Engineers India Ltd. Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Engineers India Ltd. Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 99 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Engineers India Ltd. CEO Shri Sanjay Gupta
Shri Sanjay Gupta
7 Ratings
Pros
  • "Place with Great Work Life balance(in 9 reviews)

  • "Good work life balance, good pay, work culture in HO is decent, Learning is good if one is interested(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work Life Balance is really bad(in 5 reviews)

  • "Huge difference in the work culture between Head office and onsite and not in the favour of those onsite(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "STRUCTURAL ENGINEER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Structural Engineer in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Engineers India Ltd. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good to learn complicated structures in oil & gas field.

    Cons

    Based on team members we can improve our work knowledge.

    Advice to Management

    provide permanent job for contract people...

    Engineers India Ltd.2019-04-18
  2. "good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Piping Design Engineer in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Engineers India Ltd. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    working culture is very good,

    Cons

    piping design engineer and modeller on third party contract.

    Advice to Management

    recruitment process on company contract

    Engineers India Ltd.2019-04-13
  3. "India's reliable PSU consultancy."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Engineers India Ltd. full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Industry exposure , project schedule and cost to client.

    Cons

    Some aspects of work culture.

    Engineers India Ltd.2019-03-22
  4. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Engineers India Ltd. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good professional environment. Large organisation multi location.

    Cons

    Slow and file based systems. Sense of urgency not there.

    Engineers India Ltd.2019-03-12
  5. "Great work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Engineers India Ltd. full-time

      Pros

      Work life balance is good, gain knowledge, mentored, professional n huge knowledge base, great consultancy.

      Cons

      Limited growth since a PSU

      Advice to Management

      NA

      Engineers India Ltd.2019-02-28
    • "Good PSU"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Delhi
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Engineers India Ltd. full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great place to learn in the Oil & Gas sector

      Cons

      Work Life Balance is really bad

      Engineers India Ltd.2019-01-19
    • "DEPUTY DESIGN MANAGER PIPING"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - DEPUTY DESIGN MANAGER PIPING in New Delhi

      I have been working at Engineers India Ltd. full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Better Engineering organization in Asia Pacific

      Cons

      Good working environment and scope to groom

      Advice to Management

      Na

      Engineers India Ltd.2018-11-17
    • "Good Place to gin knowledge but growth pace is slow as it is a Public sector company."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Engineers India Ltd. full-time

      Pros

      1. Good Pay For starters. 2. Gain knowledge. 3. Good work life balance for the employees in Design Department.

      Cons

      1. Other Non technical departments are not effecient in their work. 2.Really bad work life balance for those in Construction Department 3.Salary increement is very low and after 5 year it becomes stagnant. 4. Lots of politics going on to get higher in the corporate scale

      Advice to Management

      Make the Finance, HR and marketing department better.

      Engineers India Ltd.2018-11-19
    • "Sr manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Delhi
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Engineers India Ltd. full-time for more than 19 years

      Pros

      Strong process and systems, good pay and benefits, work flexibility, open working culture

      Cons

      Teamwork can be further improved

      Engineers India Ltd.2018-09-23
    • Helpful (1)

      "Overall company review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I have been working at Engineers India Ltd. full-time

      Pros

      Pool of talented, hardworking people

      Cons

      Salary stagnation, overpressure of multiple jobs

      Engineers India Ltd.2018-09-01
    Found 99 reviews