Encore Capital Group Reviews

Updated 22 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
58%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Encore Capital Group CEO and President Ashish Masih
Ashish Masih
101 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Strategic Direction is short sighted and really focused on giving senior management the largest bonuses even at cost to employees mental health(in 11 reviews)

  • "Upper Management is tone deaf and disconnected(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Superb company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Encore Capital Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good money in form of incentives

    Cons

    No cons , company is very good.

    Continue reading
    Encore Capital Group2020-04-30
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Facade of caring but cunning"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Assistant Vice President in Gurgaon, Haryana

    I worked at Encore Capital Group full-time

    Pros

    Relaxed environment, but not many exits

    Cons

    Cunning and facade of caring

    Encore Capital Group2020-03-30
  3. "Great place to work but things are changing drastically"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Encore Capital Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Lots of learning,healthy environment work life balance

    Cons

    There is nothing accept they should start working on there management part

    Continue reading
    Encore Capital Group2020-02-02
  4. "Group Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Group Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Encore Capital Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Encore Is not just a company, it's second family for each and every employee working here. Everyone is treated equally. Undoubtedly, one of the best companies to work with.

    Cons

    You get emotionally attached to it so much that when it comes to building your carrier outside encore, it becomes really difficult to deal with the thought of parting ways with encore!!

    Continue reading
    Encore Capital Group2020-01-13
  5. "Good company to work in ease"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Encore Capital Group full-time

    Pros

    Ease in working hours Benefits Good management

    Cons

    Inefficient incentive structure Poor Shift hours management

    Continue reading
    Encore Capital Group2019-12-30
  6. "Account manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Encore Capital Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Consumer & employee centric approach.

    Cons

    This company leaves no scope for cons

    Continue reading
    Encore Capital Group2019-12-21
  7. "Account manager"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Encore Capital Group full-time

    Pros

    Good environment to work, no work pressure, applying holidays is easy process, open door policy, can reach easily to managers at any time. Overall its a Good place to work

    Cons

    • No cons as such

    Encore Capital Group2019-12-09
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Technical Architect"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Encore Capital Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Use new(ish) technologies. Free food and transport.

    Cons

    Really Bad work culture. No one wants to work and everyone shies away from any work. Full on negativity due to profound witch hunting and finger pointing. Managers are just concerned about their career growth. Gross negligence in terms of compliance and bad code. Poor culture of hiding flaws and lying to cover bad ethics and day to day working. This is a place where you go to earn money and try to ditch any work coming your way. No one in the teams I have interacted with has any sort of integrity and takes pride in their work. really poor treatment of any vendors they engage. staff oftens indulges in verbal tussles on the floor for everyone to see. Managers have metamorphisized into spies and often keep a full record of employees movements and login and log off time. Also managers can request full history of any employee usage of their machine. Anything and everything. Code is a joke with around 3 Sev-1 defects every day!! I am about to leave this horrible place of work. definitely the worst place I have worked. Everyone around me and my team members have experienced the same. save yourself pain and a short stay in this company. Don't join

    Continue reading
    Encore Capital Group2019-12-16
  9. "Collection expert"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Debt Collector in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Encore Capital Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You have to work very hard to earn

    Cons

    Management is pathetic not employee centric

    Encore Capital Group2019-12-26
  10. "It's good"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Encore Capital Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Leadership is good. Company thinks of the employees.

    Cons

    You can't make changes that effect you.

    Continue reading
    Encore Capital Group2019-11-23
Found 382 reviews