Enova Reviews

Updated 20 Jan 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
88%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Enova CEO David Fisher
David Fisher
238 Ratings
Pros
  • "Also a solid business with good work life balance(in 59 reviews)

  • "smart people who think strategically to solve business challenges(in 29 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management is trash and constantly screw you out of money(in 15 reviews)

  • "Ethics of high interest loan products(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Place to Grow and Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer I in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Enova full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Diverse culture, friendly coworkers, an environment that fosters learning, connection, and growth.

    Cons

    Occasionally, politics will drive sub-optimal design decisions.

    Enova Response

    January 21, 2021People Team

    Thanks for writing a review. We are happy to hear your experience at Enova was a positive one, and that you experienced some of the things we value most at Enova- such as our continuous learning environment, a diverse work culture, and opportunities to grow within our organization! We also appreciate your feedback, it will only help us improve!

  2. "Best company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Applications Support Representative 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Enova full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    benefits paid time off co-workers bonuses strong work environment being apart of a team

    Cons

    strict schedule to follow, calls are graded

    Enova Response

    January 21, 2021People Team

    Thanks for writing a review! It is great to hear you've enjoyed working with your peers and being a part of a team, that is one of the best parts of working at Enova! We appreciate your feedback, it will only allow us to continue to improve.


  3. "Not bad. Definitely not long term"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Enova full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good overtime for the employees

    Cons

    Management at times can be petty

    Continue reading
  4. "take money from poor people with high % loans"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Engineer in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Enova full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    benefits are ok, and work life balance is alright

    Cons

    take money from poor people with high % loans

    Continue reading
  5. "Fun Environment!"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I worked at Enova full-time

    Pros

    Set schedule OT sometimes Great Co Workers Good Work culture

    Cons

    Favoritism shown to management as employees the employees were treated like they were expendable

    Enova Response

    January 21, 2021People Team

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are happy to hear your time at Enova was a positive one, and that you enjoyed the structured schedule and working with your peers! We also appreciate the feedback, it will only allow us to continue to improve.

  6. "N/A"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Mechanical Technician in Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Enova full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company is good for fresher

    Cons

    Hope good compay still I'm new in this company

  7. "Good company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Collection Representative in Chicago, IL

    I worked at Enova full-time

    Pros

    The company rewards staff a bunch

    Cons

    Micromanagement in full effect! Annoying

    Enova Response

    December 16, 2020People Team

    Thank you for your review. Recognizing our employees for their work is something that is important to us at Enova, so we are happy to hear you experienced that! We also appreciate your feedback, it will only allow us to continue to improve.

  8. "Amazing Workplace!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Blue Ash, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enova full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management is Amazing, Work life balance is unreal & the office is so inclusive and diversified.

    Cons

    Could be additional sales training, but the teams are GREAT.

    Continue reading

    Enova Response

    January 4, 2021People Team

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We're happy to hear you're enjoying your time with the company and that you believe Enova is a great place to work! We're always evaluating our training and onboarding, so we encourage you to share any feedback you have with your manager so it can be incorporated into future onboardings.

  9. "Great culture and great place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Accountant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enova full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I've been with Enova for several years and I can attest to its awesome company culture and great work environment. Being part of a team (any team) makes you feel included, an important piece of the whole and allows you to excel at what you're good at. At the same time, the individual growth opportunities are limitless, with lots of avenues to explore other areas of the business, obtain additional skills and try new things. Over all, Enova is a great place to work especially if you enjoy operating as an owner and with minimal supervision.

    Cons

    No cons for the company as whole.

    Continue reading

    Enova Response

    January 4, 2021People Team

    Thanks for your feedback! We're happy to hear you feel valued and like you have the opportunity to be your best self at Enova. We want all of our team members to embrace our company values, like 'Operate as an Owner', and it sounds like you've been able to do just that.

  10. "Great place for new software engineers"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enova full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. There's a training program for new hires that does a good job getting them comfortable using the tech stack. 2. The work environment is very friendly and encouraging. I've had a pleasant experience working with other engineers and learning from them. 3. Good work-life balance. Outside of the occasional time sensitive project, co-workers and managers are mindful of your time. 4. For the work load and expectations, the pay is pretty competitive. 5. There are a lot of opportunities to learn and grow. We have access online learning subscriptions and are encouraged to check out openings on different teams that interest us. 6. Senior managers/execs are approachable and are open to feedback/criticism.

    Cons

    1. Depending on your team, promotions can sometimes take a while to come through. While there are guidelines on what the role expectations are, there needs to be more consistency among managers on how that gets implemented. 2. Projects get scrapped from time to time either due to unexpected redundancy or changing priorities. While the project can be useful in developing your skills, it can be a little disheartening at times. That being said, management is aware of this and they have been taking steps to improve on that.

    Enova Response

    December 16, 2020People Team

    Thank you so much for the review! We are happy to hear your experience at Enova thus far has been a positive one, specifically with our continuous learning environment, flexibility with work-life balance and leadership. We appreciate your feedback, as this will only allow us to continue to improve!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 448 English Reviews