Encore Capital Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Encore Capital Group Reviews

Updated Sep 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 124 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Encore Capital Group CEO Ashish Masih
Ashish Masih
40 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Best company to work for!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Debt Collector in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Encore Capital Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    * They care about each and every employee. * No job stress * No one pretends to be your boss as you have your specified target for every month. * They listen to each & every employees concerns and problems * Ting ting 3 time meal (Veg, non-veg) is free and unlimited * Only focus on your goal and work and you will be stress free forever

    Cons

    * No cons but sometimes fees the nature of biasness

    Advice to Management

    * Here experience matters but they should focus on education level as well, i have done my masters MBA Finance from reputed university but still in a lower designation. they shouls focus on education qualification as well

    Encore Capital Group2018-12-04
  2. "Debt Collector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resident Expert in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Encore Capital Group full-time

    Pros

    Best company to work with

    Cons

    No downside its always good to work with encore.

    Encore Capital Group2019-08-05
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Agent in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Encore Capital Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very nice place to work for

    Cons

    Not that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Encore Capital Group2019-09-11
  4. "On broading"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Data Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Encore Capital Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have just joined mcm encore ,It was awosome broading experience.They really given me warm welcome. Hr team is really amazing ,prior to join there Hr (lagan saluja) sent some awosome welcome sapling and welcome greeting card to my home ,really a wonderful geature and very helpful. Company has debt recovery business,there are mostly calling process inside it and employee oreinted company.

    Cons

    Very new ..so no idea.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    Encore Capital Group2019-08-30
  5. "It is the bestest company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Encore Capital Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Will fulfil all your needs

    Cons

    Opportunities are less to grow

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Encore Capital Group2019-08-26
  6. "Very Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Encore Capital Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very Good Company work life balance is ok

    Cons

    Growth opportunities are scarce Not much flexible

    Encore Capital Group2019-07-31
  7. "Great company amazing benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Expert in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends

    I worked at Encore Capital Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing environment. 6.85 log in Free food Free food with good both sides facility

    Cons

    Core night shift. Have to meet target to ensure good incentive as in hand salary is very less

    Encore Capital Group2019-07-12
  8. "Account manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Encore Capital Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good in management and the company policies

    Cons

    cafeteria zone is congested in G3

    Advice to Management

    Construction for bigger size cafe

    Encore Capital Group2019-07-12
  9. "An employee freindly place with lots of learning and challenges"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Vice President Finance in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Encore Capital Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    An employee freindly place with lots of learning

    Cons

    Political environment in leadership imposes challange to senior middle management. And growth opportunities get restricted.

    Encore Capital Group2019-06-30
  10. "Awesome experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Collections Analyst in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Encore Capital Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very good management and training for legal collections. Pravesh, and Jaideep are great people to work with. Team leaders are also awesome. Great trainers.

    Cons

    salary not at par with industry standard

    Advice to Management

    Negotiate for best employees and be flexible for salary

    Encore Capital Group2019-06-28
Found 124 reviews