Endurance International Group "upper management" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Endurance International Group Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated Sep 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
51%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Endurance International Group CEO Jeffrey Fox
Jeffrey Fox
106 Ratings
Pros
  • "Same thing everyone puts on here - occasional free food(in 38 reviews)

  • "Free lunch once a week in Burlington(in 31 reviews)

Cons
  • "Very bad decisions made at the upper management level(in 15 reviews)

  • "The hosting side is turning into GoDaddy, communication is absent, some managers don’t know what they’re doing(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "upper management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Marketing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Mumbai

    I have been working at Endurance International Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with. good pay masters

    Cons

    Lot of changes at the upper management and no clear vision

    Endurance International Group2018-10-16
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Bad.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Administrator in Tempe, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Endurance International Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Easy place to get into management. Not really a pro but looks good on a resume.

    Cons

    Very bad decisions made at the upper management level. Poor place to work if you are trying to learn or work hard. Not recognized for hard work, and very low pay for tech from t1 to software engineer all underpaid. No training for the tech side either, ignored when asking questions and so many bugs that go unresolved and unanswered. Everything that made this place great 3 years ago (which made me not mind the low pay) were either fired because they weren't a "yes man" or was changed so they can micro-manage you more. Very disappointed on how the culture turned but was able to teach myself a lot in the first 2 years so wasn't all bad...

    Continue reading
    Endurance International Group2019-09-09
  3. Helpful (7)

    "RUN AWAY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Web Advisor in Tempe, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Endurance International Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free food. Health insurance. Blah.

    Cons

    Literally everything. $16 an hour doesn’t even begin to compensate for the abuse you endure. Yes sometimes customer service is just abuse but the abuse you receive from HR and upper management, Is out of this world ridiculous. We aren’t trained to do the job. We are just stressed trying to figure it out. The support for getting answers is slim to none. They fire people randomly out of pure favoritism. And they aren’t even professional about coming to you to talk to you. Upper management is supposed to like support you and be there for you and back you up but none of this happens. If you’re lu my enough to have a manager that’s a genuine good human being, you might have a shot at the job. But do not count on it. They’ve fired just about every single genuine person there already this year.

    Continue reading
    Endurance International Group2019-05-09
  4. Helpful (8)

    "Consistent disregard for employee's ideas and well-being"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Instructional Designer in Provo, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Endurance International Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My team and direct manager was amazing

    Cons

    We were asked to deliver the impossible, did so, and then were told it wasn't good enough. There was constant politics and consistent lies from upper management about the future of our teams. My manager bent over backwards for years only to get demoted. 50% of our team quick within a few months of each other.

    Continue reading
    Endurance International Group2019-03-29
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Web Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Web Advisor in Tempe, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Endurance International Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Paycheck and benefits. Check clears

    Cons

    Nepotism, high turnover rate, management and upper management don’t care about you. You literally are a number to them

    Continue reading
    Endurance International Group2018-11-01
  6. Helpful (11)

    "Maybe New CEO can turn it around... but needs to listen to the workers and not his directors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Endurance International Group full-time

    Pros

    they pay fairly well for the market

    Cons

    The pay demands unreasonable hours and tries to cover for poor upper management. Company is on the verge of imploding.

    Continue reading
    Endurance International Group2017-11-02
  7. Helpful (16)

    "A worse company could not exist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Administrator in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Endurance International Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good for entry level and getting your feet wet. Didn't require a lot of experience. - VERY strong benefits. Decent healthcare, decent 401k. "Unlimited" PTO for many exempt positions, 3-4 weeks PTO for non-exempt. - Many great and intelligent employees that happen to be down on their luck.

    Cons

    I don't even know where to begin. Set your expectations as low as humanly possible in terms of the quality of service provided. Expect to be abused by both management and clients. Expect to be laughed at and ridiculed by everyone in the industry. Expect to have your coworkers fired and replaced with outsourced contracts with a company owned by the sister of the CEO. Expect to be strung along for months with the promise of promotion only to be denied because you did not suck up to upper management enough. Expect sadistic managers that actually enjoy upsetting you.

    Continue reading
    Endurance International Group2017-08-01
  8. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Endurance International Group full-time

    Pros

    The culture is awesome, I enjoy coming to work everyday to see my peers. I love seeing advisors grow within the company and I like that everyone is positive.

    Cons

    The upper management can be biased. I feel like people get promoted for the wrong reasons. I would like to see more people get promoted for making a difference, driving culture and working hard to better the business.

    Continue reading
    Endurance International Group2017-04-03
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Very disappointed in EIG"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Endurance International Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The perks here are great. 401k matching, great health insurance, "unlimited" PTO, etc. It has also been a place where I have grown and learn a lot, although none of my growth has come as a direct result of Endurance. It has been thanks to my managers and co-workers. This is a great place if you're looking for good co-workers and benefits. Unfortunately, I don't think the good co-workers part will last long as a lot of people are looking elsewhere for work (for reasons described below).

    Cons

    It is really hard to trust management when they are willing to straight up lie to employees and try to dismiss it with phrases like "strategy changes" or "shifting priorities". There is very little transparency from the top. Some middle management has tried to be transparent, but they seem to be just as in the dark as the rest of us. Some middle management has tried to stand up for the peons, but they are either systematically let go or end up losing their willpower after beating their head against the wall that is upper management. It's also disheartening that EIG has never reported a profit and subscriber numbers are dropping, but the CEO is among the highest compensated (at least in 2015, I haven't seen a 2016 SEC filing yet). EIG also makes terribly poor business partnerships that stonewall innovation because of exclusivity clauses. What it really comes down to is this: EIG executives only care about money, despite anything they say. Actions speak much louder than words at this company.

    Continue reading
    Endurance International Group2017-04-07

    Endurance International Group Response

    April 10, 2017Community Manager

    We work hard to ensure we hire the right individuals that embody our values so the ‘good co-workers’ aspect of your review is something all employees can experience. The same applies to our desire to provide a great workplace and benefits that ensure we create an environment that is productive and balanced at all of our offices across the globe. In terms of transparency, it is valid that there have been strategy changes. We believe in candor as part of our values and are diligent in conveying our plans companywide. Endurance is evolving as a company and we are excited about our future. Our actions are aligned with our words and we are hopeful you will continue to be part of this exciting time for our company. Thanks for your feedback. If you’d like to share anything further — please reach out to your manager(s) or the human resource team at HR@endurance.com.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (11)

    "Terrible Place to Work For - No Advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Endurance International Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I spent nearly 10 years at EIG and can't think of a positive thing to say other than I was friends with several of my co-workers.

    Cons

    This company doesn't seem to base advancement by actual accomplishment, but by who can brown nose the best. If you're not the kind of person willing to REALLY kiss up to management, you won't go far. Also, a lot of people employed in upper management positions spend all of their time micro managing rather than actually contributing or supporting employees,

    Endurance International Group2017-01-02

    Endurance International Group Response

    January 4, 2017EVP, Communications & Branding

    We appreciate this feedback and regret to hear your assessment. Please know that we make every effort to empower our employees and promote from within when appropriate.

    Continue reading
Found 15 reviews