Enterprise Holdings Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Enterprise Holdings Reviews

Updated Jun 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1231 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Enterprise Holdings CEO Pamela M. Nicholson
Pamela M. Nicholson
686 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Encouraging, supportive, fun, enthusiastic, and endless possibilities are words to describe Enterprise Holdings."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager Trainee in Maple Shade, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enterprise Holdings full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pros to working here are numerous, they teach you their business from the ground up so you’ll never feel like you don’t know what’s going on. The stability they offer is something many current employers can’t; they only promote from within so you’ll never have to worry about putting years of hard work and service in and someone from an outside company comes in and supersedes the opportunities you’ve worked towards....

    Show More

    Cons

    I haven’t found any at this time.

    Enterprise Holdings2019-06-11
  2. "HR Administration"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - HRIS Administrator in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Enterprise Holdings part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    Didn’t get paid benefits since only 24 hours a week

    Advice to Management

    Consider hiring older people for management trainees

    Enterprise Holdings2019-06-08
  3. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Trainee in Edison, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enterprise Holdings full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You learn a lot

    Cons

    Work long hours and the drive is annoying

    Enterprise Holdings2019-06-06
  4. "Remarketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Remarketing Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Enterprise Holdings full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Best department to work for in the company because of the ability to work out of the office for most of the day. Ability to make decent commission if you hit your volume and price. Business to business role that prepares you for your future career moves, while also providing a path to move up in the company.

    Cons

    Base Salary is Low so need to hit numbers for commission check to make decent money. Inventory is either super low and cant meet demand of accounts or you have way to many vehicles to sell with in turn corporate wants. Push you to meet goals that don't affect pay.

    Enterprise Holdings2019-06-05
  5. "Great Company, Great Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Rental Sales Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enterprise Holdings full-time

    Pros

    It is great knowing that I work for one of the largest privately held and stable companies in the world, not to mention the largest car rental company! I have been with the company for 20 years and the opportunities that are available with EHI are substantial. Great career path, and great opportunity to impact your financial growth as well.

    Cons

    With every company comes challenges, but at EHI we work on making every day enjoyable in all divisions.

    Enterprise Holdings2019-06-04
  6. "DRU"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gainesville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enterprise Holdings full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great entry level position available

    Cons

    NO growth opportunities for management

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees and Stop the Do as I say and not as I do attitude

    Enterprise Holdings2019-06-02
  7. "-"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Branch Manager in Anchorage, AK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enterprise Holdings full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay, Reward hard work, team events, bonuses, promote from within, privately owned company

    Cons

    Long hours, nights/weekends, work/life balance

    Enterprise Holdings2019-05-31
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great Advancement Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vehicle Repair Field Supervisor in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enterprise Holdings full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I love working at Enterprise Holdings because it’s a large company with a lot of opportunities throughout the different business lines. I started as an intern nearly 13 years ago and now I’m a department head in one of our major divisions. The training program can be grueling at times but the rewards far out weigh the struggles you face a long the way.

    Cons

    There is quite a bit of influx in the beginning of your career with your peers changing a lot; don’t let that influx discourage you from your ultimate goals.

    Enterprise Holdings2019-05-24
  9. Helpful (1)

    "IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Lead in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Enterprise Holdings full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Initially good, get a supervisor that is poor at supporting you in team building meetings and you are in trouble

    Cons

    Bad for white males, once in your 50s you are done

    Enterprise Holdings2019-06-08
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to find out what your strengths are and advance your career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Remarketing Account Manager in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enterprise Holdings full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -Learn first-hand how to run a business. -Learn how to market and grow a business. -Learn to work in a customer service environment. -Be able to advance your career to other divisions that fit your strengths. -Promotability /Raises

    Cons

    -Getting use to a 40+ hour position out of college

    Enterprise Holdings2019-05-21
Found 1231 reviews