Eni Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Eni Reviews

Updated Aug 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 299 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Eni CEO Claudio Descalzi
Claudio Descalzi
108 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great team, great environment and decent work/life balance(in 35 reviews)

  • "Deadlines are rare and legacy Italian public service culture makes it one of the most laid-back companies on the planet(in 23 reviews)

Cons
  • "Poor motivation for local staff, worst salary structure in industry, no path for growth for non Italians(in 17 reviews)

  • "Office politics, beaureocracy, slow career progression(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "it was good got a good learning opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Drilling Engineer in Ban, Maharashtra

    I have been working at Eni part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good office culture and offices

    Cons

    late night work, work life balance

    Advice to Management

    be more approachable to juniors

    Eni2014-04-02
  2. "Great company,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quant in Milan
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Eni full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice culture, interesting job, good canteen, some benefits

    Cons

    Poor career and salary progression

    Eni2019-07-29
  3. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eni full-time

    Pros

    Motivation, Commitment, Reliability , senior management

    Cons

    work, life balance, career opportunities, hard

    Eni2019-07-25
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Unethical company - numerous lawsuits by former employees and regulatory actions by agencies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Eni full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay if you don't mind selling your soul.

    Cons

    Sexual harassment is ignored by top management, unsafe work environment, and unethical decision making in dealings with contractors.

    Eni2019-08-03
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Major international (kind-of) integrated energy company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Eni full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    As an international expat, if you negotiate well, you can achieve an excellent salary and relocation package.

    Cons

    There is no career path, or respect, for non-Italians. Eni is a complex, massive organisation. It is filled with some excellent, really intelligent individuals. Unfortunately, the majority are useless. Management is conducted through intimidation and threats. There is no transparency, people are treated differently depending on their nationality, how well connected they are to management, and immorality is de-rigueur....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    They talk a great game, but stink of hypocrisy (look at the allegations and law suits involving management right up to the top). This culture pervades down through all levels of the organisation. It is really just a big family organisation, full of the nepotism and backstabbing one would expect of such (consult a Netflix Mafia playlist for reference). As long as it is structured in this manner, nothing will change. Just...

    Show More
    Eni2019-07-25
  6. "great position with great staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Offshore Projects Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eni full-time

    Pros

    gain a lot of experience

    Cons

    long hours working with no over time

    Eni2019-07-13
  7. "Quite good!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Eni full-time

    Pros

    Good Envirorment and good people.

    Cons

    Low salary and difficult timeschedule.

    Eni2019-07-25
  8. "contract management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contract Specialist 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Eni full-time

    Pros

    - working in an international environment - work can be challenging - working with multi-functional teams

    Cons

    - teams in different locations - achieving a good promotion might take a long time

    Eni2019-07-11
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Really Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Eni full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are no pros actually. The worse in the market

    Cons

    everything they are so bad. clueless

    Advice to Management

    Leave all together you are clueless

    Eni2019-07-20
  10. "HR Analyst -ENI International"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eni full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I Have not been in the company for long, but I have to say this has to be the best company I have ever worked for. The culture is great, the people are great. The management is so kind, everyone is super friendly! I don’t plan on ever leaving 😂. Love ! Love! Love! Additional Pros: + Competitive salaries + Great benefits + Hours are decent & flexibile

    Cons

    None to give, no cons!

    Advice to Management

    No advice to give, management is amazing :)

    Eni2019-05-14
Found 299 reviews