Endeavor Air Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Endeavor Air Reviews

Updated 11 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 249 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Endeavor Air CEO David Garrison
David Garrison
22 Ratings
Pros
  • "Delta flight benefits starting day one(in 34 reviews)

  • "You get travel benefits on Delta and Delta Connection, but your priority code is lower than mainline, and higher than retirees(in 19 reviews)

Cons
  • "Good flight attendants keep leaving(in 25 reviews)

  • "Salary, Lack of loyalty to employees, Favortism towards pilots over flight attendants in regards to union matters(in 25 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant 

    I have been working at Endeavor Air full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    staff is fun to be around.

    Cons

    not much to say just yet.

    Endeavor Air2019-09-10
  2. "Very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Amt 

    I have been working at Endeavor Air full-time

    Pros

    Pays good and has flexible schedule

    Cons

    Really don’t have any cons

    Endeavor Air2019-08-27
  3. "Dispatcher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Aircraft Dispatcher 

    I have been working at Endeavor Air full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work. Room for advancement. Flight benefits are decent. Top pay out of all the regionals.

    Cons

    Long hours, pay still could be better.

    Endeavor Air2019-08-27
  4. "Ramp"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ramp in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Endeavor Air full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flying benefits. Flexible schedule, travel experience

    Cons

    Weather conditions, management and operation could be better

    Endeavor Air2019-09-09
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Extremely disappointed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Endeavor Air full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get Delta mainline benefits

    Cons

    They lie to get you to continue working for them. I took a huge pay cut coming to this airline. I am absolutely stressed and strapped for cash since leaving for training. The training pay wasn’t disbursed for some time and some of us had to hold onto the food that we had until it was disbursed. If I would’ve known this company would be like this I would’ve never left my last job. I now barely have money to eat let... alone do things fun like I used to. Being on home reserve Is great but I have no money to do anything on my free time and no money to travel on my days off. You try to pick up work on your days off and it gets denied left and right by crew scheduling. THERE IS HARDLY ANY OPPORTUNITY TO MAKE EXTRA MONEY. I will be a flight attendant on MEDICAID working for this company. I’m praying that Delta mainline hires me because I cannot take much more of this.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    PAY IS MORE MONEY SO THAT WE AREN’T ON WELFARE.

    Endeavor Air2019-09-11
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great regional airline to start off on"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Atlanta, GA

    I have been working at Endeavor Air full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers are great because they truly care

    Cons

    Being on reserve is kind of tricky because you find out about shifts last minute

    Endeavor Air2019-08-14
  7. "Great Company to start with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Aircraft Maintenance Technician in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Endeavor Air full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Gain a lot of experience in as little as a year

    Cons

    Limited to CRJ 900, 700 and 200 aircraft .

    Endeavor Air2019-07-19
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Flight Attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Endeavor Air full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with this company for more than a year, a lot of changes has happened especially with pay rates. Union fees rack up, but just know that they are trying to support flight attendants. Management is nice and some employees you get to work with are nice. You get travel benefits on Delta and Delta Connection, but your priority code is lower than mainline, and higher than retirees. Some of the hotels you stay at... can be standard or amazing with sometimes* free breakfast or a discount on food. You are guaranteed a monthly 75 hours even if you don't fly that many hours. Even if you do fly over 75 hours or pick up trips, the money racks up.

    Show More

    Cons

    Being on reserve can be hard and it feels like you get thrown on flights to work on left and right all day long. Long reserve stretches can be hard if you live away from home, family, significant others, pets, etc. Sometimes your reserve schedule can change over five times in a day especially during IROPS (irregular operations like weather). Can take a while to hold a line and be off of reserve.

    Endeavor Air2019-06-22
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Stepping Stone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Endeavor Air part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    More intimate environment & other attendants are pleasure to work with

    Cons

    A lot of work sometimes because some flights you will have to work by yourself.

    Advice to Management

    Great management team.

    Endeavor Air2019-06-13
  10. Helpful (1)

    "pretty linean. good pay. awesome coworkers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Newark, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Endeavor Air full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    benefits, vacation, housing and food

    Cons

    salary is low , you give more than what you take

    Advice to Management

    management is perfect

    Endeavor Air2019-06-25
Found 249 reviews