full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    u get Sodexo food coupons every month, competitive salary, transport pick up and drop if your doing an evening shift, working for a brand

    Cons

    Rotating shifts and growth is very very slow

    Emirates2019-08-28
  7. "CSSA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Emirates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    International exposure Multi-cultural environment Great learning Excellent employee engagement activities Great training before and during the term of employment

    Cons

    Irregular shifts should be changed

    Emirates2019-07-25
  8. "Procurement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Procurement Manager in New Delhi

    I have been working at Emirates full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good communication skills Publications skills Taking top management

    Cons

    Approach towards solving all problems

    Emirates2019-07-24
  9. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Emirates full-time

    Pros

    Good company Attractive pay Good culture

    Cons

    Rotainal shift Very Slow growth

    Emirates2019-07-19
  10. "NA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Emirates full-time

    Pros

    Good international brand to work with

    Cons

    There are no Cons in particular

    Emirates2019-07-14
Found 1295 reviews