Enaxis Consulting Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Enaxis Consulting Reviews

Updated 28 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
74%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Enaxis Consulting CEO Dhiren Shethia and Jonas Georgsson (no image)
Dhiren Shethia and Jonas Georgsson
45 Ratings
Pros
  • "Strong work-life balance, with room for growth(in 14 reviews)

  • "With such a small group of consultants, monthly happy hours and group events helped you get to know everyone in the firm(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "No real Oil & Gas experience--Owner insisted a pumpjack was really a derrick and couldn't believe he was wrong(in 5 reviews)

  • "Some senior managers/leaders could be better at coaching, communicating and advocating for their matrix(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Loved my time here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Enaxis Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work!

    Cons

    None to mention, I really enjoyed my experience here.

    Enaxis Consulting2019-08-28
  2. "Great people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enaxis Consulting full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work-life balance is excellent

    Cons

    Lower comp than major firms

    Enaxis Consulting2019-01-17
  3. "Top Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enaxis Consulting full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fantastic colleagues and leaders. Recently named a Top Workplace by the Houston Chronicle for the 5th year in a row. I think that speaks for itself...

    Cons

    As with any growing firm, there are growing pains. I think leadership is doing well to combat those.

    Enaxis Consulting2018-11-06
  4. "Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enaxis Consulting full-time

    Pros

    Enaxis has a great group of the people from consultants to the managing partners. Everyone who is a part of this team is extremely talented and bring something different to the table. Prior to joining Enaxis I worked for a big firm and felt at times it was easy to fall through the cracks due to the mass number of people but here at Enaxis if you are ready to roll up your sleeves there is absolutely no end for your personal and professional growth. The fact that this is a smaller management consulting firm the senior leadership team has a great visibility on everyone.

    Cons

    None at the moment.

    Continue reading
    Enaxis Consulting2018-11-06
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Boutique Consulting Firm with Great Culture, Diverse Markets and Solid Future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enaxis Consulting full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work Life balance is very high and the people I work with at Enaxis have always been very helpful and not highly competitive. Enaxis is a meritocracy that drives individual entrepreneurial spirit and allows you to excel at your own pace.

    Cons

    With smaller companies there are the same pains of process and organization, but in the past few years, there has been a very strong drive towards consistency, visibility but there still are areas we can work on

    Continue reading
    Enaxis Consulting2018-09-26
  6. "Simply a great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enaxis Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Simply a great place to work. Extremely open and supportive environment. Lots of opportunity to take on new challenges, and opportunities to bond with co-workers.

    Cons

    Same challenges that any small consulting firm would face, but moving in the right direction.

    Continue reading
    Enaxis Consulting2018-09-26
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Great Culture and Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enaxis Consulting full-time

    Pros

    The people at Enaxis are second to none. I have really enjoyed meeting the faces of the firm to our clients. I have worked at some large consulting firms and the talent at Enaxis is equal to or greater than what I experienced elsewhere. The familial feel of the firm more than makes up for any shortcomings. The client work is intriguing and they are continuing to grow the client base which provides even more opportunity. I have not been held back in pursuing the things I want to do in my consulting career.

    Cons

    In the zeal to be constantly hiring, sometimes there is not a good 2-way fit.

    Continue reading
    Enaxis Consulting2018-07-31

    Enaxis Consulting Response

    August 15, 2018Talent Manager

    Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear you are having a great experience at Enaxis. Our people, in my opinion, are what set us apart. Through our monthly All-Hands meetings and Happy Hours, Friday lunches, Fun Runs, Family Picnics, etc., we strive to maintain our fun and familial culture as we grow. Finding a good two-way fit in the interview process is one of our highest priorities, however, we understand this can sometimes be difficult. We are constantly working to improve this process and are open to any suggestions you may have. Feel free to email hr@enaxisconsulting.com and we will be sure to take these suggestions into consideration.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Solid Company, Cool Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enaxis Consulting full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Camaraderie among the consultants makes it feel like a family. Management has been able to pivot effectively during the O&G downturn to address key problems across multiple verticals. High values/ethics. Work/Life balance. If you're interested in starting an initiative, the flat hierarchy allows for your ideas to come to fruition. I really enjoy working here.

    Cons

    There aren't too many cons. One that has been addressed recently is lack of communication, but it bubbled up through the right channels and is being addressed through Leadership engagement changes.

    Continue reading
    Enaxis Consulting2018-07-24
  9. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Enaxis Consulting full-time

    Pros

    Were quick with communication, responded to emails.

    Cons

    From talking to people it seems most work is only training and setting up teams.

    Enaxis Consulting2018-08-15
  10. Helpful (3)

    "A Great Place to Build Your Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enaxis Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Interesting and challenging projects. Advisory roles for our clients really do exist. Top-notch talent that are your peers and colleagues. Collaborative work environment. Vast opportunities for growth.

    Cons

    Not really a downside, but the review form requires content in this box... We work in an environment with enormous opportunities and challenges, alongside topnotch talent, the firm is always looking to get ahead of the curve. This comes with a degree of pressure to not only deliver today but to have a forward-looking perspective.

    Enaxis Consulting2018-07-11
Found 66 reviews