Enlivant Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Enlivant Reviews

Updated Dec 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
42%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Enlivant CEO Jack Callison
Jack Callison
288 Ratings
Pros
  • "The culture at Enlivant is absolutely stellar(in 77 reviews)

  • "This company truly lives by its CORE values everyday and gives much encouragement for us to do the same with our teams(in 28 reviews)

Cons
  • "However, more promotion/ mentoring to those positions from within would put people in those roles who've actually done the job for Enlivant(in 49 reviews)

  • "Upper management made decisions based on personal bias(in 29 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great for Development. Not for Longterm though"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Accountant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enlivant full-time

    Pros

    Great Co-Workers Manageable Hours

    Cons

    Lack or Training Just a number there

    Enlivant2019-12-03
  2. "I really enjoyed working for this company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Enlivant

    Pros

    Wonderful management, staff, and friends. When I was there it felt like I was part of a good team.

    Cons

    Not having a set schedule.

    Advice to Management

    Maybe increase the pay rate. After all, we are taking care of beloved family members.

    Enlivant2019-11-11
  3. "Nursing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Nurse in Bayville, NJ
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Enlivant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Honestly can’t think of any pros outside direct coworkers.

    Cons

    There is no truth to companies core values. Having worked in senior care for over 14 years this company was by far the worst. Dishonest, greedy, poor upper management with no idea about senior care. Unable to deliver on promises made to families. Many problems in PA with State Survey’s. Do your homework

    Advice to Management

    Give a “Boo Yah” to front line care givers not sales team.... residents are NOT getting what they are promised. Get REAL and get back to basics ALC/ENLIVANT

    Enlivant2019-12-04
  4. "EXIT INTERVIEWS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Enlivant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The residents and staff are great

    Cons

    why don’t you do exit interviews? You would think you would want feedback on how to improve or just connect, Right? It must be avoided due to not wanting to hear the truth.... about why good solid employees got so fed up and burnt out yet kept plugging away plowing through just to keep afloat while 7,845 emails are being composed TITLED- BOOYAH. Waste of time that could be utilized elsewhere to better serve these... residents then the lack of enrichment and quality care their receiving currently. PRIORITIES.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Exit interviews might shed some light on what’s really going on

    Enlivant2019-12-04
  5. "ROCK SOLID"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director, Executive Management in Shelbyville, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enlivant full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Walker Place in Shelbyville has "grown up" with Enlivant. We have the strongest team ever with great wages and excellent benefits. It greatly concerns me that people write painful reviews to try to undo success because they chose to leave and did not do it appropriately...thinking the grass was greener on the other side and because they were not professional in their exit, they cannot return to what they know was... the best job they ever had. The staff is appreciated! The residents are loved! And the best part...we are backed by an amazing company that stands strong on their mission statement "To be the most trusted senior living". Walker Place lives this every day!

    Show More

    Cons

    Only concern is how hard it is to attract good people into this amazing industry. Sure you work hard. That's why they call it a job.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the lines of communication open! It helps to know someone is listening.

    Enlivant2019-10-21
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Awful company that does not care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Gainesville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Enlivant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I don't have any pros about working for EnLivant

    Cons

    The company says they care about their employees and their residents, but at the end of the day, just don't. I would go to upper level executives with issues or concerns and they would tell me what I wanted to hear and then never follow through. After I put up a fight to benefit a resident, I might as well have had a target on my back. I left as soon as I could,

    Advice to Management

    listen to your employees when they tell you something is wrong in the building.

    Enlivant2019-11-19
  7. "Absolutely Love Working Here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enlivant full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The culture at Enlivant is absolutely stellar. I've never worked for a company that actually lived their MVV. It starts with the CEO, and you can feel that same culture all the way into the communities. There's a ton of opportunity for growth and a very clear road on how to get to the next step. We are a certified Great Place to Work and I definitely feel that is true! Great work/life balance.

    Cons

    I definitely see the company making strides in this area, however putting emphasis on upgrading systems would be amazing. There also could be better maternity/paternity benefits.

    Advice to Management

    Keep focusing on the MVV and we will continue to be a Great Place to Work!

    Enlivant2019-10-15
  8. Helpful (2)

    "All about money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Divisional Care Services Specialist in Spokane, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Enlivant full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible and that’s about all I can say

    Cons

    No supportive management. Everything is about money! Get “move ins “ even if not appropriate for ALF. Very poor staffing levels. And for the amount of money residents pay, they should get more assistance. Care staff wait tables and wash dishes while residents wait for help to the bathroom. All care plans are just about what to charge the residents. Executive Directors and DONs working 24 hrs a day.

    Advice to Management

    Provide the care the residents need! Do the right thing! Listen to what your care staff are telling you. There are many reasons why you can’t hold on to employees. Care staff or management.

    Enlivant2019-11-18
  9. Helpful (1)

    "What was once a meaningful, fulfilling job became a nightmare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Raleigh, NC
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Enlivant full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It was a privilege to serve the residents

    Cons

    Regional managers email us mind-numbing senseless emails all day, everyday, on weekends, at night constantly .... u should have let us concentrate on running our communities and letting us work instead of reading your 394 emails every day.

    Advice to Management

    Please stop emailing emailing Reply To All Reply To All

    Enlivant2019-11-14
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Great Place To work...ha! More like horrible place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Leader in Charleston, WV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Enlivant full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Residents Loyal employees Families That is about it.

    Cons

    They talk about all the “support” you get, in reality the only time you get a response from the regional team is when someone calls the HR hotline or your not producing enough move ins for the month. They only care about how many heads are in the bed not about being the “most trusted”. The community leaders are left out in the cold covering every department in the building. They hire specialist to come in to... “support” you but they admit they are just there to tattle on the community. HR is absolutely horrible! No matter what the situation is they make the community leaders feel like they are being interrogated. They make it impossible to get rid of horrible employees. Do walk run from this company.

    Show More
    Enlivant2019-10-29
Found 488 reviews